Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Absolutely beautiful and loved the bits of British details.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved this hotel. The photos were very historic with regard to the Royal Family. Loved the entrance way with the black lions. The focus on British background was very interesting. The British Pub was beautiful. Was most impressed by the view from the exercise room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10566 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great dive vacation!

    Reviewed by Joyce S(Virginia Beach, Virginia) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The dive team at Sandals Royal Bahamian is absolutely fantastic! Nelson, Ramon, Sammy, Soney, Damien, Brian,Wentzel, and the rest of the dive team make us feel like family every time we visit. The dives are guided by these guys and they never disappoint. Besides the abundance of fish, I see lobsters, crabs, turtles, rays, Caribbean reef sharks, and I finally saw a Hammerhead shark on our last dive....breathtaking. The guided dives are at a perfect pace to be able to take lots of pictures/videos or just take in the moment, without worrying about where the boat is. They normally do a deep dive along a wall or to a wreck and then a shallow wreck/reef dive. I plan to go back every year to Sandals Royal Bahamian....great diving, great people, great atmosphere!!

    Beautiful Scenery, Beautiful Beaches, Beautiful Island

    Reviewed by vacationforfun302(Dallas, Texas) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This resort has great views of the ocean and it's aquamarine water. The private Island is so peaceful and relaxing. The people are very friendly and accommodating. The food is good however our first day here the 2 breakfast buffets were either not open until 45 minutes after the posted open time or they were so short staffed that the buffet was not properly set up and ready. Towels come at a premium here and we had to ask several times for them to be filled up in our room, we had none on check in and the pool towels go fast be sure to get some at the resort if you're going tot he island for the day as people wipe out the ones at the island when the first group goes over at 10:30am and there are none left for the later groups coming over. All that said this place was fun and relaxing and I would recommend to others if you've never been to the Bahamas but only if the issues were fixed and the property was upgraded a bit. We spent a fortune on this vacation and the service for what we paid $7k Dallas to Nassau 7 days 6 nights was overpaying for what we received which is the reason for my 3 star rating.

    Great Time--especially the diving!

    Reviewed by kdrew2018(Atlanta, Georgia) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel was clean and the people friendly. The food was good to excellent. The aquatics people were excellent, especially Damian, who was my dive instructor for my open water certification. He was a true representative of the island and the resort--friendly, calm, and a very good teacher!

    Good resort to relax.

    Reviewed by Trek52417308430() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was our honeymoon destination. It was a good resort to just sit and do nothing. There is a dress code for some restaurants that we did not know about. Also they will close some of the restaurants early without giving notice. It did rain everyday but you can still be in the water and relaxing, it's usually a warm rain. Our next trip will be to a different sandals resort not this one again.

    Destination wedding

    Reviewed by surp0502() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first time at Sandals Royal Bahamian. My husband and I traveled for our destination wedding. I can’t say enough great things about our experience and the staff. We had a great time at the resort and our wedding went better than expected! Our wedding planner, Armandie, was amazing, so wonderful and accommodating. Everything was available at the resort, including all decor, hair styling and spa treatments at their on-site spa, and photography and videography services. We really didn’t know what to expect, but trusted that everything would work out. I have to say my hair and makeup were on point, photography and videography turned out great, and our guests were full of compliments about how much fun they had and how beautiful everything was. And the entire staff was very kind.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX