Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Canadian in Las Vegas

    Reviewed by Steve on Feb 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff are what makes a resort for any of our stays. In this case the staff were always smiling saying good morning, giving advice for directions to go on the strip, how to get around, what to avoid. We had a 5 day 4 night stay and we loved the place. We used the monorail and bus system while on vacation and toured the city. We had a great stay and from past experience know that to stay any longer in Las Vegas makes it hard to catch up on sleep. We would go back here again to stay as we enjoyed our time at the Stratosphere Hotel and Casino. My only issue is that there is limited WiFi and considering how we like our phones , just saying it would be nice to have Wifi throughout the facility

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Free Valet still, nice to have golf clubs locked away in rental car

    Reviewed by Brian on Oct 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Enjoyed stay, nicer than what led to believe, room clean and bed comfy, what else do I really need. Still free valet and I assume to park which is getting to be scarse on the Strip. Only big negitive was the check in line, which considering only Tuesday shouldn't take over an hour.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 13710 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent

    Reviewed by ehdabeags(Iowa City, Iowa) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for March Madness basically due to it being one of the cheapest options near The Strip/Downtown. Read previous reviews and even not expecting much was still concerned about the cleanliness and all in all we had an excellent time and wound up spending far more time at the property than I expected we would. Paid 10 dollars a night to get upgraded from the essential room to a select room and it was clean and comfortable. Casino was fine with low limits and fast waitresses. The newly remodeled area with the Sportsbook, View Bar, and Beer Hall were top notch. Especially loved the beer hall for watching some evening games and the beer selection and food were both good. I am doing 4 stars instead of 5 due to only getting one drink ticket per 100 dollar bet in the Book and drink prices being higher than they should be for a place not on the Strip. When I’ve stayed at comparable properties off strip I’ve had more drink tickets than I know what to do with. As long as your expectation here is that this isn’t a hotel within the actual “Strip” and that you aren’t staying at (or paying for) The Bellagio, then you should be satisfied.

    Big resort, with a lot of noise and smoke

    Reviewed by laurenbD2045PY(Boston, Massachusetts) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The good: Free parking. The bad: A lot of people, smoke, noise and it is away from most of the action. I think the resort fee is outrageous. I am not sure if noise and smoke make it a resort! Do walk to SLS and take the monorail to the big resorts.

    Great new look

    Reviewed by David S(Maple Ridge) on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just stayed at the "Strat" (new name) . Had a super new updated room on the 19th. floor.Very clean and roomy,great view of the strip. The Casino has a new fresh look and they even have new players cards. Very safe feeling there.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Good and clean hotel

    Reviewed by Jesper30(Holbaek, Denmark) on Mar 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed there for four nights in February and had a nice day there. The hotel has many good facilities, nice restaurants and is that the outskirts of the strip. A bit too far to walk with children thoughAnd not really a hotel we want to stay at with children if we come back. The best thing about the hotel in my opinion what’s the view and the breakfast buffet which was absolutely amazing

    paid more than it was worth

    Reviewed by chastainkristi(Columbia, South Carolina) on Mar 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    much older hotel . Check in was very slow and then they couldn't get the keys printed so took longer. Was charged extra fees once we got there. Far down from the strip and was not in the best area for walking around at night

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX