Valentin Imperial, Riviera Maya

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Definitely going back!

    Reviewed by Tiago on Jan 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We went for our honeymoon and I'm glad we picked this resort. I cannot express how much we loved every aspect of our stay. The location was great (about 30 minutes away from the airport), and the rooms were large. The food was 5 star at every restaurant (even the buffets has excellent food for breakfast and lunch). I've been to other resorts in the area, and VIM is hands down the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Great Christmas with a Celiac

    Reviewed by Martins on Dec 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I would highly recommend the Valentin Imperial Maya. We just got back from our Christmas there and really enjoyed the trip. Our family enjoyed the excellent service and accommodations. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The activities were good and we had no complaints. We have stayed at other resorts and would agree even though it's a little more expensive it is definitely worth it. They serve nothing but top shelf liquor and the food services was excellent. The entertainment was excellent, the amenities were pretty good though there wasn't much to do at the beach. They had 2 sail boats and a couple ocean sit on top kayaks that they never allowed out. That is the only thing I would like to see improved. Regarding being a celiac. I was very nervous going when I booked the trip as I am more sensitive than most celiacs I can't even eat everything with the CF logo less than 20ppm of gluten . I only had one issue where a server screwed up at Hacienda Mexican Restaurant and gave me flour fajita instead of corn. Luckily I realized it was flour and only had one bad night. After that I learned how to deal with the language barrier having a food allergy. If you constantly mention at every place you eat the words "Food Allergy" and "Gluten Free" it made a huge difference. You still have to be careful but after that it was much easier. This place is great if you have an allergy, they will make you pretty much anything you want separately off the menu. One person to mention was Luis at Le Marche, That guy was amazing, after he realized I was having trouble, he made sure they made something for me every day special for breakfast and any lunch I ate there. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling with allergies. Just make sure that the waiter/ waitress understands your allergy, if unsure ask for a manager and you will be very well looked after. They take it seriously and their kitchen staff do an excellent job. I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    Sing along with me-Oh Oh Mexico!

    Reviewed by Wayne & Chris London Ont on Jan 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Hubby and I travelled to the Valentin Imperial Maya for the first time with WestJet in October 2013. It was our first time in Mexico and our first time using WestJet. We loved both so much we came back October 3rd to the 10th 2014. This time we brought my brother and his wife too. It was a surprise to celebrate their 15th wedding anniversary and her 50th birthday. It was their first time in Mexico and their first time at an all inclusive. After clearing the airport we didn't have to wait very long and we were on our shuttle to VIM. Upon arrival we were greeted with cool cloths, our luggage was whisked away and we were escorted to the lobby by our wonderful Eduardo, who took care of us last year. We were seated and offered champagne. Didn't wait very long and it was time to check in. We were given the building I had requested-Building 4, top floor , king size bed for all of us! Eduardo escorted us to the golf cart, loaded our luggage and took us to Building 4. We took the elevator to the top floor and Eduardo brought all our luggage up and took us to my brother's room. What a joy-they had it decorated with two towel swans on the bed with a red rose and rose petals strewn on the bed. A bucket of chilled champagne with two flute glasses and a plate of tuxedo strawberries. We left them to enjoy and Eduardo escorted us to our room and we had chilled champagne awaiting us too. This resort is amazing, all adult, no wristbands to wear, no reservations needed for dinner-go where you want when you want. There is 24 hour room service included and it is not to be missed. The restaurants in the evening are all a la carte and there is a good variety to chose from. We loved the Italian, French and Steakhouse. Food is excellent for an all inclusive. Breakfast and lunch have 2 choices of buffet restaurants and the food is varied and fresh. There is a huge main pool with ample seating, lazy river pool which is laid back. The beach is gorgeous. They were blown away! Go Enjoy!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 13789 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice stay

    Reviewed by sonyak81(Marshall, Missouri) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed with two other couples in September of 2017. The resort is beautiful and well kept. All of the staff are very nice and work really hard (except one bartender and the activities pool bar, he didn't seem to want to serve us for some reason, never had that issue before). The room was very nice and always clean. Room service was great. We were not big fans of the layout of this resort I think it made it feel much larger that what it was with the winding paths, but that did make for nice evening walks. The beach was very nice but not really swimmable while we were there (the water was too rough). Over all we really enjoyed our stay but we have stayed at places that were less expensive but the service and food was just as good. So we probably won't stay here again just because of the price. I think anyone that books this place will enjoy themselves.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Vacation

    Reviewed by thomasbX4480QN(Patchogue, New York) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a great vacation. Beautiful resort, great restaurants, extraordinary employees who go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. We had a swim up suite and it was fabulous. Nightly entertainment. I highly recommend Valentin. I can’t wait to go back

    Great experience

    Reviewed by Amos1073(Kingston, Canada) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I had a fantastic experience at VIM. The staff are excellent and always very friendly to deal with. We are both very active people and enjoy doing the activities. This resort kept us busy!! We really enjoyed the water fitness class, as well as the water bike class and the TRX class. Big shout out to Julian an Christina in the activities area. They are so thrilled to have people in their classes and super friendly and gave us a great workout. The restaurants are amazing. During the day, you have a choice of a buffet breakfast and lunch with a building down by the beach and one closer to the main building. We found the one closer to the main building had a better selection of food, but both where good. The evening was all sit down dinning with no buffet. The food at all of the evening restaurants were simply fantastic. The French was great as well as the Mexican if you had to put me on the spot. But you can't go wrong with any of them. We often eat around 6:15-6:30 and never had a problem getting into any of them. However, we know of another couple that had dinner around 8:00 and often waited 30-45 minutes. Shout out to Aaron and Darwin our waiters at a couple of the restaurants. They did an amazing job, and provided us with a wonderful experience dinning in their themed restaurants. The pool is the largest resort pool I have ever gone to, there was lots of beach chairs and the music wasn't too loud. The beach was very clean and lots of chairs there as well. Big waves added to the fun of the beach. VIM is a great spot and we would go back in a heart beat.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Another GREAT vacation at the VIM

    Reviewed by Gretch123(Southampton, NJ) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a last minute trip and we decided to go back because this resort never disappoints (this was our 4th trip). We usually stay in an Oceanfront Emerald Suite but because these were fully booked, we stayed in a Golden Superior Suite on the third floor in building 6. We loved the central location, the atmosphere at the golden pool and the great people we met (Mo, Eddi, Matt, Cindy, Brendan, Kathy and JoAnne - everyone here is super friendly ). If you want activities and a more lively environment - head over to the main pool (we did both). The staff at this resort can't do enough for you - Thalia by the golden pool was outstanding, as were our waiters Luis, Cesar and Marco at the restaurants. The entertainment at the restaurants and around the resort are wonderful. We've been home for a week and are already planning our 5th trip back next winter...one week here is never enough.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Going back again!

    Reviewed by Meghan P() on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    While I have vowed to never travel to the same place twice I just booked my third trip to Valentin. The resort is beautiful, spotless and has a pool for every mood. The outdoor courtyard with nightly music is a highlight. Who wants to be inside when you are somewhere warm? The food is amazing and not having to make reservations means you really can take off the watch and just relax! Love this place!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX