Bahia Principe Grand Aquamarine

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 1923 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    great spot,,great staff,,great food!!!!

    Reviewed by Lorraine S() on Apr 12, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    everything at this resort was wonderful,,,,stayed in the adult section and was bumped up from the aquamarine area to the ambar area,,,,so, unexpected and delightful for a solo traveller with air transit,,,learned how to scuba dive with 1 on 1 training,,,my new winter sport now!!

    solo trip to aquamarine for 28 days

    Reviewed by jsvaillant66() on Mar 22, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Extended stay from feb 7 2020 to march 10 2020. Food was great. Not enough places in the shade are not sufficient either at beach or pool (some days they are but it's irregular. Got back to Canada just in time before everything went crazy because of the corona virus. So the staff was average and most just looking for tip. The room was very nice and clean, but again the maide will make you understand that she want's money.

    king marlon and queen stepanie are in the house

    Reviewed by kevinmH4934VC() on Mar 21, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    arrived march 4 for one week march 11 .registured and was asigned room 81318.very clean and central to everything.threw all the suitcases in room poured a double of v.and headed to pool to see my greats friends king of entertainment marlon and of course queen stefanie .them in all the pool bar staff were excellent.food was great and enjoyed the meats ala carte restaurt the best thanks to all the waiters especially neo who made sure the service was excellent .thanks for the crab cakes.he was like lightening fast.beach was grat and always found a seat.hung around pool mostly and enjoyed all the activities marlon and stef. were doing .have too spruce up on the paddle board race they have around the p00l island .was their in nov.2019 for one week.meet a great guy butch from ontario he made everything happen at the night time ,he was down there with his daugter. mywife and sister peg and friends had a great time also.i am practicing my dance steps so i don't stepon stepanie toes anymore haha.bars and servers were great to refill your rocket fuel.cannot wait to go back when everything settles down with the v-19.maids were great and buffet always had great selections .what makes everything enjoyable is the friendly atmosphere from the aquamarine bahia principe and also all the guests from everywhere .plan to go back when the world gets a handle on the covid-19.thanks to all staff and management at the aquamarine .best wishes always marlon and stefanie see u soon ,kevin nova scotia canada.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    family holiday

    Reviewed by chucknmuck(Whitby, Canada) on Mar 19, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from the aquamarine March 15 2020 . Had a wonderful holiday with my daughter and son inlaw . My son and granddaughter stayed in Bavaro . As mentioned this is a huge complex . We really enjoyed it and used the trolley alot to get a feel for its size . Hector on the front desk was very helpful and a real gentleman . The buffet was excellent with fish, shrimp, hips of beef and beautiful pork roasts . Always lots of fresh vegtables and of coarse ice cream and deserts .The alla cartes are very well done . We liked the brazlian and teppanaki with many more to choose from. Jonathon on the Lobby bar was great and enjoyed talking about our families . He's a definite 10 . Nelson on valet was great and very accomadating . Thanks for the tour of the resort and the descrption . Last but not least I want to compliment the resort on how they dealt with the covid 19 issue . Very professional .

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best of the Best

    Reviewed by bob401(Wakefield) on Mar 17, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beach , pool. rooms, quite, no kids allowed , make for an enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly and attentive . Speakers in lobby can be too loud . Good food variety at buffet and al la carte restaurants.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4