Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6701 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another amazing vacay at SN

    Reviewed by bruzbabe(Texas) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First off, a big thank you goes out to Leslie Kepplinger of Trips Ahoy for being the awesome travel agent (angel) that she is. She's definitely the best at what she does!! We've only been home for a few days and I'm really missing all the staff at SN! We had booked the crystal lagoon swim up room- requested #6112 and got it- with Shemoy and Wadea as our butlers- both are such an asset to SN and are more than happy to do what they can to make sure you have a great vacation- thank you both for the incredible service you both provided. A big up to the dive crew- Josh, Sanjay, Tristan and Emron ( who certified our son and DIL this trip)- the diving was great . Unfortunately the dive boat was not being used as it was being worked on so we used the snorkel boat. Too small for a large group of divers but we made do!! Kendra is still at the Bayside being Kendra- it's always such a pleasure coming home to SN and seeing her smiling face and hearing her laugh! If y'all are looking for something different to do, book the private boat tour up the coast with Big Papa and Ricardo at the Dive shop- it was definitely the high light of our trip!! Next year we're booked for Beaches Negril with the grandkids but I'm sure I'll be needing an adult trip right after that one- and it will be back to SN!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic Resort

    Reviewed by Shep19892019() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We celebrated our 30 year wedding anniversary at Sandals Negril with 4 other couples and we all agreed, the resort was great all the way around, service, food, the staff, the rooms, a relaxing beach and much more! Would like to give a special shout out to the entertainment crew Sexy Bones, Quan and Hollywood, they were the best and wear many hats. We decided to have a Butler room for the 1st time and it was well worth it, I have to say our Butlers were outstanding, highly recommend Shemoy and Wadea, they were truly on top of their game, they provided everything we requested and many more things we did not even think to ask for. The 2-story penthouse room is an excellent choice. The room was nicely decorated and clean. It was nice to have a room to sit, watch TV, relax or entertain separate from your bedroom. If you choose to eat in the Japanese restaurant ask for Mirage, he is a talented singer and great cook, food was good as well. I recommend this resort and/or any of the Sandals resorts.

    25th Anniversary Trip

    Reviewed by 980randyg() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had been to a Sandals before for our 1st anniversary and were so impressed by the few days we spent at Halcyon in St Lucia, we couldn't wait to be able to go back for a full week some day. Life happened and it was over 10yrs before we got away again, but we decided to try a cheaper all-inclusive & went to Couples resort in Ocho Rios. It was nice, but it definitely didn't hold a candle to Sandals! The amount of savings was not worth it. It was just this year before we could afford to go back to Sandals, but was worth the wait & absolutely every dime! We were hoping that we wouldn't be disappointed because we were so young the first time we were at a Sandals, but Sandals Negril definitely did not disappoint! The only disappointing thing was that we both ended up getting sick right before the trip, but if you have to lay somewhere and feel awful, I can't think of a better place to do it! The staff was phenomenal and special shout out to Chris the bartender and Jeffrey the photographer! Both went above and beyond on more than one occasion and we can't thank you enough for helping make our trip memorable! We are from St. Louis and the NHL playoffs were going on while we were there--we made friends with multiple couples who helped us root on the Blues, & Chris made sure no one had an empty glass the entire playoff game against the Sharks that day! Without asking, he even delivered drinks over to us so that no one had to get up and miss a second of the game! We generally don't watch TV while on vacation but this was certainly a special situation-there's nothing like watching your home team in the NHL playoffs in an open air Sports bar next to the beach in Jamaica! They also had a returning guest dinner where you are treated like royalty with an exclusive meal and entertainment for the evening, & a special gift to take home – they made everyone of us feel so special! Plus we got another set of leather sandals necklace to go with the pair we got on our first trip! We enjoyed the variety of nightly entertainment, excellent food, delicious drinks, and hospitality like no where else we've ever stayed! Staff notice when you are first arriving and as they walk you to your room the first time, instead of greeting you with a simple hello, staff members all greet you with a smile saying welcome home! They value their guests & even have special discounts if you book your next trip during the current one – happy to say we will be returning in 2022! It's those small touches that go above and beyond that makes us love Sandals so much and would absolutely recommend this resort!

    Amazing Staff and Vacation

    Reviewed by ruthiec98() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My boyfriend and I just left this resort and already can’t wait to plan our next trip here again!! What really got us to have an amazing vacation and time was the staff, Quan and Pooh Bear were amazing! They were truly great people and are the reason we’re looking forward to the next trip. They made sure we had fun activities to do and good drinks to drink. We even became good friends with Quan, hoping to see him next time we come here! The views were beautiful and the food and drinks were amazing (Leroy at the swim up bar always had yummy shots waiting for us and made the best margarita!). So many cool things to do and see that are included with your stay. We will 100% come back to Sandals, Negril!!

    Paradise for Love birds!!??

    Reviewed by nursemel25(Torrance, California) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Can’t say enough good things about Sandals Negril! We came for a week for my birthday, our first visit to any of the Sandals resorts and first time in Jamaica. From the moment we stepped foot onto the property, we have been treated like royalty! Really... the staff here caters to you!! Can’t say enough good things about them, they really do work very hard to make your experience unforgettable. Definitely the best part of the trip. Our room was on the ground level right on the beach. So nice waking up to the sound of crashing waves every morning! I would say the room itself is nothing special...it’s all about the view!! Plus we weren’t in our room much anyways. Some of the staff that made our experience so special...sorry if I couldn’t remember all of their names!! Mac (MacBook?) at Club Sandals immediately greeted us on arrival and set the tone for the rest of our stay...Fiona our bartender on the beach was amazing, always had a smile on her face and she always remembered our drink order for the whole week (Red stripe light, Tito’s with pineapple juice). Dwight was our server for our romantic candlelit dinner on the beach for my birthday...excellent!!! And Bea was our photographer for our beautiful sunset photos. She was very sweet and funny!! We also had an amazing couple’s massage at the Red Lane Spa...my boyfriend said it was the best massage ever!! I can’t remember the name of his masseuse, it started with a V. Really all of the staff is amazing, they take the time to talk to you and make sure you’re having the best time ever!! Can’t say enough good things...Sandals Negril is a must for a romantic relaxing getaway with the one you love! Will definitely return!! ??

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX