Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    The weather was perfect the all inclusive the best - loved it!

    Reviewed by Lucydawn on Feb 08, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    This was an awesome hotel, the restaurants were top knotch! The front desk staff especially Anna were attentive engaged and happy to help! The restaurant staff were very busy but always surpassed our expectations! The manager Scott was visible and chatted with guest frequently! The guests were fun and we enjoyed talking to many! The daily water aerobics were fun! Lots to do and the all inclusive is the way to go! Enjoy

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Don't pass it up!

    Reviewed by D&T Toronto on Aug 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our 7th time there, and we're headed back in Novermer! It's a beautiful boutique 60 acre hotel right on the sea. Close to everything, but secluded as well. We absolutely love it!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Wonderful

    Reviewed by Ron on May 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    It was an amazing stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3134 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Hillside Resort

    Reviewed by k7vidya(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Windjammer landing villas are very different to any other resorts I’ve visited in St Lucia. Tucked away on a hillside along the cobalt Caribbean Sea, the resort reminded me of Mediterranean villages. The villas along the hillside are very secluded and provide fantastic views you can’t get tired of. The villas accommodate different numbers of people depends on the number of bedrooms. I stayed here with a group of travel agents on our FAM trip in June. I stayed in a two-bedroom villa (27B) with a pool with another agent. The view from the villa was just amazing, housekeeping staff were exceptional, I needed a hair dryer one day and they brought it up straight away. The front of house staff were also helpful and friendly, as were the restaurant and bar staff. The drivers running the shuttles were friendly, polite and wonderful people too. The breakfast was tasty and had loads of options to choose from. The hosted lunch we had was good too, with live cooking station and music. The Serenity Spa offers a choice of treatments and the wonderful Papaya Natural Body Scrub left me feel refreshed. I don't think the photos I took do any justice to how beautiful this Resort is. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay would definitely be sending clients here.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wedding in Paradise!

    Reviewed by adrianbabbage(Cheltenham, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We initially visited the Windjammer in December 2017 in order to check it out as a wedding venue for June this year, after visiting other hotels in St Lucia and Barbados. We met with Melanie - the wedding go-ordinaries and she instantly put us at ease and made us feel very welcome. She showed us around many different villas and gave her time to us without us feeling rushed in any way. We decided straight away that this was to be the place we wanted to get married. In the following 18 months there were hundreds of emails back and forth, of which Melanie always responded straight away and her patience and professionalism was second to none. Being so far away, we were worried about the planning, especially all the finer details, but we needn’t have worried as Melanie organised everything perfectly. The Windjammer is an amazing wedding destination as well as the perfect holiday. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you. The food is second to none and the cocktails are amazing. Beware of the rum punch... it bites! We stayed in villa 401 which is one amazing villa with views to die for. However, every villa looks down onto the beach and it wouldn’t matter where you stayed you would always have an amazing view. We got married on the beach between the coconut trees and it was amazing! Such a beautiful setting. The area was cordoned off so that no one was able to intrude on our ceremony. This was another reason for us choosing the Windjammer as we visited other hotels where people were able to literally walk past as you were getting married and we did not want this. The whole day went to plan perfectly. Melanie co-ordinated our reception meal so that we could take our guests on a sunset cruise which we organised with Joy’s Cruises (see separate review - they are amazing too!) then we came back to an evening reception with DJ. Everything was outstanding: the decoration throughout the day, the ceremony including the aisle and arch flowers, the bouquets and buttonholes and the first class food and drinks. We highly recommend the Windjammer to anybody considering a holiday or anyone looking for a destination wedding venue. It truly is an amazing place and a little piece of paradise! We usually make a point of not returning to a holiday resort, regardless of how nice it is as we like to discover new places. However, the Windjammer holds a special place in our hearts and we are already planning to return for our anniversary next June. I must add that all of our guests were blown away by the location of this resort and also share our view of returning one day. Many thanks to all of the staff at the Windjammer who helped to make or wedding day just perfect - extra special thanks to Melanie.

    Lovely Island - average resort

    Reviewed by 413carlan(Harpenden, United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    OK so there is much that is good about Windjammer but just some bits that were average. Nothing awful just not that great either. To start with when we arrived after the check in time, there was a wait to check in and our villa was not ready. This is the last thing you need after an hour flight and a 5 hour time difference. We were duly dispatched to the bar for food and drinks which we had to pay for. We were not on an all inclusive package so we would not have headed for a bar the moment we arrive especially with an 11 and 8 year old in tow! We sat there for well over an hour waiting for someone to tell us it was ready but they didn't. We had to go and chase them up again. Our villa was spacious but dated and when it rained the roof leaked and the walls became very wet, even on the very step slippery steps which was dangerous. We reported this to reception but nothing was done about it and nor was anyone concerned. We also requested an insecticide treatment at the villa as it was full of mossies but this did not happen either. To be honest customer service at the resort is a little lacking, but most of the staff are very friendly. Our plunge pool was dirty and not cleaned during the 14 day stay. Food in the restaurants is average and really quite similar, Pappa Dons was our least favourite. Check out was just as busy, long wait and the courtesy room we were given for half an hour was uncleaned with no towels for us to use. Now for the good stuff, our daily cleaner was very good and did an exceptional job. The beach was always clean (although not enough loungers with umbrellas so people go out and leave towels first thing!!), it felt very safe and the kids could wander around and go between the pool and beach area without us worrying. The sunset cruise was great fun, but beware the rum punch, 1 is enough!! There are plenty of taxis at the resort so you can get out to nearby Rodney Bay which is a lovely place to go for dinner. We booked a boat trip with Tyler who sits on the beach each day and that was a real highlight. It is a lovely location, with plenty of water sports , the Spa was really good although pricey.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Summer Vacation in Paradise

    Reviewed by GoGo6935() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    For my wife and I, this was our best vacation to date and our best experience staying at a resort!!! We loved it! The staff was friendly, the food was delicious with a wide variety to choose from and the drinks were tremendous! The location of the resort was perfect, right on the beach. We were able to snorkel, go tubing, ride on a paddle boat, paddle board and wind sail, all right there at the resort. They even had hammocks located out above the water that you could lounge in. The rooms were very nice with updated bathrooms. The bed was very comfortable. The room even came with a deck and two lounge chairs where you could sit and and enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean. I was disappointed with the gym though. It is out of date and a lot of the equipment was out of order. In conclusion, we will definitely come back and stay again!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    The Perfect Paradise

    Reviewed by emilylibertytravel() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just returned from my all-inclusive stay at the Windjammer Landing and let me tell you, this place is fantastic! I am a travel agent and this was my first trip visiting an all-inclusive resort in the Caribbean and now everywhere else I go is going to have to compete with the Windjammer. From the immaculate rooms, numerous water activities to the delicious variety of food and drinks, this resort really made my trip unforgettable. We stayed in the Hibiscus Suites which were conveniently located in close proximity to all of the resorts pools, restaurants and beach. Our balcony featured a hot tub that overlooked the pool and ocean which was probably my favorite part of the trip. Although there are several villas located all along the hillside of the resort as well as beachfront, the resort was very quaint and cozy which allowed me to feel comfortable and make my way around the resort with ease. Each restaurant offered a variety of delicious food that tasted fresh and each dish was presented beautifully. The only thing I wish this resort had was a little bit more nightlife for young adult travelers like myself (I'm 23) but again this is more of a quaint/ relaxing resort rather than a party-ish type of resort. The Jammers Bar was fun at night when there was live music but it normally ended around 10:30 pm but we still managed to make our own fun. Other than that, this resort is perfect for families, honeymooners or even you and your best friend who are looking to get away for a relaxing few days. I'm very excited to sell this resort to my future clients and travel back there myself. :)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX