Coconut Bay Beach Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    P

    So far.....OK

    Reviewed by Peter Maj on Nov 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We are vacationing here now, great location only 5 minutes from airport, ground kept well, staff very friendly. The beach at resort had a terrible seaweed issue, but once you get past that Atlantic Ocean surpringly warm. Our room faces the pool by kids zone, since we?ve been here pool not cleaned. Lots of sand and paper on the bottom and floating. Rooms are just OK, need updating and a fridge that works.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    A

    It is a lovely resort, I would recommend it.

    Reviewed by Andrew on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was well situated 5 minutes away from the airport. The resort was divided into family and adult sections. The family section had pools, water slides, lazy river, paintball, etc while the adult side had pools and hot tubs. The beach had issues with seaweed but all the locations on the Caribbean facing the Atlantic is experiencing this phenomenon. If the beach is affected, the resort will shuttle the guests to another beach that is on the Caribbean side where there is no seaweed. The food was good and geared more towards a British clientele. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is a lovely resort, I would recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    e

    loved all we experienced and thankfull we chose this place

    Reviewed by effy on Oct 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    we booked this resort last minute not knowing what to expect and keeping this in mind we were very impressed with the short shuttle ride 10 min to the resort then the friendly welcome in the lobby all is outside rooms were great and clean updates to resort in last 2 months have greatly brought it up to standards. Everyone was friendly and couldnt do enough to help u out. From the girl that looked after the room to the cooks that made our meals all right down to the towel girl we made it a point to get to know these people and they were awsome the whole week. Hugs and tears when we left The 9 pools make up for the ok ocean beach is good but washed up turtle grass is tough for the resort to keep up with we did swim in the ocean but pools were the best. Spent alot of time in lazy river and slides. Met with gm and the Mr Wilson from food and beverage manager both were awsome to talk to and good to see them out with the people working and encouraging would recommend to others and also return if ever in st lucia loved this place

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    p

    We thoroughly enjoyed our staff and would recommend Coconut Bay

    Reviewed by paul glenney on Feb 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Having returned from Coconut Bay last night I wanted to get this note off right away. We went for a family vacation 8 and enjoyed every minute of the time at Coconut Bay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. There is something for everyone. Registration was a breeze, not like other resorts. Though about 94% at capacity there were no meal lineups as the buffet has moved to a station concept. Food was very good, something for even the pickiest. Other resorts one often has to get up early and get to the beach or pool to grab a lounge, not so at Coconut Bay. There was no problem getting lounges and with the resort being so spacious it never felt crowded. Highly recommended. Tends to be a bit windy being on the Atlantic side though.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    d

    Amazing resort! Your going to absolutely love it!

    Reviewed by davek on Nov 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a great experience at this resort and would highly recommend it to anyone. we were there to attend my neice's destination wedding with a group of 24. Several of us stayed on the adult side and some with children on the family side. We all had a great experience! Food is best we've had anywhere! Far superior to resorts weve been at in Mexico, the Dominican Republic, etc The beach is a full kilometer long so don't pay attention to other comments by guests who didnt like it. They have great places to swim. Pools and hottubs Yes they are really hot are fanatasitc. Love that from time your off plane to resort is about 15 minutes. We were literally on the beach that quick! There is absolutely no noise from the airport which has very few flights each day! You can save money by renting a vehicle at airport, or walk to end of property and rent from National Car Rental. Book it, your going to love it!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7091 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Break

    Reviewed by MsRose_x() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me and my daughter stayed her in April, the resort was very clean and the restaurants were lovely. A big thank you to Yasmine, who was is an housekeeper at the resort.She was always smiling, friendly and anything we needed help with, she was willing to help.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    An honest review-you get what you pay for!

    Reviewed by psuhayley() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Coconut Bay May 11-18 2019 on the Splash side room 403. We traveled with our daughters ages 11 and 8. This is going to be a long review, but hopefully someone will find this helpful. I first want to say that we have stayed at many all inclusive resorts on many islands and have come to learn you get what you pay for! You can’t expect champagne on a beer budget! I’d consider this resort moderately priced and the experience/accommodations fall right into place with that. The room: clean and adequate. The girls loved the trundle bed and we loved that we had a king sized bed instead of a queen or double. The bathroom had one sink and only a stand up shower with no tub. No problem for us, but might be for a family with a small hold who takes a bath. We payed for an ocean view. We had it, but it was somewhat blocked by palm trees and the ocean was kind of far out from the room. Many resorts might call this view partial ocean view, but I’m not sure our view would have been any better from another room. 4th floor (top floor) likely has the best views. You get what you pay for! The pools: nice, clean and fun! Water was warm. The girls loved the lazy river and the water slides. Also a favorite was the swim up bar with the kid side and adult side. The kids loved going to the bar and ordering their own special drinks off the mock tail menu. And credits to the bar tenders who just as happily and quickly waited on the kids who were their non tipping customers. The staff: super friendly and helpful. Exceptional service was provided by all. I have no idea what capacity the resort was at, but we never waited long for anything. The food: breakfast: adequate options, but the variety didn’t seem to change much (example: same kind of baked goods every day). Lunch: we ate at flip flops and the jerk treehouse. We loved the laid back vibe-no shirt, no shoes, no problem! The jerk chicken was amazing! Dinner: the Caribbean and cowboy buffet nights poolside were fun. We also ate in Silk, Calabash, Seaside, and Veranda. Some of the food at each seemed to overlap. Example: the appetizers and desserts were the same or very similar at Calabash and Veranda, and the vegetable and starch side dishes also seemed to overlap. You get what you pay for! Side note: we are at Seaside the same night the kids club had a movie playing for the kids right outside the restaurant. The kids were able to eat quickly and go watch the movie (we could see them) and we were able to take our time and dine-delightful! Entertainment: there was always something to do or nothing to do-your choice! The activity staff did a great job of letting you know what was going on, but didn’t make you feel guilty for saying no. My kids favorite was the TGIF family foam party. The Caribbean night was also fun. Beach: this was disappointing. The seaweed was disappointing. Not the fault of the resort, and it is true that some days were better than others with the seaweed. The guy on the tractor worked non stop to clear it from the beach, but it was still around you swimming in the ocean and washed up on shore. On the positive side, the beach bar was great and clean bathrooms there was a nice plus. We never had a problem finding shade or a sun chair (at the beach or pool!), and you didn’t have to wake up at sunrise to reserve your spot. We heard the Caribbean side has nicer beaches and less seaweed, also more expensive lodging. You get what you pay for! Excursions: we booked through the resort. We did horseback riding which was fun, but the stable worker and tour guide was rude and seemed like he just wanted our ride over quickly. We also booked a private driver for the day. I highly recommend this. Our driver was great, and it was priceless to have the van to ourselves where we could easily change from water shoes to sneakers to flip flops and scatter our stuff. He also avoided the crowds and took us to an adorable local waterfront spot for lunch overlooking the fishing boats. The places he took us were all of our requests: Tet Paul nature trail, the volcano/mud bath, Piton waterfall, Torielle waterfall, diamond falls and botanical garden and snorkeling off of a black sand beach. Amazing day! We wanted to do one more excursion but the choices were limited and we were shocked by age restrictions (our kids not old enough for atv tour or piton hike). We also didn’t want to repeat some experiences (example-zip lining) we have done on other islands. That being said, if you are an active family, 7 nights might be too long in St Lucia, as many excursions seem to be more adult oriented. Safe and happy travels, and remember, you get what you pay for!

    Lazy River!!!

    Reviewed by MelSalO(Trinidad) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Always wanted to visit St. Lucia and Coconut Bay did not disappoint. Something for everyone. the Resort was at capacity and it still felt like everyone had their own space. The food was amazing and the restaurants were very good and there was an option for a good meal at almost anytime of the day. The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. We traveled with a one year old and no one made us feel like we were causing too much trouble he had a blast in the lazy river and all the kid friendly pools mummy even had a little drink at the kiddie bar. Activities and parties galore and the dancing instructor for the Aquacise class was just awesome. Very serene and helpful staff at the spa. A little more time could be taken on the cleanliness of the glasses at the bars and some of the restaurants especially the plastic glasses; maybe invest in some new glasses. Also some more attention could be payed to the animals in the petting zoo. All round a great stay. Very honest review.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Jerk Tree house

    Reviewed by Christian f() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Marvius was marvelous! He works in the Jerk Tree house. He was funny and educated us on the food. Speaking of, the food was excellent! He gave us suggestions on what sauce was best and what went well together. Staff like Marvius make vacations fun!

    10 Year Anniversary

    Reviewed by Ryan W() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We wanted to go to St. Lucia for our honeymoon in 2009, but went to Cancun. So we decided St. Lucia was the place to go for our 10 year anniversary and take our 2 daughters. We chose Coconut Bay for all the features listed and loved it. We felt spoiled there. The Kids Club had fun activities for our girls and the entire staff was always smiling. We would absolutely go back and stay there again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX