Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    E

    Top of world in value

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Fantastic value for the price you pay, hotel still on the strip but very deep south so if you dont like to walk long distances to the center of the strip you can take the train or the bus. Great for extreme activities lovers as they have lots of adrenaline filled rides and activities. Definitely cant miss a dinner at their restaurant on the top of the tower to have a great view of Las Vegas. They are currently renovating rooms so for the price you pay you can get a renovated room and still on the strip

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    S

    Canadian in Las Vegas

    Reviewed by Steve on Feb 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff are what makes a resort for any of our stays. In this case the staff were always smiling saying good morning, giving advice for directions to go on the strip, how to get around, what to avoid. We had a 5 day 4 night stay and we loved the place. We used the monorail and bus system while on vacation and toured the city. We had a great stay and from past experience know that to stay any longer in Las Vegas makes it hard to catch up on sleep. We would go back here again to stay as we enjoyed our time at the Stratosphere Hotel and Casino. My only issue is that there is limited WiFi and considering how we like our phones , just saying it would be nice to have Wifi throughout the facility

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Free Valet still, nice to have golf clubs locked away in rental car

    Reviewed by Brian on Oct 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Enjoyed stay, nicer than what led to believe, room clean and bed comfy, what else do I really need. Still free valet and I assume to park which is getting to be scarse on the Strip. Only big negitive was the check in line, which considering only Tuesday shouldn't take over an hour.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 13923 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Frustrating disappointment

    Reviewed by lobsters48(Wilmington, North Carolina) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had booked our stay thru a 3rd party site, and paid for it. We had confirmation, and had used the site (an extremely popular and commonly used booking site) a number of times before without an issue. In any case, upon checking in, we were informed that they no longer had the room that we had booked and paid for. They had given it away. They have several different types of rooms; boulevard suites, elite kings, elevate kings, etc. We had booked a specific type of upgraded room, however they had given our room away and had nothing similar left. We were traveling with another couple who had the exact same thing happen to them. We both ended up in bottom of the barrel rooms. They said that because there was such a difference in price between the room we received versus the one that we booked and had already paid for, they would waive a night of the resort fee. We were told to check out in the morning by 11, bring all of our luggage to the lobby, and they'll get us a new room by 3p. We hung out by the pool, trying to be as patient as we could. We were at the front desk promptly at 3 and they finally got us a room at 3:45.. which turned out to be dirty. Completely not yet touched by house keeping. We went back to tell them and found that everyone in line was having similar issues - lots of disgruntled customers. I asked the front desk clerk if this happens a lot and his smirk said it all, even though he did chuckle and say, "yeah, this is pretty much a regular thing" and told me that his supervisor always says, "sh*t happens". My husband then flipped his lid and caused a bit of a scene. After a completely infuriating run around, and them offering to give us a better room for a certain price more, and 27 hours later, we FINALLY got into a room. So there was an entire day spent. Other than that, the hotel did smell like smoke. It actually stank in a big way. I know that smoking is allowed, however, the others didn't seem to have quite the same issue. Even the old ones on Fremont Street smelled better. If you have any issue with smoke, I don't suggest staying here. Even in a non-smoking room. It's in the process of being remodeled. We stayed in newly remodeled rooms. The rooms themselves were fine.. but I would have hated to have seen them before the remodel. The location is off the beaten path, and we drove around. However, before going, we were warned many times by many people, do not walk that area at night. Apparently it's not the safest part of town. We ate at Top of the World, which was quite delicious. But all in all, I would not stay there again. Come to find out it's a Best Western brand and it shows... with the absolute worst service we've ever experienced anywhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Rude staff

    Reviewed by 194nikoles(Lansing, Michigan) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The lady checking us in was very unprofessional when asking for the manager she apologized but failed to put in our late check out. The rooms are basic no fridge so you can't bring back any leftovers and they have staff aggressively trying to give you gifts that you to pay 50.00 for to go to a class to try and get you to buy a time share. After 3 days of them doing so we couldn't enjoy walking around the Casino. The attractions were nice, staff were rude and obnoxious.

    Save your back, spend a little more elsewhere.

    Reviewed by mitrartim(Shawnee, Kansas) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The beds are terrible. Compared to other casinos on the strip, they are not as updated and you miss out on a lot. The only good thing I have to say about Stratosphere is that Celestia is an amazing show. Even if you pick a non-smoking room (which you pay extra for) upon entering the casino, you are bombarded with smoke and weed smells. This was my first time to Vegas and if these beds had destroyed my back so completely that I couldn't get to any other casinos, I would probably never come back to Vegas. A total disappointment in regards to the Stratosphere. They even had our standard king room booked to someone else on our first night here and my wife and I (on our honeymoon) had to sleep in separate beds. We can't even get cell service in parts of the room.

    Horrible stay DO NOT BOOK

    Reviewed by Zien N(Edmonton, Canada) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Room 1/4, and here’s why I say 4. I would never ever think about giving this something higher than a 1 let alone a 5. Dirty floors, carpets and tiles. Towels dirty 4 out of 5 nights(we still have one more night to go) Beds never made or changed. Iron board, stained. Bathtub dirty, grimy. Mirrors, clean I guess.... Counters, rust stains around faucet. Toilet clean... Customer service: 5+ mins to answer a call from the room to front desk and house keeping. Attitude from front desk, after we upgraded our room,(20 usd/night extra) I asked them what the difference was with the upgrade, she tells me you get a safe. Asked to downgrade back, she said it was too late. Called to complain about the dirty items every day, they told me you get a full service cleaning after 3 days. Wouldn’t send someone up to clean. I asked to speak to a supervisor... he was just as clueless about customer service. Repeated the same speed about how it’s after 3 days. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone (Not even my enemies).

    AVOID FOR SURE

    Reviewed by welltravel2016(New York City, New York) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    only choose this hotel if you want to wait in line all night to get a room and then find the room you get is not what u paid for....and do all this while being choked by smoke and being shouted at by the hotel staff. Saw that were equally rude to guests who had kids and seniors. Wanted to give them no stars. If budget is your concern there are many other options with better service and space...

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX