Hilton San Francisco Union Square

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    s

    Ants and Construction

    Reviewed by shawn on May 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Stayed at the Hilton early May for a vacation with my significant other. The first room had an ant infestation (on 18th floor, questionable). We were then moved to another room that had construction in an adjacent room drilling with a hammer drill at 7am. When I complained I was ignored because it was our last day there. They do not value your busines, book elsewhere they may at least feign interest in your complaint. Terrible vacation experience.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3855 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    I hate Hilton is getting cheaper

    Reviewed by Huatch(Mexico City, Mexico) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I hate Hilton getting cheaper. By cheaper I don’t mean more accesible but they start cutting off basic services. I can’t believe it’s 2019 and a hotel thinks it’s a good idea to charge for WiFi. Dude... it’s a basic service just as hot water and a bed.

    Powerhouse in union square

    Reviewed by jfnnyc(New York City, New York) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Powerhouse in Union Square. Amazing views. It’s a conference battleship and they have a lot of services. Great roof bar. If you are lucky and HHonors member, you may score a great upgrade. Very lively buzz. Not for someone looking for a boutique place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Convenient location

    Reviewed by lizzylizzy(Virginia) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and attractions. Easy to catch Uber or Lyft at the hotel main entrance. Staff is generally helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast at Poached has good variety (western and a few Asian selections) and service is prompt. Good city view from higher floor rooms. Our king size room has a chaise style couch by the window, other than that all is pretty standard as expected from a Hilton. No executive lounge, and breakfast voucher only covers continental buffet and need to top up a few dollars for full hot buffet.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Location, Location!!

    Reviewed by Grace M() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The location is key! I was there to celebrate my 21st and we wanted a place that was central to all things in union square, everything on our sightseeing list we could accomplish all within walking distance from the hotel did not need to use uber at all. Would recommend staying clear from the back streets of the hotel at night though was not good area however the front side consisted of very nice mall stories, boba shops, and local cafes a nice pleasant strip during the day! The hot tub was a nice added bonus too (; P.S. Book with friends to save money on the overall costs and don't bother about the breakfast although it looked luxurious there's plenty of small shops around town that would be happy to take your money your wallet will thank you later trust me!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Awesome View

    Reviewed by newtonlaw18(George Town, Malaysia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed a night in this hotel and got upgraded to a room with balcony at higher floors and it has incredible views overlooking half of San Francisco. In overall service was good but self parking was kinda expensive.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX