Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    F

    we love the stay so much we'll be going back!!

    Reviewed by First vacation on Jan 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    My wife and myself needed to get away from it all and had a great time taking excursions to do some zip lines and to hang out with some very cool monkeys . The people were great very friendly and at the very last night they put together a very romantic bath outside for my wife and me to enjoy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    A beautiful resort

    Reviewed by Westjet Honeymooners on Aug 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2016

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    Overview: The Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort is fairly close to the airport, about 25 minutes. The staff at the resort were welcoming and always willing to help. The hotel is kept clean and its evident by the amount of staff dedicated to maintenance and cleanliness. The entertainment team truly do their best to entertain, and the evening shows are overall pretty fun and interesting. Throughout the day you can participate in fun activities, however, you have to make the effort to find someone involved with the entertainment team. A couple of times they were on the beach promoting the event, but otherwise they hang around the pool. The beach area is well maintained with two seating areas, one with palm trees and the other with huts. Plenty of space is available at both sections. That being said, people do reserve spots with their towels, since you can get unlimited towels, people tend to take several towels and reserve spots near the pools and spots at the beach. It is not uncommon to see an empty spot reserved for the entire day with nobody using it, the resort needs to rectify this issue. Our experience: The hotel forgot it was our honeymoon so we had no special treatment until I mentioned it to them, they rectified the problem immediately and provided us with breakfast in bed and a banner on our door displaying it was our honeymoon which was torn down by someone likely drunk that night. The hotel replaced everyone's banners in our hall except for ours, at this point we didn't care. For people concerned about mosquitoes and zika, the hotel takes this issue seriously and sprays the grounds every night. We had seen a few mosquitoes, one was in our room on check-in, but overall, its not bad at all. We sprayed repellent only at night. The food was disappointing for a 5 star resort. With all the restaurants and options, the food quality was just not what you would expect from a luxury resort. Overall, good experience and the people are excellent.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12428 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best vacation ever!

    Reviewed by Davidpuntacana() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Greeted when we first got here with you are home. You are safe here. Entertainment staff was awesome, from Garfield to tony sexy chocolate the kid jean spaghetti by the pool asking my wife to dance, foam parties at the pool, and nightly entertainment. Just couldn’t ask for a more fun week. Room was great, front desk staff very helpful in arranging for boarding passes when we left. Loved the grill by the beach. Will come back again

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Another Exceptional Secrets Vacation!

    Reviewed by dsadz(Toronto, Canada) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back from another exceptional vacation at Secrets! First time at Secrets Royal Beach in Punta Cana and had an amazing time and definitely going back as it's the people and their "anything is possible" attitude that make Secrets the best! We did opt in for Preferred Club and I thought it was well worth it! Check in: We arrived and were immediately shuttled to preferred Lobby, were we were offered drinks and fresh fruit / snacks. Katlyn checked us in and was very friendly and helpful with any request. The part that really impressed me was she remembered our names, after only meeting us once! Rooms: Very clean and well maintained. Santa did a great great. Love the turn down service and the Hersey kisses at night. Preferred Pool / Beach: Outstanding service by Elicie and Junior. They dropped by frequently to ask if we needed drinks and brought water and cold face towels without us even having to ask. Wow! We appreciated that but the best part is they were friendly and we had so much fun laughing and joking with them. Restaurants: Food was outstanding! Best food I have ever had at an all inclusive resort! They also ask about allergies and will do their best to honour any customization request. Big shout out to Jose R (manager @ Oceana) for making our evening so special! Also shout outs to Alejandro, Carlos and Randi @ Seaside, they were so friendly and fun. Non Preferred Buffet: Great food and great service here too! Brian in the mornings was amazing. Lots of energy and fun and willing to do whatever we asked him to do. Butler service: Absolutely the BEST part of vacation was Marcelos! We couldn't have asked for a better butler! Marcelos was friendly, fun, optimistic, supportive, helpful, strategic and effective! He would check on us several times a day and help us plan our restaurants and honour any request we had! He was fast and efficient but also so much fun! What was most impressive was he was talking to so many other people and helping them as well, but we always felt he had time for us and that he genuinely wanted to help. Marcelos was the main reason our vacation was such a success! Mucho gracias (queso lol) Marcelo! Thank you Secrets! We have been to a number of resorts in the Caribbean with great properties, great beaches, great food but only Secrets has all of those as well as friendly staff focus on guest satisfaction! Congratulations to Secrets for putting the guest at the centre of all they do! Well done and we will be back!

    Perfect 10

    Reviewed by LStovall17() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband & I came to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for our wedding anniversary. From start to finish our trip was amazing. I only wished we booked for longer than four days. Liliana Sosa with Unlimited Vacation Club helped us schedule transportation to/from our resort, plan excursions, & answered all of my 9 million questions before we left. Everyone that worked at the Secrets was warm, friendly, & bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. The actual resort is gorgeous & well kept. There was entertainment each night. We honestly could not have asked for anything more. It was perfect.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Not what you should expect from Secrets.

    Reviewed by cheryle l() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very clean and nice resort with friendly staff. I have stayed at many resort by AM resorts and this is not one I would recommend. Only offer 4 al a carte. The rest are at the Now. Do not offer a breakfast or lunch al a carte option only the buffet which always is the same and very tiresome or the barefoot grill that serves raw food. The entertainment is below average the same things over and over. Always a dance show at night no variety. For other services you always have to walk over to the Now. Al a Carte are very average with minimal for décor. This Secrets dose not have luxuary hotel feeling as others have. It is need of a reno pool tile are very black and walls are looking very old and dated. Service is not consistent. we had to ask for services they say they provide. The beach is very nice and large. I disliked the app. You always had to have your phone.

    Excellent service - Secrets, Punta Cana

    Reviewed by Paul A() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great week as a preferred guest thanks to the outstanding service. Our butler, Marcelo made sure we were enjoying ourselves by regularly checking in, and following up on everything. Big thanks to Junior at the Beach Bar,  I lost my special travel mug and Junior takes it on himself to deliver me cans of beer in an ice bucket! I could not find the mug after much asking around but Junior shows up later with it raised in the air.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX