Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Loved our stay and going back.

    Reviewed by STren on Nov 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Our check in was the smoothest and easiest experience ever. Our room was terrific, cleaning staff were very fast and efficient. Location was ideal because I was attending a conference at the M Resort, however we jumped on the bus to head down the strip and so location was not a problem. Definitely going back, I'm writing this because I'm looking to book for March 2019

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7486 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    First time here, great first impression!!!

    Reviewed by Go07771360262() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Awesome!!!! Rooms were exceptionally clean. Staff was great and answered all of our questions. We ate at the bayside buffet for dinner and breakfast and the food was excellent. I am definitely staying here again if I go back

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Upscale without being pretentious. Great staff, gaming and restaurants.

    Reviewed by DEdwardR2016(El Paso, Texas) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    You can’t go wrong at the Mandala Bay. Clean, spacious, and with a surprisingly variety of restaurants. Even the buffet is first class. Easy access via the tram from the Excalibur too. Where else can you get a tattoo or buy fine art?

    Great hotel and location for everything we wanted to do

    Reviewed by 4kids2dogsandahubby(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I was in town with my eldest for a lacrosse tournament and chose to stay closer to the strip rather than with the team in the 'burbs. It was my (our) first time in Vegas and the Mandalay Bay certainly didn't disappoint. With so many restaurant choices in the hotel we wouldn't have had to leave if we didn't want to!. The tram runs right into the hotel which made making a trip to the strip that much easier. It was conveniently located at the foot of the strip which made getting into Henderson for the tournament that much easier. The staff was all so friendly. I am looking forward to returning - with my husband next time! - sometime soon and would definitely look into staying in this hotel again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Mandalay Bay

    Reviewed by Joseph H(Puyallup, Washington) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff and amenities were great. The pool was awesome and the service while gaming were great we were never waiting for a drink while playing. The prices at the pool and in the hotel are high but not more than most of the other casinos in the area

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Said one thing then did another

    Reviewed by Resort08496520048(Orangeburg, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I had to ask for a early checkout & called to make sure I was not going to get double billed. the next day when I did the early checkout and then call back to get credit..They then said no. So I had to pay for days I was never there

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX