Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Canadian in Las Vegas

    Reviewed by Steve on Feb 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff are what makes a resort for any of our stays. In this case the staff were always smiling saying good morning, giving advice for directions to go on the strip, how to get around, what to avoid. We had a 5 day 4 night stay and we loved the place. We used the monorail and bus system while on vacation and toured the city. We had a great stay and from past experience know that to stay any longer in Las Vegas makes it hard to catch up on sleep. We would go back here again to stay as we enjoyed our time at the Stratosphere Hotel and Casino. My only issue is that there is limited WiFi and considering how we like our phones , just saying it would be nice to have Wifi throughout the facility

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Free Valet still, nice to have golf clubs locked away in rental car

    Reviewed by Brian on Oct 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Enjoyed stay, nicer than what led to believe, room clean and bed comfy, what else do I really need. Still free valet and I assume to park which is getting to be scarse on the Strip. Only big negitive was the check in line, which considering only Tuesday shouldn't take over an hour.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 13505 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Too far from main tourist areas.

    Reviewed by I4580NObrians() on Dec 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel is excellent. I paid $15 a night for an upgrade to include a safe, refrigerator and a coffee machine. Unfortunately the coffee machine was faulty but, never having used one like that before, I assumed it was because I didn’t know how to use it. It wasn’t until my last night I realised it was the machine and not me at fault. By then it was too late to bother so I let it go. The hotel, though, is neither on the main part of the strip nor downtown. It’s in between and is a long walk to the main part of the strip and a long walk to downtown, which is unsafe after dark. If you’re there for gambling, great. If not be prepared for long walks, public transport or loads of taxis. Go up the tower and if you’re very brave try the rides. I didn’t. Finally I can’t fault anything about the hotel other than the location.

    Do not stay there!

    Reviewed by maylent(New York City, New York) on Dec 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We visited Vegas for the first time and we wanted to do the extreme rides promoted by stratosphere, so we decided to stay there. First they were doing repairs on the hotel and using a penetrating paint that got all the place smelling and ruined my nose. The casino area is filthy and smells like cigar.. deep cigar and the rooms are not updated. The room wasn’t ready on time and by 3:30 I complained to the helpdesk and the receptionist said she was updating our room as a courtesy because of the delay.. I’m still wondering what our original room would look like. The one they gave us was ok. Nothing out of ordinary. The rides are awesome as advertised, the restaurant at the top of the tower is pretty cool and the food is.. pretty good.. the MJ show is out of the wack.. the guy really looks like Michael Jackson and acts like him. Yet.. the hotel casino (which is the lobby and main hanging out area is disgusting).

    Rather dated

    Reviewed by aileen s(Glasgow, United Kingdom) on Dec 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Stratosphere is really rather date and a bit out of the way. The area its situated in has nothing really nearby and is in a pretty rough area. In addition it wasn't very clean! I had black marks on my sheets and down the side of the wardrobe hadn't seen a Hoover in years. On the plus side you can get the bus out to Fremont experience on one side of the road and to all the big hotels on the strip from the other side. Fares are really inexpensive. No fridge! I hate no fridge! You had to upgrade for that or hire a half size thing. I also hated all the smoking in the casino and smoke smells.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    terrible place with unprofessional staff and rooms lacking basic stuff

    Reviewed by ashwinpandith(San Diego, California) on Dec 09, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Avoid this place if possible. we wanted a room stay a night on the way to zion and since we had not tried stratosphere we booked here.To begin with the entire casino lobby stinks and uncleaned,self check kiosk does not work, we arrived at 3 and were told the room is not ready, front desk staff tried to push us to upgrade the room and dont have to wait. we didnt take it. we finally got the keys at 3:45pm and went to the room. we noticed that room was open and the clean cart was blocking the door. we called out and not one answered, we called the helpline they passed it security, who confirmed the room is still getting cleaned seeing the camera and passed the call to front desk, by the time front desk answered the other cleaning lady came and let us in the room saying it was all ready this is around 4:20pm. Room was spacious but lacked basic amenities like microwave,mini bar or even a iron box. we had booking confirmation which mentioned these basic stuff were there. Overall i would say the room is mediocre and the hotel is crap.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Loved the hotel! Upgraded rooms the best!

    Reviewed by M8158KAbrendaj(Gouldsboro, United States) on Dec 08, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a quick overnight stay. Only downfall long, very long lines for check-in. Otherwise, nice that it was a store on the way to elevators. Quick elevators. Very nice room. I loved the bathroom and shower. Big sink area and mirror. Comfortable beds and bedding. Had a coffee pot, which I used. Called valet to have my car pulled out as I was checking out, had express check-out, and car was waiting, running and warm. Gave the guy $5.00 bucks. I have happy. Was very cold that morning. Enjoyed my quick stay. Will return when I have more time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX