VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Concierge, bell men, and Juan were wonderful. A truely enjoyable holiday. We recommend the quiet residence and pool there.

    Reviewed by Michelle on Mar 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We spent 2 weeks at the VH Gran Ventana and had a relaxing holiday. I would definitely go back. We met so many repeaters visitors there.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Fantastic!

    Reviewed by Fe on Sep 30, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We went back there for my son's birthday on Sept, 2016. It was even better than the last lime we were there in May, 2015. The place was renovated. The entertainment was improved. I loved the nightly display of bright costumes of the dancers. The pool exercises, the food, the rooms, the staff were all fantastic. We even went to the Paradise Island this time. What a wonderful experience it was! We are planning to go back this January.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Loved our stay!! would go back in a heartbeat!

    Reviewed by Sandy on Feb 08, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was a fantastic place! I always said I didn't think I would go back to the same resort twice but I definitely would go back here. People were great, food was great and the a la carte's were fabulous. The Italian a la carte is a definite must!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Very good time for the dollar value

    Reviewed by Mark and Karen on Jan 08, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    We enjoyed our stay here.. The A la carts were great, and the buffet was average. The buffet did have a lot of repetition, but they have some healthier food choices and good salad bar which we liked. The animation team always had something on the go and were very friendly. Our rep. super Juio, was great... he was wonderful to deal with. We did the VIP Paradise Island trip and was a day to remember - the staff was top notch and we had a blast!!! The beach was nice, but not always calm. There were lots of merchants on the beach that we found very annoying, even when trying to relax. Juan is the BEST bartender - order once and he remembers - always a smile!!! Maid service for rooms was great - no complaints there. Overall, we had a good time and would recommend it and return ourselves.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    P

    Never a Dissappointment.

    Reviewed by Papa Stan and Mama Carol on Mar 19, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our 5th time to the Gran Ventana. What keeps us going back is the Wonderful People. The cleanliness of the hotel and the Great food. It was a little different this year with the new services that were offered for more money but I did not see a whole lot of people really going for the extras. The Fidelity Club supper at the quiet pool was absolutely excellent. Blondy, Carlos,Shorty,Delphi, Chupi Chupi,Cocoa and Allan. Chakalaka who is no longer there. So glad we were part of your last evening there. Miss you all and the resort is very lucky to have wonderful entertainers as yourself. Hugs to all of you. Franklin and Louis who are great Bar tenders at the pool. Wally, Awesome waiter. And Our dear Friend Franchesca who is now waitressing. The Lion King show was Really Really good. We had the opportunity to be judges for the Grammies. I have not laughed that hard in ages. Chupi and Delphi as Women. Hilarious. As to whether we are going back ? Good chance.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6360 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Dream vacation !

    Reviewed by Sunnytravel2019() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything was absolutely perfect ! The hotel is clean so are the rooms. The staff is amazing ! Special mention for our entertainer group: Randolph sexy Luis , mini me , Rayson, Lola and Gie ! The service from Oswaldo , Rosa and Amauris was perfect too ! Food was good and had a lot of variety. We felt being part of the Family! Thanks again

    60th Birthday Celebration

    Reviewed by TurtleScout(Vero Beach, Florida) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    You just can't beat this resort for such a reasonable price. The staff is excellent, food amazing, beach, sun, snorkeling right of the resort's beach. Nice pool and bar area. I would recommend the excursions, I have been on many of them and enjoyed them all. Clean rooms, felt safe.

    Incredible memories

    Reviewed by 101PhilT(Shelburne) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had an unbelievable week, with my wife. Extremely friendly & helpful staff. The resort was very clean. The food was very good, and bottled water was readily available. The beach offered fantastic, easy snorkeling, with lots is tropical fish amongst the coral reef. We loved every minute of our holiday.

    Really liked this resort

    Reviewed by lbailey2016(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We travelled as a group of 6 ladies. We really enjoyed this resort. Nice and easy to get around, super clean, great staff. The buffet was the best I have been to for an all inclusive. Restaurants were good, have had better at higher end places but that was not what we were expecting. The beach is lovely, walk for miles and miles. The ocean is very clean and sandy. East to get in and out of the ocean. The pool was nice as well although difficult to have shade all day - need to keep moving around with the sun. A shout out to Yohaira at the buffet who made our meals feel extra special! She made up our table with beautiful flowers, made us feel special/part of a family dinner. Now for a few improvements - do not serve wine from juice jugs! The wine takes on the flavour of the juice. The wine is the restaurants is fine but have had better wine in Cuba. Serve international brand drinks and sparkling wine. Create a place for the adults to gather where you can serve drinks in a glass vs plastic. The large bar serves as the pool bar, internet area, entertainment area etc - too multi purpose. There is not where for the adults to go when the kids show is on and it is on from 8 - 9 or later - too late and adults need a spot to hang out after dinner. The rooms are a bit dated, the hangers and lamps are rusted but the rooms are very clean. The beds are weird but comfortable enough, the bedding is nice. Overall, we really enjoyed this resort and would go back. For the price we paid it was well worth it. If you want higher end you need to spend more $.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent food drinks just OK

    Reviewed by SWcheektowaga(Cheektowaga, New York) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Food was excellent. Room do need updating, beds are old spring loaded mattress very hard. No drawers for your closes but we made do and used the desk in our room as a shelf. The room fridge was stocked with two beers, two bottle of pop, and two bottles of water. They do not over stock and if you catch the stocking person in the hall and give him a few bucks you can get Coors light beer they will not stock it in the room. Pool was clean lack of music during 12-3 until the activities started. Beach was also clean you are no hassled by vendors once you say no thank you they leave you alone. If you looking for a night party place this is not for you. At 12:00 AM all bars close down. They only serve beer where they have food out. Excellent find for the money well worth the stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX