The Beach at Atlantis

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    T

    Below average resort, old outdated building and not clean at all.

    Reviewed by Tina on Apr 07, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This resort is dirty and many things did not work. Out of two pools, one was not heated all week, the food was cold even at their 5 star restaurant. Service terrible, when the server came by for drinks at the pool or beach, they never followed through and came back with the drinks. Not many food options by the water, pizza took half hour to hour and a half. Internet was so slow, and had to pay for an upgrade. Bed was very uncomfortable. Rooms had carpet, smelled musty, the floors in bathroom area were never washed. Bathroom area was not cleaned well at all, never had a clean smell. The patio furniture was all tattered up, the bar area was never wiped down in the room. There was an old napkin on the fridge left all week, never got wiped down. Very dirty hotel. Food was below average. Not much fruit, breakfast bars had one person working in the egg sections and pancake section respectively, took forever, toilets in the restaurants and main building were not cleaned well, everything was old and plumbing was slow. I don't go away often and will never return to a sandals. Way overpriced, if it was half the price I wouldn't complain, but shouldn't be this expensive when clearly at the most 3 star.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4226 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    OUTDATED SECTION

    Reviewed by RachelSanelli(Montreal, Canada) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We were very dissatisfied with all the issues we had with our room. Lighting was terrible and lamp broke, washroom door did not close or lock. Mini fridge made so much noise we had to unplug to sleep. I cannot believe the price they charge to stay at this resort as the room is outdated and really not worth it. The only good thing is the fun activities, pools etc. that you have access to by staying at this resort. Also we mentioned our complaints to the hotel front desk and they did nothing to compensate us for these issues with our room which is unacceptable!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Beautiful grounds and very nice overall experience

    Reviewed by Abraham T(Cedarhurst) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very nice hotel, Beautiful grounds and very nice overall experience. Nice theater, Beach nice, pools nice, lazy river cool. Just be aware of the new "Daily fees, room surcharges " which are close to $60- per day, not a nominal and expected $10- $20 expected "surcharge" ..

    Great relaxing time

    Reviewed by TravelMan12360945(Granite City, Illinois) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Have been to the resort a number of times, always has great food, excellent helpful staff, and a large assortment of amenities. Great place to get up and personal with Marine life. Lazy and rapids type rivers, slides, pools, beach, casino, Atlantis has it all.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Value stay with all of the perks!

    Reviewed by mark w(Lake Worth, Florida) on May 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had room 5150 overlooking the water- well worth the extra cost for the view! Our 1st meal in Atlantis was at Murray's and Jourdan was our server. He not only took our order without notes, but delivered everything correctly to the right person (there were 6 of us), keeping our drinks full the whole time! Dinner at SeaFire was fantastic and made even more enjoyable by Kendall, the waiter's assistant. And finally Trevor in the Beach Tower Hospitality room- what an assert to your company like Jourdan and Kendall! He allowed us in 5 minutes early and made sure all of us were well taken care of by providing lockers and being patient as we all did a qwik change for our last day.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    The Beach atlantis

    Reviewed by Pathfinder85722() on May 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed our stay at the beach in Atlantis. Rooms were clean easy access to the pool and lazy river and the beach. The beach is on the far end of Atlantis but accessible to all other areas by walking.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX