Couples Tower Isle

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    This is what we had invision for our vacation, excellent service, great food, the entertainment was ok , the room was very clean.

    Reviewed by Mimi on Jul 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very good location , very intimate, we will definetly go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3601 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort!!

    Reviewed by Rowan S(Towcester, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had just a week in this resort - but wish we had longer. Truly everything was included and the whole place was run by a fantastic team of staff. We met so many people who were "return visitors" and it was easy to see why. We may well count amongst them before long!

    Lovely holiday hotel

    Reviewed by Trail614233() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Brilliant stay again. Birthday and wedding anniversary trip. Champagne and flowers in the room on each occasion. Plenty of spaces for the bootable restaurants. Staff amazing as usual. Everything was set for a relaxing break

    Will Always Chose This Resort in Jamaica

    Reviewed by Safari04315300212(Castle Rock, Colorado) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We absolutely fell in love with our stay at Couples Tower Isle. This was our first trip outside of the US and at an all inclusive/adult only resort. From the lounge at the airport, the ride to the hotel with Clinton (sweet man), check in with refreshments, escorted to our room, quietness of the hotel, scenery from the balcony, cleanliness of room and resort, and the FOOD! Whenever we decide to visit Jamaica again, we will only be staying at this resort. It is a farther drive from the airport then most, but time flies and allows you to see Jamaica. Also, the resort itself is so seclusive. Tucked away from other places and allows you to only interact with people on the resort. We didn't get a chance to visit the private island, but from the crowds that lined up to go there we could tell it is a must visit!

    Loved Couple Tower Isle

    Reviewed by Shelli W(Avon, Indiana) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great stay, so many extras included scuba, glass bottom boat, smoking, hoby, prattle Boards and The falls. Food was good. Loved the beach. Club went to 4am, lots to do. Friendly staff and great nightly entertainment

    We didn't want to leave.

    Reviewed by jerseyguy405(Manalapan, New Jersey) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just got back from a week at Couples Tower Isle and we had a fantastic time. This was our 2nd experience staying at a couples resort and we are really hooked on the brand. Last year we stayed at Swept Away in Negril and loved that as well. Couples has it's own reception area at the airport so you can relax and have a beer or some water while waiting to be taken to your resort. Just as last year, we didn't have to wait more than 20 minutes. The drive to Ocho Rios is a long one, almost 2 hours. Our driver made the trip fun and gave us a lot of information and history along the way. We were greeted at the resort with cold towels and drinks. Check in was quick and easy and we were taken to our room along with our luggage which was nice. At other resorts that we've been to, we had to wait for them to bring the luggage and we were happy to be able to start enjoying our vacation immediately. We had a room on the 4th floor of bldg 5. The balcony which held two chairs and a table faced west and had a nice view of the water. I think because we were at the very end and far away from the goings on, it was very quiet. The fridge was stocked with beer and soda and you can request other items. We never used the room service but it is available. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked great. The wifi not only worked great in the room but was good all around the resort. We loved the food here and thought it was some of the best that we've had at an all inclusive. The breakfast and lunch buffets were great as was the jerk chicken at the pool grill. We ate most of our dinners in one of the 3 restaurants, all very good but 8 Rivers was our favorite. That is the only restaurant that has a dress code which includes long pants for men. It and Bayside require a reservation. All of the bars were well staffed and we never had to wait very long to be served a drink. The drink service at the pool and at the beach was excellent. The choice of liquor is very good with brands including Crown Royal, Grey Goose, and Patron. They also have Heineken on tap in the piano bar. All of the wines were good as well. There are two pools, 3 if you include the small pool on the island. We split our time between all 3 and the beach and really enjoyed them all. The pool on the west side has a swim up bar and fun, sometimes slightly rowdy, atmosphere. The pool on the east side is quieter and has a bar nearby plus drink service. The beach is very small as is the swimming area but still enjoyable. The water sports crew run 2 snorkeling trips a day from the beach (weather permitting). There are kayaks, sail boats, paddle boards, wind surfers, and a couple water bikes included. The water sports team does a great job and the equipment is well maintained. Having said all of that, the best thing about this resort is the staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and fun. They really seem like they enjoy themselves which gives the resort an authentic warmth that you don't find everywhere. I just can't say enough about the staff; they do a fantastic job.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX