Love Barbados?

Book a flight Book a vacation

If you like Barbados,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Barbados is the ultimate Caribbean destination

Would recommend

Reviewed by Heather on Sep 26, 2016

Travel Date: May 2016
Trip Type: Friends

I have traveled to many of the Caribbean islands, but Barbados is by far my favourite and feels most like 'home'. You will never find more beautiful beaches the kind you see on postcards and desktop backgrounds , and the food is amazing - there is something for every taste though the Bajan delicacies; flying fish, macaroni pie, rum punch are a MUST . If you're lucky enough to visit Barbados, go to the Oistins Fish Market South coast on a Friday night. The atmosphere is so fun and the food is to die for! One of the best things about Barbados is its people. It is one of the only islands I have been on where I feel safe walking around town. Obviously you still need to take the traditional precautions at night time that you would take anywhere, but it is safe and the people are very helpful should you require any assistance. Truly a paradise.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Try Oistins Fish Market, especially on a Friday night. This is where you will find the best of Bajan food, live music and culture in one spot!

See more See less

Beautiful Barbados - friendly, fun, safe and clean.....

Would recommend

Reviewed by CBFreeB on Jan 15, 2015

Travel Date: November 2014
Trip Type: Family

Barbados is one of the most beautiful islands I've ever seen and experienced. The beaches are beautiful with soft, white sand. Everyone was really friendly and we felt safe walking around the island. I even took the kids off the resort to grab ice cream. When you're in Barbados, you need to experience Oistins on Friday nights. It is an open night market - great place to grab a bite to eat and enjoy the good entertainment with live bands and lots of dancing. It does get really busy so be sure to plan ahead of time for your transportation. Our hotel wasn't too far from Bridgetown so we walked along the beach into town. It was a great experience with lots of good souvenir shops. The food on the island is amazing! We'd recommend a restaurant called Tapas. The restaurant is located right off the boardwalk so there is a beautiful of the ocean. If you're looking for local Bajan cuisine, we'd recommend Brown Sugar. Another place that was popular was called Just Grillin'. Part of group members went scuba diving while the rest of us tried paddle-boarding. What a great experience. A few folks saw sea turtles while paddle-boarding too. There are so many things to explore on the island. Other good things to check out include, Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba rock.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Popular fish cutter shack called Cuz...a must try but be prepare to wait in line

See more See less

A friendly place with amazing beaches.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Niki on Aug 31, 2013

Travel Date: August 2013
Trip Type: Single

I loved everything about Barbados !! The best part of Barbados are the people. I am already planning my next trip to this lovely paradise. Thank you WestJet for making my trip a possibility.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Always wear a good sunscreen.

See more See less

Booking next trip now!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Flychick on Mar 06, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Great weather, great all round vacation destination!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Diving the wrecks!!!!

See more See less

Fantastic

Would recommend

Reviewed by Rick on Feb 16, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Our 5th time in Barbados. Weather perfect. Always warm 85F to 87F

 

Travel Tip:

Walk the beach early. So beaufiful

See more See less

Have you visited Barbados?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy