Luna Palace

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 1024 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Day visit

    Reviewed by Cathydockx(Mazatlan, Mexico) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Found staff extremely.helpful and friendly. The food was excellent good and loved the pool area. It is a very nice atmosphere here and would recommend it for anyone to stay here or just visit for a meal or day laying by pool.

    Family vacations

    Reviewed by Alejandra B() on Jul 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This year we decided to stay in Luna Palace, which was a great decision. Since the moment we walked in we got great service. The front desk was amazing, they helped us and even got us a room at the top floor like we wanted too. The room was very spacious with a beautiful view towards the beach. The pool was beautiful and the activities at the pool were very fun. We played Mexican lotería with Juan Miguel the activity guy that was very funny and makes the activities that much better. I will deff be back.

    Delightful!

    Reviewed by Caitmillar(Minneapolis, Minnesota) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here in February 2019 for a week! We have stayed ALL over the golden zone over the last 10 years. (My aunts and uncles winter down here and they rent an apartment.) I booked 2 rooms. One for my mom and one room for my husband and I. We love this place because it has awesome staff across the board, great service, fun activities, nice pool, plenty of lounging chairs, and we really love having a little kitchenette in our room! Sometimes you just need a little sandwich in the room for lunch or toast in the morning with an egg when you are still in your pajamas! This is a great location, we love to walk and you can see a lot. It’s a great area to start walking the beach down towards the malécon! We noticed a fair amount of snow birds staying for several weeks and upwards of a few months so they must really enjoy it! The property is clean, the rooms are clean and the housekeeping is lovely. Ocean views, balconies, and lovely flowers everywhere! I really appreciate finding this little gem! I just booked two rooms again for January 2020! I literally can’t wait to get back!!! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience!!!! Look forward to seeing you in a few months!!!

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by arasely S(Lake Tahoe (California), California) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We came to have an amazing trip to Luna Palace and we had a great time! I would recommend this hotel for everyone!!! There's a lot of wonderful activities for everyone of all ages! Painting,loteria,aquaerobics thanks to Miguel for such great help!!!

    Vacation with the family

    Reviewed by eddieee23() on Jun 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very great customer service. Friendly staff. Clean rooms and tidy. Pools are great for swimming with children and adults. Miguel from the “Actividades” area by the pool is very polite and attentive. I highly recommend booking here. SUPER close to the beach.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX