Be Live Experience Turquesa

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Best Holiday in Varadero yet!

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Nov 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort and staff were perfect. I loved the 24 hr bar service and carried some food for late night snacks. The pool's pump went down which took a couple of days to fix, but when it opened it was awesome. It didn't really matter because the beach is beautiful not to mention having a small bar down at the beach. The staff everywhere on the resort are the best! I even saw and heard of them accommodating guests with extra needs. We didn't have one of the updated rooms but ours was a perfect location on the property, close to everything. The beds were great and the room was always clean. The food was great at this resort compared to my last stay at the resort next door. Going into town is a breeze. Your can find yummy steak & lobster dinners and finish up at the Beatles Bar to dance it off. $10 CUC will get you there and the same to return. I always feel safe in Varadero, the people are lovely. I am going back in April and plan to stay at the same resort just because the staff, beach, food etc.....are top shelf in my books.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    s

    perfect inexpensive getaway.

    Reviewed by susy on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    My husband and I stayed here for 5 days as a quiet get away from the hustle and bustle and that's exactly what we got. It's a small resort. Perfect for a quiet vacation. We were not looking to party. We are past that stage. What you get at the Turquesa is a spectacular clean beach. A clean, functional room, good food, great staff and beautiful warm weather. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Surprisingly the food at this resort was delicious. The fish on the grill was wonderful and the pasta bar was great. We preferred the buffet to the a la carts. My only complaint was that the drinks were a little too sweet for my liking however the beer was always cold and tasty. This was a great. inexpensive get away. Overall we would return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2355 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Loved Everything About It!

    Reviewed by janiiee58(New Brunswick, Canada) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff was GREAT! The food was really good and the beach was spectacular. There's always something to do on the resort and the shows are different every night. The rooms were really nice and the beds really comfy. The resort is small which is nice because you don't have to walk far to get where you want to go. The only thing is that the mojito bar never had mojito..I asked everyday sometime 2-3 times a day so I kinda became friend with the bartenders haha. Also, the gym is only open from 9am to 7pm. I would definetly recomment and would go back! We had an amazing vacation.

    Decent resort experience

    Reviewed by zalina_toronto(Toronto, Canada) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The room, food, and amenities were all fine. Buffet was plentiful but not great; the a-la-carte restaurants were much better. Pool and beach were very nice. If you're taking the bus into town, you have to walk a few minutes to the street (and make sure you don't take it going the other way, assuming that it'll loop back around eventually; it does but it takes forever that way!). The gym was very small; I couldn't get on the single treadmill that was there because it was always taken. The staff were generally very nice. The shower for some reason had shampoo but no conditioner. Lots of mosquitos in our room in late January. Be careful about the WiFi cards as well. Don't try to scratch them yourself! The first two cards I bought were scratched for me by the receptionist and worked without any problem. But the third time I bought one, I was given the card unscratched, so I tried to do it myself with a coin, and it completely ruined the pin number (I think possibly because the cards are moist from the humidity, not sure though). When I went back moments later to explain what had happened and to ask for a replacement card, the receptionist on duty immediately accused me of lying; she insisted that I was trying to bring back a used card to cheat them out of a fresh one and yelled at me in front of the entire lobby. It was mortifying. I eventually managed to get another card, but not before I was close to tears. I'm sure this is a rare incidence and doesn't necessarily reflect poorly on the entire resort, but I'll personally never be returning there ever again. So just make sure you don't scratch the cards yourself.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    A week at the Be Live Turquess

    Reviewed by rosemary51(ontario canada) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This resort was suppose to be a 4.5 star. I would rate it as 3 star. Things that I liked would be the colour of the ocean...a very deep blue. Our proximity of our room to the restaurants was good. We were at the center of the hotel. Things that I did not like: we got to the resort around 1 and did not get our room till around 6. Initially we were told to come back in 1/2 hr then another 1/2 hr etc. If you want a safe that cost extra. As well you had to pay hourly for the internet. If you wanted to go to one of the specialty restaurants you had to wait in line at 0930 hrs. There were 3 specialty restaurants- Cuban, Mexican and Italian. I would say that the Italian was best. We went to the Cuban and then the next day we made reservations to go to the Mexican. When we arrived and were seated we were given a Menu for the Cuban restaurant. When we told our server that we were suppose to be eating at the Mexican she told us that it would be tomorrow night. The buffet was good at breakfast but the food was too repetitive. The magician was good entertainment. There were always seats on the beach or by the pool. As for the bars, if you like beer you would have no problem. If you wanted a special drink...forget it. I would suggest having a drink of the day offered at the bars...I am sure most people would enjoy that. Would I return or recommend this resort.. No

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Great all inclusive

    Reviewed by anamaria_pty(Panama Province, Panama) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The room was great. The hotel was packed so they gave us a suite for the same rate. Food was very good and all sports activities were also great. If I ever come back to Varadero would return here no doubt!

    AGAIN AMAZING

    Reviewed by Happines2019(Peterborough, Canada) on May 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    APRIL 2019-3rd time here.Still amazing with wonderful staff, ocean, pool, Lobby and Pool Bar. Food no problem here! Fresh baking goods daily! Amazing variety for the whole week. Thank you to the kitchen staff and waiting staff. This is our 3rd visit and will not be our last. We come here to relax, connect and enjoy the sunshine and ocean. The pool area and staff are a bonus.Bingo Bingo Joe loves bingo time. We LOVE this resort. See you next April xo HOLA to all of you

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX