Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda
    6. Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Perfect Place for a relaxing Family Vacation!

    Reviewed by Carlos on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    After a lot of research we decided on Paradisus La Esmeralda and it did not disappoint! The service was superb and all staff went above and beyond to provide the best service especially Joao he helped book restaurants and gave us a fantastic tour of the resort, excellent service. We tried several restaurants and they were great ( only complaint is they need to have more seafood selection without additional charges). We had a fantastic photo shoot and they pictures turned out amazing, a little pricey but well worth it. I also booked Xcaret park through the resort, again a bit pricey, the park it self was mediocre but the dolphin swim was well worth it ( pictures are an additional fee) we booked with Fabiola and she was great. We also went to the 5th avenue markets a few times paradisus will have a taxi ready for you within 5 minutes and it?s a great place to visit, eat good Mexican food and buy Knick knacks. The beach yes it had seaweed but so does the rest of the cancun area but it was cleaned every morning. I would highly recommend booking a Bali bed at least once near the poor for parents to relax and kids to enjoy- also highly recommended a swim up suite. My kids absolutely loved the new water park and pirate ship. I consider myself to be fairly picky and I would highly recommended this resort, food was good customer service was above and beyond and all staff were friendly and helpful ( don?t forget to leave tips!)This is an excellent place to visit with or without children, it?s beautiful and the service is absolutely fantastic!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10629 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    True family-friendly paradise

    Reviewed by Mark M(Ventura, A) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We upgraded our family one bedroom suite upon check-in to include the Family Concierge service, and are SOO glad we did! Our butler Iván was fantastic - so very kind and helpful, and set up great things for our kids throughout the week we stayed. We also loved and appreciated the following: well-staffed and stocked Kids Club (great hours, too!); lots of connected, clean pools; delicious food options, our favorite being Olio for breakfast and lunch, available only to family concierge guests; beautiful facility-wide and the best room we've ever stayed in as a family; a wholeheartedly friendly staff across the board; a super fun water park for the family (our kids were 9 & 6); and even ocean activities like sailing on a catamaran were included! We'll be back if we can!

    Fantastic hotel, amazing experience. Service phenomenal

    Reviewed by mikelax1() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic experience with the family concierge service. Our butler, Cesar was incredible. Nothing was too much for him and he helped us so much with reserving restaurants and making sure we were all happy. Any comments we had, he wanted to hear and he made us so welcome and relaxed. He made a great experience for the children too with his daily treats of balloons and treasure hunts etc. The swim up room was excellent. The family concierge experience was good for a few things - mainly access to the additional pool, service from Cesar with reserving and changing restaurant reservations for us, free room service option. The buffet was ok for meat eaters but not so great for picky children. The pasta station was great at lunch but not there everyday. The vegetarian options were not labelled and not all the staff there were able to speak good enough English to communicate if the food dishes were available. A couple of times I ate something seemingly vegetarian but it turned out not to be. However, all the restaurants were amazing at catering for vegetarian and were able to make some adjustments to the menu where there were not as many options. La Palapa, The Grill and Bana Fusion were the best restaurants in our opinion. Different activities for the kids at all times available. The kids club itself was average though - activities listed tended to last for 5 minutes and then was free time. My kids would have preferred more structured activities. The kids parties in the evening were good and so meant we could go and have an adult dinner while they were having fun. Service from all staff was incredible - nothing was too much for anyone. The cleanliness was phenomenal too - the room was cleaned thoroughly each day. Juan was the guy who serviced our room and was perfect.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing Vacation

    Reviewed by shirleyhS5203OP() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had the time of our life! From the suite, food, people and service it was exceptional! Our butler Jonathan was kind, helpful and generous! He made our stay comfortable, relaxing and fun! If we needed anything he was there. All the surprises he left for the kids and us made everyone feel special. Thank you Jonathan! We are definitely coming back!

    Such an amazing place

    Reviewed by mommie1214(New York City, New York) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at La Esmeralda family concierge. We had Debir as our concierge, and was amazing. He had in room activities for my 2 year old and 14 year old. We were so pleased with hotel and staff. We will be returning soon.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The amazing butler Jonathan!

    Reviewed by Anthony2132() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I spend a week with my family at this beautiful resort. Our amazing butler Jonathan took great care of us. He went above and beyond for reserving restautats and balibeds. We are planning on going back and asking for him personally. Thank you Jonathan for making this vacation memorable!! Xoxo

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX