Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    The concierge team was fabulous! All the staff were amazing and went above and beyond ! Love the quaintness of this hotel- phenomenal!

    Reviewed by Lisbo on Jul 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This property is a must See! Fabulous food, drinks and amazing service on all levels! I loved the option to ride a bike down to the main pool area or within minutes a golf cart would show up and be at your service. Great entertainment poolside in the afternoons and evenings! Great small hotel vibe. Phenomenal food and fabulous bevys! Definitely recommend it for honeymooners and any couple celebrating an Anniversary! Great job to Uriel who did well at promoting all the events! Great yoga instructor as well!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2331 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Pick this one

    Reviewed by michaelajene(Chicago, IL) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’m just leaving now from of a two night stay here and already plotting my return. I was a solo traveler here for a quick weekend after a work trip in Cancun. Everything was perfect and even better than I had hoped! I’m not a repeat resort person but I will definitely be back here!! The resort is full of beautiful nature and relaxation. The food was incredible. The service was awesome and beyond expectations. Get a complimentary bike as soon as you can, otherwise enjoy gift cart service anywhere you want to go (or enjoy the walk!)

    P E R F E C T P L A C E

    Reviewed by cathee_044(Laurentides, Canada) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went to Blue diamond in april. It was a perfect week. The staff was amazing. Let start with our best barmans Manuel and Salvador that were very friendly. Yorge and Samana, our butlers, were always making sure everything was alright. Pedro at the beach restaurant was very kind. Ernesto at the Ambar restaurant was giving a very personalized service which we appreciated a lot. The site is private/small, beautiful and pretty clean. I recommend this hotel 100%! can’t wait to go back.

    The Resort was amazing, but the Staff is the real gem!!

    Reviewed by sogden1() on Jul 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I booked a trip to to celebrate our 15th anniversary and the honeymoon we never had the chance to take so many years ago. From the moment we stepped onto the property and were greeted by Nestor, every bit of service was top notch! It started with personal greetings, warm towels and celebratory welcome drinks. We were quickly shuttled to our room and were surprised by the beautiful job the staff did to help us celebrate. The room was decorated with rose petals, a long-stemmed rose and bottle of champagne. The front door was adorn with a "Honeymooners" banner as well. My husband had made a simple request to do something special but didn't specify what he wanted. They took it upon themselves to truly shower us with attention and love to celebrate our anniversary. It was beyond expectation. Every meal was perfectly prepared and portioned with a nice freshness and healthy twist that made us feel satisfied without being stuffed. We participated in the group cocktail class, wine tasting and sushi making class. All were personal and catered to our tastes. Salvador did an excellent job as our bartender for the week. He taught the cocktail class and really got to know what drinks we enjoyed; to the point that we were greeted with drinks before we even had to order them most days. Jose David at Ceviche was one of our favorite waiters. He was funny, friendly and truly tried to make our trip memorable. And, that he did. Luis and Hermanio in AmBar were also 2 of our favorite waiters. Both were very knowledgeable in wine and we enjoyed sharing about Texas wines with them. Another exceptional individual was Adela, the concierge. She was responsible for receiving my husband's request to do something special to celebrate our anniversary. She stepped it up far more than he could have expected. In addition to the welcome roses and champagne, she also had chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room after dinner on our actual anniversary evening. It was a beautiful touch. Every night our outside soaker tub was filled with bubbles and free wine was waiting in our room. She was exceptional!! I cannot tell you just how much of an amazing week it was at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel! It was far better than any honeymoon I could have ever imagined. And while the boutique was beautiful and spacious, it truly was the people that made our week. Each and every greeting, Each and every simple step they did to remember us and make us feel like family and like the most important people at the hotel was absolutely exceptional!! I cannot wait to return!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice peaceful resort.

    Reviewed by fjori Z(New Jersey) on Jun 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me and my wife liked our trip to Blue Diamond earlier in June, for my birthday. Checked-in was the smoothest I ever had,no lines no stress,ready to accommodate my requests, and the personnel saluted with my last name on my arrival. Room, facilities and surroundings are gorgeous. Attention to the details and quality of service is what set this resort apart of the croweded Riviera Maya resorts. Shoot out to Abril at frontdesk, David at the ceviche bar, Pedro the bellboy and everyone else that made our time pleasant. Temazcal, spa, infinity pool, cenote were nice experiences. Few things that can be done better: -Lack of a bar/serving alcohol closer to the spa area. If you need a cocktail you have to go back to the beach/pool 1mile away. - especially dinners can be done better. Also, the rest of the evening reserves not much entertainment. -it happens that our hot water was not working when we needed the most, at night time. I brought this back to them when I left. -the only complain for the personnel is the cleaning team. While the room. Was cleaned and we'll kept, the timing of cleaning was off. The roomkeeper has to adjust to my schedule not the way around. Every time we went back to the room after lunch we have to wait for the guy to finish up. Additionaly, in one instance a roomkeeper enter to our room without knowing at all!

    Wedding anniversary.

    Reviewed by Victoria B() on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great place to celebrate and/or to vacation. The service was excellent. The staff so friendly and courteous ready to do whatever to make your stay great. We just added the honeymoon package because it was free when booking but they made it so we did actually have a honeymoon. Pictures included. Every day was a surprise. Food excellent every one of them.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX