Villa Del Mar Condo

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 868 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Same Great Place, Some New Faces............

    Reviewed by Lee14515(Englewood, New Jersey) on Sep 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    VDM is a great resort in a great location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping. I stayed a few times at VDM since i found it 9 + years ago, we got married there, we had our kids and vacation with them since they were 8 months old and now that they are 8 and 6 years old, it's a joy to bring them where it all started and watch them love the island and resort as much as we do. We were there in the off season for a quick weekend and it was very slow but very comfortable. The beach was not great because of the weather but the kids enjoyed the pool.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Affordable,clean, good stay

    Reviewed by Amanda R() on Sep 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Villa Del Mar was perfect for our budget. Room was clean staff was very helpful. The hotel itself doesn’t offer many amenities like clubs or restaurants but the bars/hotels were within walking distance. Hotel is a few mins from a local supermarket. Plenty of good places to eat. Good trip overall.

    Best location near Grace Bay

    Reviewed by fbernales(Brampton, Canada) on Sep 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First off, our trip was in May 2017. I know it's a late review but still wanted to give my input, I had to put May 2019 since the options wouldn't let me go back any further than October 2018. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They gave us all the information we needed to know about the other beaches nearby and the local events going on (Fish Fry on Thursday’s). The free breakfast was limited but enough for the morning, mostly fruit, cereal and lots of pastries. Location was perfect. Our room was overlooking the pool side and palm trees so we had a pretty great view. It was a short walking distance from one of the best beaches - Grace Bay, and about 10 minute walk from the supermarket, which saved us a lot of money since we had a kitchen in the room. The kitchen had all the essentials: stove, toaster, mini fridge, pots, pans, and utensils. It’s also not too far from the Port of Call strip (bars, restaurants, ice cream shops, souvenirs shops). Our car rental (Avis) was also walking distance so it wasn’t a hassle to locate and find the place. Great value and would highly recommend this place to anyone!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great stay

    Reviewed by EPRSTAR(Dallas, Texas) on Sep 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rented a studio bedroom which provided plenty of room for the two of us. It is a very short walk to the beach and you can also walk to many restaurants. While it is safe to walk around grace bay, we still rented a car and drive to dinner most nights. You can save a lot of $ by staying here and walking across the st to the beach!

    Anniversary Trip

    Reviewed by X5857KJangelad() on Sep 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is great. It is affordable and just a short walk away from the beach. The room was well equipped and clean. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. The only thing that was not so great was the pool. It could use a good cleaning and some replacement floaties. And the breakfast bar is limited and once they run out of food, they do not replenish so get there early. I would definitely come back again next year though.