Now Onyx Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Amazing Resort, loved our vacation it was a TROPICAL PARADISE!

    Reviewed by Canadian Couple on Sep 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Now Onyx was everything we had expected, property was very very clean and the location was perfect. The Beach was a little disappointing but to no fault of the resort, it's just weather that has been bringing in the seaweed but the workers were working around the clock cleaning and trucking it away. The Staff at the Resort were exceptional, worked very hard and met your every need. Very friendly and always there to chat or get you something. We remarked that everytime your glass or tea/coffee cup was empty they were right there to refill it. We will definitely be returning to this resort, sooner rather than later.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4314 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family Vacy 7/1/2019

    Reviewed by cherlynnhamilton() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our first family vacation. We planned the trip for fun and relaxation. This trip was all that. The rooms were large, we had the swim up room nice. The carnival international is where we ate there was a variety of food.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing Vacation

    Reviewed by mtoner14(Havertown, Pennsylvania) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The service was impeccable. Everywhere we went we were greeted with a sincere and friendly “Hola!.” The food was fantantic. Every restaurant that we went was better than the last. The talented bartenders at Prelude we’re amazing! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We even had an incident where my daughter left the room safe open with our valuables inside. The gentleman who came to the room to stock the fridge chased after us, down the stairs, to let us know about the safe. We are so grateful for his integrity and willingness to come find us. I can’t say enough great things about this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful Butler Oscar Castillo at Now Onyx

    Reviewed by Maribeth S() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderful family wedding at Now Onyx. All the staff at Now Onyx makes you feel special but for an exceptional experience try the Preferred Club. Our butler Oscar Castillo created so many special experiences for us. We had a wonderful time relaxing by the beautiful pool. The resort is all inclusive so you can just enjoy.

    Deidre Robbins

    Reviewed by rehabot() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Oscar was great!!!!!!! He was always there and made my vacation excellent!!!! I wish I could have brought him home with me. He has a wonderful personality that comes natural for him. Thank you Oscar for making my vacation as fabulous as it was!!!

    Best Trip Ever

    Reviewed by Genine125() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    When I say, I had the time of my life, I truly mean it. Not only was the resort AMAZING the staff was as well. One person in particular was my butler Oscar, he definitely made my trip phenomenal. From taken care of last minute dry cleaning needs for my friends and family prior to the wedding, to making sure ALL of my needs were met, to make sure my trip was stress less. I will definitely be returning. Thanks Now Onyx for providing great service and for making sure we felt safe at all times.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX