Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    Loved our stay, except the room needed a little fixing, will be going back, loved the entertainment staff and the barefoot cafe.

    Reviewed by Gramma loves to travel on May 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    When we first got there my husband who does not like change was not impressed. Once he was there for a few days though he loved it! Entertainment staff were awesome. In fact we will be returning in November.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Loved the resort but do not get laundry done there,go buy new clothes it will be cheaper.

    Reviewed by Mario on Apr 20, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Wedding

    I really enjoyed my stay at this resort,great staff,awesome service,excellent food, BUT my only problem is the outrageous price that they charge for laundry service. $87.00 u.s. they charged me for a 1 load of laundry. Lesson learned!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Entertainment crew supreme , I will go again and again.

    Reviewed by Susan on Aug 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    It was the most incredible vacation. Six of us went and six of us loved it. The rooms were great, clean and sparking .drinks were always filled up. The entertainment crew was a bundle of energy, they even got me doing zoom a in the pool. Manuel and Freddy, with Brownie what a team. They always had things to do for you. The food in all areas was excellent no cpmplaints there, I came home 5 lbs heavier even with the work outs. My sister, and daughters and my friends would go back in a second. We went on several packages as well, would not do that again the van broke down on the where are you to the Dolphins missed more than half the show and couldn't get a refund. The snorkel park Xelha, Shellha was incredible would liked to have had two days just there .Swimming in the ocean was excellent,snorkeled out front of the hotel, warm water and white sand, awesome when your coming from the cold pacific. I would go back and do it again anytime !

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9776 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    very good

    Reviewed by Maria R(Mission Hills, California, United States) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    very nice room clean we always come back excellent service recommend to any vacationer perfect secure to stay hotel try this place have everything that you need in one place we invite you to come and enjoy this hotel

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

    Reviewed by Sandra V() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just came back from our vacation in the New Sapphire Riviera Cancun. The place is beautiful, amazing views, tranquil atmosphere even its familiar, the food was great, entertainment as well. We really love the attention specially in the buffet in the morning. This guys really make feel people happy and well atended. Luis, Mardo and Julio, thank you for all your attention. We highly recommed this place for a great vacation ??

    The Good ~ The Bad ~ The Ugly

    Reviewed by ccinchico(Chico, CA) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were at Now Sapphire for a large family wedding. There were 100 of us. Some members of our group have different experience than us but we found the resort filled with a wonderful staff and very nice grounds. The Good! Beautiful resort. The staff was very accommodating. We did have one flaw when we arrived and our room was all wrong...we were in the prefered section, but the room was not clean, it had two beds and our special request was not there. I had even called and verified all this with them twice. We immediately were taken back by our driver to the Preferred Lounge where Rudolpho took care of us. He compensated their mistake with one night in the Presidential Suite and then the following nine days we had our correct room. Our room was in 127. Ocean Front and second floor. The view could of been better only if there had been no sea weed. The a/c functioned well and that's a huge plus. Maid service came every day but one before 10am. Turndown service came every night prior to eight. The grounds were kept nicely. The pools were very clean. The Preferred Pool was a little hot for my liking but the staff of Caesar and his crew were very attentive. We opted for the more lively main pool and were treated like royalty by Miguel, Diego and Alan. We always had a frosty cold beverage in our hands. These three guys really made our pool experience for ten days wonderful. We always arrived at restaurants at the earliest time and easily got in. The resort did try and make their food tasty and innovative. Luis in the French Restaurant was excellent. Jaun in the Mexican Restaurant was funny and made our evening. Luis and Alberto saw to our every need in the Market Cafe during breakfasts and lunches. Reigo made certain we had our nightcap in the Prefered lounge every night. Their service was top notch. Now Sapphire's Preferred lounge was a nice touch and always had fresh baked snacks and hot appetizers. It was also air conditioned so you could escape the heat. There was entertainment every night in the main bar and lounge. Every night was absolutely the best entertainment I have ever had at a resort. Acoustic music and songs that actually got people up and dancing. Really enjoyable! The Bad: The water in the Preferred pool was way too hot. Not refreshing at all!! The seating method in the restaurants was horrible for most. There would be seats available and people were turned away, given a beeper and waits were and hour to two hours...unless you bought a bottle of wine that was terribly over priced. The hotel is a little dated but they are presently upgrading one building at a time. It's building #6 now so if you were in building #5 it was noisy. The Ugly: THE BEACH!! Nature is not always beautiful and seaweed is horrible right now in the area. The water is a lovely brown and the mess is thick and smelly. Maybe it's time to invest in another tractor. Overall we had a lovely experience. The service for us and the wedding party was kind and efficient. Yes, a few members had some mishaps but not us after the first night. One thing to remember: A tip goes a long ways. These folks work hard and deserve your acknowledgement of their deeds.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Second stay and would return

    Reviewed by Michie_D_13(New York City, New York) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was my family's second time staying at Now Sapphire. My husband and I had our wedding at this resort in July 2017. We arrived at 1pm and our rooms were not ready until 430pm. We were never told that they were renovating our building or that was the reason for the delay. I did wish they gave us a heads up as we would have been more understanding about the delay in checking-in. We only heard noise once or twice, but it didn't bother us. Upon entering our room the AC wasn't working (this was an issue during our wedding trip as well). They immediately sent someone who seemed to have fix the problem. Around 11pm when we headed back to room, the AC was on blast but the room was still at 28C. They sent another technician, who determined there was a bigger issue and we were required to switch rooms at 12AM. They did send someone to help us move rooms, which was just on the other side of the building, but this required us to repack everything we had unpacked and then unpack again in the new room. No AC issues in the new room. We stayed in a renovated room which was a nice upgrade to the previous rooms. However, my brother and niece were sharing a room and found it very awkward that the new rooms only had doors for the shower and bathroom (the mirror and sink area is open), which made it difficult for them to get dressed when the other was in the room. Food was amazing for all-inclusive, the Hibachi was exceptionally good this time around. Service is consistently impeccable and staff was always checking-in on us. The main pool was very lively- music was almost always on, the activities were great and the entertainment was very entertaining. There was live music every night in the lobby, which was the best spot to grab a drink after dinner and soak up the ocean breeze. We didn't get to catch all of the shows, but the ones we did see were great. Something we were disappointed about- during our previous trip Johnnie Walker Black, 1800 and Grey Goose were included in the regular AI, now that is only available for preferred. We did not think it was worth it to get the preferred access and had no problem drinking the lower end booze- Jose Cuervo, 100 Años, Smirnoff, Luksusowa, Jim Beam, etc. The beach is still beautiful but the seaweed epidemic is causing the water to look brown. We did go into the water a few times and had no issue with seaweed or rocks. They were constantly cleaning the seaweed, which occasionally caused a slight smell, but it didn't bother us.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Know what to expect

    Reviewed by Tahultgren() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Having been to Cancun, Tulum, and the general area about 5 times, this review will provide some insights. Location is only about 20 mins from the airport, and for traveling with teens that is a bonus. However, the Puerto Morales beach area is absolutely swamped with Sargassum seaweed. If the beach is important to you, stay in the hotel zone of Cancun or go outside the gulf coast/Caribbean. Sorry, but that is the truth. Not the resort’s fault at all, but even the boom off the beach can’t keep the water crystal clear and inviting. It is brown and stinky. Having said that, the pool is nice and big, with a great bar and superb service right to your seat. Want shade? Better get down there super early. Like most of these places, chair saving is rampant for the palapas. It is what it is, and the attendants don’t police it. How can they, really? Did not do preferred, as two of the teens we were with couldn’t use that pool- it did look nice and quiet. Service in our room was great- cleaned late morning every day and turned down at night. Room service was pretty good, and mini bar had mostly pop and juice- good for teens but only a couple small beers for adults. Buffet is quite small. Many of the other resorts I have stayed at have a large spread. Not here. Food in the buffet is ok, and the service is friendly. No AC in there so it is hot. Sit down places are better for dinner (Mexican ‘Fresco’ being the exception). Hibachi is super, French ( for adults only) is the highest quality food. Bluewater Grill for lunch is very good. Burgers are a bit oddly flavored, but not bad. Nachos are good, and tacos are ok. Lemongrass was quite good, and drinks were best in the lobby bar Moments. 24 hr coffee shop is very good and handy, though at times they ran out of many choices. No reservations at any place but Hibachi required. That is a huge bonus, as many of the resorts make it very hard to get tables at the dinner places. Very easy here. Reserve the hibachi right when you get there so you can get in. Not too many drunk people we saw, but plenty of both Americans and yes, Brits, were sloshed the later it got. Plenty of both were also nice and well behaved. We did not do the night club, but it looked very quiet when we walked by at night. No fights or lewd behavior that we saw. Afternoon shuttle to PM was ok- hot and very smelly down there due to the sargassum- but the kids got their souvenirs and we had lunch at an outside table at Los Pelicanos (I think!). Very good food, and not too expensive. If pool and service are important to you, this is the place. If all gourmet cuisine and perfect beach are, you’ll need to pay a lot more and go outside of the gulf area until the sargassum clears up. I’d go back to this place for a quick getaway for the price. The staff are wonderful in most cases. Wifi a bit spotty (I had to work a little while I was there) so have a plan B for that. Hope this helps!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX