Love Walt Disney World Resort in Florida?

Book a flightBook a vacation

Other Florida destinations :

If you like the Walt Disney World Resort in Florida,
you might like :

Calendar
We offer flexible vacation durations. 5, 7, 10 days… it's your choice.

Filter by trip type:

The best place in the world to have an adventure friendly vacation!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Donna Buchanan on Jun 06, 2013

Travel Date: April 2013
Trip Type: Family

It was all that I had always dreamed it would be and more. The staff in this resort will do almost anything to make guests happy and satisfied. I have never been to any place where every staff menber (csat members) has the same mantra,"make the guests happy, cater to their every whim with a smile on you're face" These people truly love their jobs and it shows and any visitor gets the benifit of this. The place is so clean it is hard to believe with all the visitors that are constantly going threw these parks. The staff (cast members) are everywhere asking if they can be of any assistance to you. The photopass professional photographers are set up on still tripods and are a very great convience to visitors. They have the good equiptment and are all set up in the best spots for the optimal Disney park family shots. Getting the cd and being able to then use the photos as you wish is a great convience for visitors. They are also very people oriented and helpful.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Wear good walking shoes, hats and Hydrate!! Planning for the parks is key as well, map out everyones 1st. 2nd and 3rd. choices for each park and plan

See more See less

Dsiney World Resort was nothing short of magical

Would recommend

Reviewed by Holiday Momma on Apr 16, 2013

Travel Date: April 2013
Trip Type: Family

We loved our first trip to Disney World. The resort was immaculate, the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us, the food... oh the food... was fabulous! Strongly recommend the Magic Your Way plus dining as it gives you the option of having character dining everyday... which was nothing short of magical for our 6 yr old (and us)!! The weather was hot with a few hazy like days but still with lots of heat and no rain. Before we left we were already planning our next visit!! The different themed resorts are great and can bring to you to any era. The whole expereicne was amazing!! I really like the simplicity of planning and booking everything through Westjet Vacations, it took care of our flights, hotel, meals, and park tickets!

 

Travel Tip: Food

do as much character dining as you can... beats having to wait in line to meet the characters!!

See more See less

Impecable site!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Dave on Dec 29, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

great vacation for the whole family.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

just go!

See more See less

Walt Disney World was a magical family holiday.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mandy on Dec 27, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

From the moment we booked our vacation package it was a great experience. We got a great price that included our flight, ground transportation, resort, park passes and food. Our flight was on time and perfectly uneventful (the way we like it). We booked a value resort at disney and it was great. I don't think I would spend more money to get a "better" hotel. The Pop Century rooms are small but very clean and each room came with a small fridge which was handy. The food court had tons of selection for every meal. Transportation to and from this resort to the disney parks was very easy and the buses were frequent. The weather was on the cooler side - high 60's. It was such an easy way to "do disney". I would recommend booking a package like this especially for anyone travelling with children. It was pretty low stress because everything was looked after for us - we just had to show up when and where we were supposed to. The Osborne family Spectacle of Lights and Mickeys Very Merry Christmas party were magical. Early to mid December is a great time of year to go to Disney. Crowds were smaller and therefore so were the line ups but it's all dressed up for the holidays and the special Christmas events are fantastic. The only "negative" thing really is that Disney's dining plan is a bit confusing and there is a definite system to using it to get the best value. However, per meal you certainly get more than enough food. All in all I would rate our experience great!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Don't miss the Festival of the Lion King or the Osborne Family Spectacle of LIghts

See more See less

WoW a top choice trip!!!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jen on Dec 11, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Great for kids and adults, rides and magic for everyone!!!!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Plan ahead and book sitting meals 6 months before

See more See less

Réserver vos restaurants avant votre départ pour Disney

Would recommend

Reviewed by Mélanie on Nov 14, 2012

Travel Date: October 2012
Trip Type: Family

J'adore aller à Disney, j'y retournerais à chaque année! Belle température, pas trop de monde, transport facile. Les parcs sont magiques, c'est aussi plaisant y aller en famille ou avec des amis. Tout le monde y trouve pour son compte. Les 4 parcs sont différents, on retrouve des éléments spécifiques à Disney partout. On doit, cependant, réserver pour manger dans un bon restaurant... sinon c'est du fast-food. L'hôtel Pop Century était parfait pour nos besoins, les chambres sont parfaites, on a un réfrigérateur et les lits sont confortables.

 

Travel Tip:

Réservez le plus souvent possible pour être sûr de manger dans un restaurant où l'on peut se faire servir

See more See less

Disney magic for grown-ups

Would recommend

Reviewed by Chrystiane on Dec 09, 2011

Travel Date: December 2011
Trip Type: Couple

My partner and I had a fantastic Disney experience in November 2011 thanks to West Jet Vacations. West Jet's excellent service in combination with the special benefits of staying in a Disney World Resort hotel made for a seamless vacation experience. The magic began with an enthusiastic flight crew (some wearing Mickey ears!). We were also impressed with the efficiency of our complimentary airport transfer Disney's Magical Express, and I would highly recommend taking advantage of Disney's luggage service. We were able to deplane and immediately board a shuttle to Disney's Pop Century hotel in less than 20 minutes. No need to collect your bags, they will be delivered to your room separately, shortly after you check-in. The all-inclusive pricing of our vacation - flights, park tickets, accommodations and dining, made this getaway exceptionally affordable and relaxed. We were pleasantly surprised by the top notch entertainment and fine dining options, and to couples out there - you will find no shortage of romantic moments with your special someone. This is the happiest place on earth, after all! Disney World is truly a magical experience for people of all ages. We are very much looking forward to our next West Jet Vacation!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Try the signature dining experiences, especially if you are on the Disney Dining Plan. The cuisine is exquisite!

See more See less

Our Family Disney Vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jennifer on Sep 11, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Family

Disney truely is a magical experience for the whole family, watching my little girls face light up just on the drive up to the main gates was enough to make the whole trip worth it. We stayed in a small community in Central Florida called Winter Haven (known for Cyrpess Gardens, and soon to be LegoLand), which gave us access to go to Tampa Bay, and spend a day on the ocean, as well as visit all the Disney Attractions.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Disney World

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Sep 09, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Friends

My husband and I, along with 2 other couples, went on a cruise out of Miami in February. After spending a night in Miami, we rented a van and drove to Orlando so that we could go to Disney World. We rented a vacation home and made dinners at home so that we could afford to get the upgraded park passes so that we didn't have to wait in the lines. The parks were so much fun. I felt like a kid at Christmas. It truly was magical! The rides were so much fun and the food was tasty and overall, it was a really fun vacation. We really enjoyed walking around and checking out all the different attractions. My favorite was Space Mountain! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Disney World to everyone!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

make money and time worth

Would recommend

Reviewed by Daisy on Sep 08, 2011

Travel Date: August 2010
Trip Type: Family

We stayed at POP Century. Since we landed in Orlando, shuttle bus is there waiting for us. Then we go everywhere by shuttle. We bought dinner plan and it works for buying treat in the parks. There is no worry for waiting transportation or line up for food. Every minutes there, you have fun.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Trip To Florida

Would recommend

Reviewed by Barbara on Sep 02, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Family

We rented a car and drove down to Miami and key West and that was great.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

1st time to Walt Disney World

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tomena on Aug 30, 2011

Travel Date: July 2011
Trip Type: Family

It was our first time to walt disney world. It was everything we had expected. The cast members and characters were above our expectations. We went to downtown disney where the rainforest cafe was exceptional!!!! The most memorable part of the trip was when our daughter was chosen to be the princess of the day at Cinderella's Castle at Magic Kingdom!!! It wil be never be forgotten!!!!!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Aug 27, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Family

We had so much fun and it was a great time to go as we had no line ups!!!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Magic Kingdom Main Street Bakery

Would recommend

Reviewed by Robyn on Aug 24, 2011

Travel Date: May 2010
Trip Type: Friends

The Main Street Bakery in the Magic Kingdom in Disney World is amazing. We were only in Disney World for a couple of days, but we made sure to visit the bakery for their huge cinnamon buns and delicious ice cream sandwiches made with freshly baked cookies. There are so many delicious treats at this bakery, something to suit any sweet tooth!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Disney's not just for the little ones! :)

Would recommend

Reviewed by Heather on Aug 23, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Upon seeing an advertised Westjet Vacations deal for the Walt Disney World Resort in our local newspaper one particularly chilly Nova Scotia winter day, my boyfriend and I decided that a trip to sunny Orlando Florida was too sweet a deal to pass up! We booked the trip the following day, and a little over a month later we were boarding a direct flight to one of the most magical places in the world! I had been to Disney World as a child, but my boyfriend had never even been on an airplane before! (How exciting!)Our Westjet Vacation included accomodations at the Pop Century resort at Disney World, as well as a dining plan, transportation to/from the airport on Disney's Magical Express, and park-hopper tickets for our 7 day stay. Our friends thought we were a little bit crazy for choosing Disney World as a vacation spot, as both of us are well into our 20's, but I can honestly say that Disney World has just as much magic to offer an adult couple as it does for families and children! Naturally we indulged in all the things that Disney is known for (Mickey Mouse shaped ice cream sandwiches and Dumbo the Flying Elephant, anyone??) but we also discovered the romance and nightlife that Disney has to offer its adult guests. This place really does think of everything! We enjoyed nightly fireworks shows and strolled hand-in-hand through Downtown Disney. One of the highlights was definitely our final night, when we enjoyed the fine dining at Le Cellier, where we had the best romantic steak dinner, and discovered their signature pretzel bread. (delicious!) Even the one day of cloudy skies on our trip couldn't dampen our spirits, as we simply rented a car on-site at Disney and ventured out into Orlando to shop at the many outlet stores (Disney magic AND shopping... definitely this girl's fantasy vacation!) When it came time for our vacation to end, we were definitely sad to go. Disney truly does have something for everyone, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Disney's not just for the little ones! :)

Would recommend

Reviewed by on Aug 23, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Upon seeing an advertised Westjet Vacations deal for the Walt Disney World Resort in our local newspaper one particularly chilly Nova Scotia winter day, my boyfriend and I decided that a trip to sunny Orlando Florida was too sweet a deal to pass up! We booked the trip the following day, and a little over a month later we were boarding a direct flight to one of the most magical places in the world! I had been to Disney World as a child, but my boyfriend had never even been on an airplane before! (How exciting!)Our Westjet Vacation included accomodations at the Pop Century resort at Disney World, as well as a dining plan, transportation to/from the airport on Disney's Magical Express, and park-hopper tickets for our 7 day stay. Our friends thought we were a little bit crazy for choosing Disney World as a vacation spot, as both of us are well into our 20's, but I can honestly say that Disney World has just as much magic to offer an adult couple as it does for families and children! Naturally we indulged in all the things that Disney is known for (Mickey Mouse shaped ice cream sandwiches and Dumbo the Flying Elephant, anyone??) but we also discovered the romance and nightlife that Disney has to offer its adult guests. This place really does think of everything! We enjoyed nightly fireworks shows and strolled hand-in-hand through Downtown Disney. One of the highlights was definitely our final night, when we enjoyed the fine dining at Le Cellier, where we had the best romantic steak dinner, and discovered their signature pretzel bread. (delicious!) Even the one day of cloudy skies on our trip couldn't dampen our spirits, as we simply rented a car on-site at Disney and ventured out into Orlando to shop at the many outlet stores (Disney magic AND shopping... definitely this girl's fantasy vacation!) When it came time for our vacation to end, we were definitely sad to go. Disney truly does have something for everyone, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Walt Disney World Resort

Would recommend

Reviewed by Trudy on Aug 23, 2011

Travel Date: January 2011
Trip Type: Family

We had a wonderful time! We took our kids and grand kids so there were 8 of us. We stayed in a lovely timeshare that belongs to my son and we very close to the resort. We could watch the fireworks every night from our balcony. We went at the beginning of January and it was quite cold!! We were fortunate to have brought some warmer clothing with us. It was typical Disney Magic the whole time we were there and the people that work at the resort are top notch!! Such a clean and friendly place to be. But if you don't like crowds then this is not the place to be. Seeing our grand children's faces light up each day was well worth the putting up with the crowds!! A wonderful holiday with memories to last a lifetime!!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Downtown Disney at WDW

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jennifer on Aug 22, 2011

Travel Date: February 2011
Trip Type: Couple

Downtown Disney is so fun...live music, great cocktails and restuarants. Free to get in and no shortage of fun things to do!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Trip review

Would recommend

Reviewed by Brigitta on Aug 17, 2011

Travel Date: March 2010
Trip Type: Single

Great destination. Plan on going again.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Disney World

Would recommend

Reviewed by Susan on Aug 14, 2011

Travel Date: May 2010
Trip Type: Family

Spent a fabulous week with our 3 year old granddaughter. People say wait until they are older but I disagree. She loved every minute of our adventure and thought the characters were real. We ate at most of the character restaurants and they we were worth every penny we paid. We bought the inclusive package that included our room in the resort, all our meals and of course park tickets, a great way to enjoy a family vacation.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Walt Disney World Resort in Florida?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy