Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa
    6. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    I

    Not what was expected for an all-inclusive. Probably great for adults only. Won't be back.

    Reviewed by IG on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Be warned...this is 75% Time Share. While the property is lovely, if you are expecting a TRUE all-inclusive experience with a variety of restaurants, daily and nightly entertainment, beach activities, etc. this is not the place. It is not family-friendly ie: there is nothing to do in the area (must bus it to sister property) and the beach is horrible. Rocks everywhere. At night there is no entertainment, or areas to go have a drink that kids are allowed. The only bar is adults only. The resort service is good, but you must order off menus at ALL times. Give room numbers at ALL times. Even in order to get a bottle of water or a drink at the bar. Then, they present you with a bill that you must sign for, every single time. And, of course, the tip area is highlighted...Can't just walk up to a bar get a drink and leave. Every. Single. Time. WestJet is better than this. The properties they offer are better than this. It should probably be an adults only property. This sister property was exactly the same, only older.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    This is truly the only resort to stay at in Mazatlan!!!

    Reviewed by Canadian Ladies on Apr 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I have stayed almost everywhere in Mazatlan and there will be no other resort to stay at now. From the moment we arrived we had exceptional service. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We went straight to the pool and our waiter Enrique took care of all the details every day. Drinks were not watered down and he and his co-workers went out of their way to anticipate our every need. The food at the pool was great. The food at the buffet was limited but very fresh and the theme changed every night so we didn't get tired. The rooms with large and clean. All our needs were met and we didn't even have to leave the resort. You can be assured we will be back next year. Enrique serves right by the poolside kitchen.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Excellent Resort with Exceptional Service and Food!

    Reviewed by Lrac on Mar 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our first stay at the PBEB and we were so very impressed by everything that the resort had to offer. The grounds are a veritable Garden of Eden with lush vegetation, fish ponds, statues and birds everywhere. My wife would take the long route back to our room from the pool just so that she could take in the surroundings. While there are only two restaurants available for dinner, one a buffet the other a la carte, we found enough variety on the menu to satiate our appetites. The Bistro served a filet in bacon that was as good as if not better than a filet you would get at a Canadian restaurant and all of their menu items were first rate. La Cordeliere has theme night buffets and the three we attended had food that was as good as a la carte dining as the staff constantly monitored not only the amount of food remaining but what the temperature was and quickly removed anything that was sub standard. The service was fantastic all of the staff are so helpful and willing to make your stay the best you could ask for. When we stayed there were few children and the majority of guests were in the 50+ age group. While there is little in the way of evening entertainment you can take the free shuttle into Mazatlan if you need excitement. The rooms all have cooking facilities, two burner rings, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and cooking and eating utensils. Not all rooms have a view of the ocean because of the lush vegetation even on the fourth floor. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious even though the bathroom is a little small. You are entitled to use the facilities at the PB Mazatlan as well and can get there by the free shuttle which runs at least hourly. The beach at Emerald Bay is nice but they discourage swimming because of the rocks and while we were there the jellyfish, so go to PB Mazatlan to swim and while there eat at Cilantros which is right on over the beach and the food is every bit as good as PBEB. We love this place and will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3919 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Property!

    Reviewed by Herman F() on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 2 weeks 6/4-6/18. Upon arriving the entrance was beautiful with the old structure in the background. The beautiful birds that are in the entrance was wonderful. Everything was all inclusive and the at The Bistro was amazing! I really enjoyed the huge pool, no overcrowding and enough space to still feel you have to pool all to yourself. But the most important thing that carries the hotel is the service! Everyone was always friendly and have a smile on their faces. The associates that really made our stay memorable were Juan, Jesus, Gustavo, Miguel and Luis at La Bistro. Freddy the pool attendant was wonderful. Nahu and Claudio at La Contidna. Samuel the bartender at the pool. Carlos was great at Kelly's. Christina our housekeeper always have our room clean and spotless. And Luis and Adrian the cart driver were so wonderful. These associates made our stay so much more amazing! We felt like they were our long lost friends. We are looking forward to our next trip back the Emerald Bay! The only cons i have to say is the sofa bed can be a little more comfortable and the sales people that are trying to sell us timeshares could be less aggressive. They came by the pool or where we were dining almost every time asking us to sign up.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Aerobics

    Reviewed by 401valeriem() on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had the best time at Emerald Bay. I highly recommend the water aerobics with Osvaldo. He has great energy, fun music and gives you a great workout. All the activities were fun and kept us wanting more! Definitely will be coming back.

    Claudio Rocks - Best Service Ever!

    Reviewed by John G() on Jun 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Claudio took great care of us at the awesome breakfast buffet at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort. The service was the best I have received in years and he made us smile with his joyful attitude. I hope he is our waiter the next time we visit this resort!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

    Reviewed by Resort16769566267(Irvine, California) on Jun 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I highly recommend this Resort. It's a little far from the city of Mazatlan but they have shuttles to leave every hour to the other Pueblo Bonito resorts. we had a great time. we end up becoming members of this Hotel chain. I can't wait to go back to stay on another Pueblo Bonito Hotel specially because they are building a new one in Cancun and another one in San Miguel Allende. I can't wait.!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing Resort-Amazing Staff!

    Reviewed by Colleen10(Calgary) on Jun 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay for many reasons! Let me start with staff is outstanding. They just want to service and make you happy. We Loved the Adult Pool where we hung out everyday. "Chicho" took care of us like he was servicing only us (..made others feel like that too). "Jose" at the bar was the same. Pool was like a bath tub surrounded by such beautiful manicured grounds, flamingos, waterfalls and more. We felt like we were in heaven and didn't want to go! Food was amazing at all restaurants. Every morning we went to La Cordeliere for a wonderful Breakfast and, again, "Mei" made our Breakfast sooo special. Thank You Mei!!! I could go on and on, but what I can say is can't wait to go back to this Resort in the fall!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX