Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
    6. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    K

    Amazing beach front resort - spectacular service and restaurants for a great vacation!

    Reviewed by Kelly S on Mar 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We absolutely loved our vacation at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. The service was amazing, staff were very friendly, accommodating and super helpful. Because of the size, it's definitely a more intimate setting and was perfect for our honeymoon. We had an extra special dinner on the beach that Roberto from the Peninsula setup... It was unforgettable, such great service and a dinner and experience we will never forget. All of the restaurants were delicious and there was plenty of variety, pools were great and overall the resort was very clean and nice. Highly recommend the Grand Fiesta Los Cabos! Although they say you can't go in the ocean. There is a small part of the beach that you can if the water is okay. The whole week there was a place to go in the water for a bit and people were snorkeling.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful resort with fantastic service!

    Reviewed by ALR on Apr 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed at the Fiesta Americana as a group of 13 and we were very impressed by the excellent service, great food and beautiful locale. They accommodated our request for early check-in, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downsides were unreliable WiFi service and the distance to downtown Cabo San Lucas-about a 15-20 minute cab ride, which ended up being quite expensive . Overall, really enjoyed the stay; highly recommend this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6947 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Senior trip

    Reviewed by Paradise313741() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Only problem with the resort was the eating options. Buffett was only served for breakfast. Lunch and dinner had to be ordered from menu and was usually a 2 hour ordeal with a 30 min - 1 hour wait to be seated. We had a large group of almost 30 and they did everything they could to accommodate us. Food was just ok.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing service-focused resort!

    Reviewed by EdgeDallas(Dallas, Texas) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just returned from a girl's trip at this resort and I am already wanting to plan a time to visit again! Besides the beautiful, well-kept property, the main thing that you'll notice is their focus on service. The beach service was amazing - so friendly, quick & attentive. We loved all the waiters at the various restaurants, but we especially loved the guys at the poolside restaurant, the Peninsula. Bravo, Cristo, & Christian were are favorites! They always went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The food at this property was delicious & there are several restaurants to choose from; so you won't feel like you need to leave the resort. We have been visiting this hotel for several years & will definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    One of the best hotels I have stay in Mexico!!

    Reviewed by Nestor S() on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Since a got to the my experience was great. My check in took less than 5 minutes, they were waiting for us at the airport and they had everything ready as soon as we got to the hotel. The staff it's very friendly and the food was delicious.

    los cabos

    Reviewed by ray g(Findlay, Ohio) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great vacation experience!! all inclusive if you so desire, not mandatory, but the value is there for at least every other day!! the food was delicious. The staff and the service was above expectations. Lots of included amenities and plenty of off property things to do! highly recommended and we will return to this resort again. Thanks Grand fiesta!!

    Beautiful and friendly resort

    Reviewed by Bill P() on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Some friends and I stayed at the resort for a week and loved it. We were welcomed upon arrival. The views were breathtaking. The rooms were clean and we had someone come to the room daily to provide us with snacks and beverages. The room was amazing and clean. The food at the restaurants was delicious,especially the Sushi restaurant and the alcohol was top shelf. Will I be back there again,most definitely!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX