Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6554 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful holiday at Sandals, Negril, Jamaica.

    Reviewed by chalkybabes() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went to Sandals on 24 June 2019, and it was absolutely brilliant. The hotel was amazing. Everyone was so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We would like to give a special thanks to the following people, Sandra in the bar, what an amazing lady, Itori in the French and Bay restaurant, even when she wasn't serving us she made sure we were OK. Pauline, Cadienne, Clovette in the Barefoot restaurant were lovely and made us feel very special every time we went in. Nickisha and Iain in the Sundowner were very friendly and always welcomed us back with a big smile. The Japanese restaurant was brilliant, we sat with 3 other couples and had such a laugh and Paul who cooked our meal was just so funny, we sang and laughed our way through it, plus his meal was delicious. We went on a fantastic boat trip to the caves and Ricks cafe, Odayne and Lucien took us and they made sure it was a trip to remember. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Demoy from watersports was always so friendly and helpful. Again, nothing was too much trouble. We would also like to thank Kavien who served us cocktails on the beach every day, always with a great big smile. Last but not least, we would like to thank Paul, Head of Housekeeping for his care during our stay. It was our Silver Wedding anniversary and we had such an amazing time. It went far too fast and we look forward to when we can come back. Thank you to you all for making it a perfect holiday. Kenny and Alison Bridge, England

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Home away from home with care!

    Reviewed by Smilingjack0716() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Personal space that’s well kept, well appointed and assistance as needed - even without asking, makes vacationing really worth it! Hope to get Andrene each time we come (this is our 3rd time!). When we needed assistance, even during the “wet smiles” Andrene was eager to assist. Whether extra towels, extra water, how to make reservations, whatever we needed, she was quick to help - all with a smile and patience.

    Great Vacation

    Reviewed by TarheelTraveler74() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is awesome and the staff is very attentive, especially Kendra who is super friendly. She made lunch time fun with her bubbly personality. She really knows how to keep the laughs coming and the drinks flowing.

    Love Sandals Negril

    Reviewed by Staci L() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first Sandals trip was to Sandals Negril in 2007 and this is our 5th time here. Feels like coming home! The staff here is awesome! Big shot out Stacey-Ann, Kendra, and Rochelle for brightening our days! We enjoyed our stay!

    Another Great Sandals Vacation But……..

    Reviewed by Wilba123(NY) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was our 7th Sandals vacation, 1st time at Sandals Negril. We have been to Jamaica 4 other times, Sandals South Coast and Montego Bay and both Couples resorts in Negril. This was our first time having butlers. We had a great time on this trip. If you go to any Sandals resort and don’t have a good time the problem is more than likely you. That said, I can’t recommend this resort because of the beach situation. The water around the resort if filled with sea grass and seaweed. The swimmable area is very small and the water is shallow. We found a much nicer area about a 10 minute walk down the beach past the water park. That was by far the best place anywhere near the resort to swim in the sea. Having been to Negril twice before we were surprised at how bad the water was at this property. Other than the beach/water situation we also had issues with the dinners. We were unhappy with our dinners almost every night. Tough chewy protein, over salted, really bad and really not what we’ve experienced at other Sandals properties. We walked away from full plates after a bite or two at least 4 times. The breakfast buffet was good and lunch was fine too but dinner was just bad. We ended up eating spaghetti at the Italian restaurant the last few nights which was decent but we paid a lot of money to be eating spaghetti and sauce for dinner. There is also nowhere to go at night that is air conditioned. This resort really needs the addition of a British Pub like at most Sandals. The outside "piano bar" or the outside stage/show are in the main buffet are the only places to go in the evening. It was hot at night. The butler service was as we expected, not really our thing. The main benefits are saving you a front row seat at the pool or beach so you don’t have to wake up early and hunt for a spot. They also made sure we got into any restaurant we wanted any night and had the best seat as well. We also enjoyed the coffee on our patio every morning so we didn’t have to leave the room to get coffee. They did a few other nice things too like cheese plates and decorated the room. The watersports guys were good. I was able to go waterskiing every day which was great. We also played pool volleyball every afternoon which is a lot of fun. The pool is also small at this resort. Not the big Sandals pools you see in the commercials. Those pools are at St. Lucia Grande, South Coast and Antigua. This one while not as small as Montego Bay is still fairly small. The staff at the resort are great. Everyone was helpful and fun. We always enjoy the people in Jamaica. They really add to the party/vacation vibe with their enthusiasm. The nurse helped me out after I stepped on a sea urchin. She was super nice! The Fireman’s Lobster Pit next door is a must do! Beaches was a nice diversion for one afternoon but the walk down the beach ends and you have to take a sketchy foot path with some sketchy characters. We took a taxi back as there is no shuttle. The slide was fun and lunch at the Mexican restaurant was good. We had a great time but will be back to St. Lucia and South Coast on our next trips and will not be going back to Sandals Negril.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX