Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    B

    The beach was to windy one day, but that's mother nature. Great time at the pool.

    Reviewed by Brian on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service, great food, good shows,excellent staff. We will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5353 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Will Return

    Reviewed by Kiesh(Brampton, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in July 2019. We arrived later in the evening. Our check-in process was easy, we had no issues. Our room was clean and spacious. It was closer to the beach. Housekeeping and turn down service came every night. The air conditioner worked fine. The shower pressure was good. The safe was good. The food was great. We ate at the buffet almost every night. We tried the French restaurant and it was good. Their authentic Jamaican good was delicious. I absolutely love their coffee bar. I was there every day, multiple times a day. The service at the buffet was good, the staff was very friendly. The resort grounds are very well maintained. They do a good job at keeping the grounds clean. The beach was great, we never had to to look for chairs. The sand was clean with no debris. We used the pool in the afternoon and that was fine. I am a beach person, so I preferred the beach. David, the bartender at the pool was good. He got our drinks really quick and he was friendly. I really liked their soft serve ice cream at the pool bar. I really enjoyed their spa, the water services are free. We used it everyday after the beach and pool. Loved the differed pools. Awesome! Overall, we will return to the Suites. It is a 4 to 5 star resort. The food was good and the service was great. Total stress free vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    2 Stars

    Reviewed by Sarah35684(Toronto, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I visited the Iberostar property in August of 2019 with my family and friends. Let’s start with the first day we got there. We arrived at the resort earlier then check out time which was okay as we waited for our rooms well in the buffet. The lunch buffet was average. Anyways we went back and they had accommodated rooms for us and the party we traveled with to have rooms in close proximity. This was very good until we got to our rooms that were suppose to be both 2 queens and 1 was king. We understood they accommodated us so didn’t complain. The rooms inside are very spacious and the beds are comfortable. They had mini fridges, double sinks. robes, slippers, and free room service, which were some nice extras. The resort is nice and well maintained except for the fact it’s very out dated. Yes it’s kept and cleaned well but it is out dated and no matter how much you clean it’s still old. Around 3:30 we got to the beach. If your looking for crystal Blue Waters this is not the place. You can only go so far before being covered in seaweed and the water upfront isn’t clear at all. We also found a seaurchent close to shore the first day. We called the lifeguard to remove it immediately. Thank god my son had his googles that day. Then we were hungry again. Another thing was on top of carrying a room card you had to carry around a card towel. My suggestion for this hotel would be to get automated bands and the guest wear wristbands anyways and connect the room key and towel card there. When we got there we were informed that you had to make reservations so as soon as we tried to they told us we start reservations tomorrow and we have to eat at the buffet at least 2 nights for dinner. From someone who’s in my opinion been to real 5 star resorts paying this much money and having to eat at a buffet is unacceptable. Even the whole making reservations thing I didn’t like I stayed at hard rock punts Cana and it was nice to eat whatever restaurant you wanted whenever. Another thing is if your going during busy times make sure you make reservations or your eating at the buffet. My suggestion make reservations for 1 hour before you want to eat cause the food takes a long time. The day we got their at around 4:30 we went to get a snack do the food truck in the beach only had fries left then we went to the cafe where they ran out of all drinks except for ice coffee. Then we went to the pool bar where he had run out of various alcohols and couldn’t make more than half the drinks. This is completely in acceptable as they ran out of everything after 5 every night. This seemed to be the trend for the entire trip if you don’t go earlier your not getting it. This goes for beach chairs, pool chairs, and especially breakfast buffet where everyone goes. I read a review before I left regarding a guy in the lobby taking someone’s phone and writing their own reviews and let me tell you this happened to my son. And throughout the trip I saw this happen a few times. I even when up to a fellow couple and asked why he had there phone and she said he was writing something for work. So when reading these reviews and them targeted to certain individuals just be careful. But the biggest problem for me was the resort is boring. There just nothing to do the pool is always overpopulated cause there’s no where else to go. Yeah they have pool side games but it gets boring after about a day or 2. One good think was the water sports (when they we’re opened). This resort isn’t big enough and doesn’t have space on beach, pool, and restaurants for all its guests when full. For a family vacation this hotel is okay but compares nothing to what I think are real 5-star resorts such as Beaches Negril, Beaches Ocho Rios, and Royalton Blue Waters. This resort doesn’t even come close to the food, relaxation, and service provided at these other resorts.

    Vacation time!

    Reviewed by shawnabb() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Warning this is going to be a bit of a long review :) I highly recommend this hotel! The moment you walk in the layout is captivating. I was greeted by a smile by everyone I seen. I was also was greeted with a welcome drink that tasted AMAZING! Leontashae(Front desk)was the first person I had interaction with and he also had a friendly smile. He informed me of everything I needed to know and answered all my silly questions. Afterwards Ricardo (bellhop) helped us bring our bags to our room. We happen to not like that the balcony was on ground level, so we went to the desk to see if we could change it. Ricardo patiently waited and even offered to bring our stuff to our new room while we go enjoy ourselves. After our request Orlando (Front desk )diligently went to work and quickly got us a room that fit our want. The entertainment was also great! Pineapple(Entertainment staff) was full of vibes and moves! I really enjoyed being around him. The waiting staff was also great. At dinner there was this lady there that had such a warm friendly smile, unfortunately I did not get her name, but I’m sure when you see her you will definitely know who I’m talking about. Man the food! Even the Jamaican food taste like REAL Jamaican food! For all my yardies you know what I mean by that. The pool bartenders were also great they kept all the guest that surrounded the bar smiling. When the sad day came to check out Janel ( concierge ) helped us to find out how to get a taxi to the airport, and she kept checking in to make sure we were all set. She was such a sweetheart! Pierre( Front desk) helped to check us out and he also left an impressive impression on us. This hotel has admirable staff and everyone does their job very well. It was worth every penny! I Highly recommend it!

    Favourite Hotel In Jamaica

    Reviewed by miguel n() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Food-100% Drinks-100% Room-100% Service-100% Staff-100% Entertainment -98% Check in-100% Bars-100% Buffet-100% Specialty Restaurant -100% Favorite workers- Safa(concierge) David (bar) shanavon (front desk wear glasses guy) excellent works 100%

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Akeba B() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My stay at Iberostar suits was fantastic! I had the best time of my life! I had wonderful service provided by the staff such as Janel (concierge), Pineapple (Entertainment) and the serving staff. Let me not get started on the food! This chef made a Rasta Pasta that had ackee in it and it was DELICIOUS! I will definitely stay here again!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX