Barceló Maya Palace

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I?ll be back soon for the tenth time.

    Reviewed by Mercedes on Jan 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    A beautiful resort! Grounds are exquisite with many amenities. Staff is this resorts greatest asset. David Diaz and his team were amazing at the Hacienda; Santiago Cab, Ana Delicia, Maria Lopez and Martha Estrada were the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Amazing Hotel, best vacation we have ever had!!!

    Reviewed by CLL on Nov 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We absolutely LOVED The Barceló Palace, this hotel is a little piece of heaven on earth. The entire experience was that which we will not forget. We travelled with our 6 year old son and the kids club was fabulous, as well as all the activities for children and the awesome water park play area. The food was fabulous, the staff were very friendly, and we had the best vacation of our life. We are going back again this coming February and cannot wait!! This hotel is worth every penny! The amenities are bar none with the mall, activiites, access to all the other hotels, etc. Plus this place is just breathtaking, you cannot deny the amazing view!! :

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12060 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great vacation

    Reviewed by 626yenyb(Miami, Florida) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from our second visit to this resort. Overall as we expected, great service! Great food! great installations!!! We traveled premium level, Ocean front. The room was immaculate clean, they would come everyday and clean and replenish the mini fridge. If we wanted something extra we would leave a note on top of the fridge and our request was always met. One of the advantages of Premium level is that in fact you do get prime location near everything. I want to make sure and recognize people that provided excellent service, Omar from the Mirador buffet was always attentive to our concerns and to the immaculate service they provide. Adam, Elias, & Oscar from la Hacienda and Mirador, Patricia and Giovana from Tokio restaurant, Miguel and Filiberto from Brasserie, Carlos & Elena from Caribe. Raul and all the girls from Premium Level lobby. Also, Ydani Chigo and Diana Dominguez from the gift shop, they were amazing, helped us to figure out and open the shell to find the pearl and put in the necklace!!! It was just a beautiful experience!! Thank you!!! All the ladies form the Barcy club at the Palace...they are so good!!! My kids loved them! They were always respectful, nice, fun! and do everything to make kids welcome...we were happy to take an adult break while knowing our kinds were in good hands. These girls deserve to be recognized for their amazing patience!!!! Thank you!! We really enjoyed the free hydrotherapy offered to premium level guests, please take advantage of this. The SPA was great and we all did hair braids which was fun and super cute! Keep in mind you must reserve in the SPA for this service. The only thing we noticed was that in the Palace pool there are several parts that could use repairs as many of the tiles have fallen out and there is mold in some parts. Also, the two buses that go around, none had working AC and with the high temperatures of August we were sweating bullets in the bus. Overall we had a great time and cannot wait to return! Keep up the good work and keep your wonderful employees they are amazing!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    New to Palace

    Reviewed by sacoxf(san francisco) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We've stayed at the Barcelo three times and this time we chose the Palace. Although I like the Tropical, I think the palace is better, as long as you don't have to pay a lot more (we didn't). Pros- -The staff is super nice, there seem to be more service people so you are never waiting around to catch someone's eye for more coffee or another beer. The a la carte restaurants were much better and more relaxed. The ones in the other hotels feel rushed and the staff seems over worked. At the Palace, they gave you time to choose, offered suggestions made changes for you (we have a vegetarian daughter) without any complaint. - In general the buffet restaurants, which all have a water view, are cleaner and more upscale than the tropical. -The rooms are way bigger at the palace. There are more amenities. -It was easy to get a late check out- I had to pay, but it was worth it. -The palace is close to snorkeling Cons- -I think you can get stuck pretty far from the beach. We were in the 8200 section, which is a significant walk to the beach. It's about in the middle so any farther would have been a real bummer. -The turtles have gotten quite aggressive due to human feeding. Though there are signs not to feed them, people do, and it's just sad. I love to see them but I like to keep my distance, and it's very hard to do because they assume you have food and come right at you. -It's really far away from the free wifi in the mall or cantina. They really should have a free place in the palace. In general the palace just felt nicer and cleaner and more hospitable. It may have been chance, but I do come the same week every year...

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    First time stay

    Reviewed by Jeff P(Cyril, Oklahoma) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and i have been coming to Mexico for 15 years. We love Mexico and the people. The grounds and the beach were beautiful. Pools were awesome. It was a much bigger place than what we are used to staying at. Food was excellent. We did see quite a few other guest touching the food and moving it around. Saw a gentleman picking through raw steak and a young lady moving lettuce with her hands. The ocean view beach side suite had a great view. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows go flat. Other than that the rooms were great and super clean. Are over all stay was really good and we will definitely be coming back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Our stay was excellent!

    Reviewed by eculqui95() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, service, room, the environment, they have lots of pools to choose from. I highly recommended this place, specially Strikers bar where you can taste excellent cocktails from Eric, he went way beyond his abilities to make us cocktails.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Best place

    Reviewed by talr82019() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have to say, this is my 2nd time there at the Palace. I would go back again next year as well. So accommodating, people are so friendly and all you see them do is work and clean all the time. Even when there is sea weed. They were cleaning it up. We were on the third floor and by the second day with our request they moved us to the first floor pool view. When you stay at the palace you get to eat and go to any of the other resorts. There pools there shows and restaurants. We don’t have to hand over any money unless you give tips and excursions. I Would highly recommend this place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX