Love Kahului, Maui?

Book a flight Book a vacation

Other Hawaii destinations:

If you like Kahului, Maui,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Paradise

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kris on May 16, 2017

Travel Date: April 2017
Trip Type: Large Group

Most relaxing vacation. Expect this to be an early to bed, early to rise kind of vacation. Amazing beaches and a very romantic spot. Don't come here to party, come to relax. Nature lovers and whale watchers will love it.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

take in the sunset sail during whale season

See more See less

relaxing island

Would recommend

Reviewed by Amyn on May 11, 2017

Travel Date: April 2017
Trip Type: Friends

Very relaxing enjoy the sunset catamaran

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Kaanapali great for everyone

Would recommend

Reviewed by AALB on May 10, 2017

Travel Date: April 2017
Trip Type: Large Group

Maui is a travelers paradise. It is perfect for any vacationer. From young to old and relaxed or always ready to go. The people were so welcoming and the display of culture in the properties and their interactions was evident. Everyone had a story or part of the Hawaiian culture to share with us. It was extremely relaxing whether in the day time or night time. The weather was perfect when we visited. i would highly recommend the island of Maui to any vacationers.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Visit Whalers Village

See more See less

Something for everyone.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Marla on May 09, 2017

Travel Date: April 2017
Trip Type: Large Group

If you want to lay by the pool or the beach, well you can, but you'll miss so much! Drive the road to Hana. Go on a sunset dinner cruise on a catamaran - great way to spend an evening. Shop- lots of tourist type stores in Kihei and Lahaina or look for the local markets. I've been twice and will have to go back to do the sunrise on the volcano excursion.

 

Travel Tip:

Rent a car and Drive. See everything. It's beautiful.

See more See less

Fabulous beaches and unforgettable scenery

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tracie on May 09, 2017

Travel Date: April 2017
Trip Type: Large Group

This is my third time to Maui and I love the beaches around Lahaina/Kaanapali! We also enjoyed a great meal at Pioneer Inn's restaurant before our Atlantis Submarine ride. If you are not a snorkeler/diver then the submarine ride is a great way to see some fish and experience the depths of the ocean. My favorite part of the trip was the Sunset Sail with Trilogy. You can dine while experiencing the beautiful views of the mountains and the sunset over the ocean. The staff was incredible and will make sure you are having a good time.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Definitely book a Sunset Sail with Trilogy! You will not regret it.

See more See less

Awesome Maui - Wailea

Would recommend

Reviewed by Ashok on Oct 21, 2014

Travel Date: March 2014
Trip Type: Couple

It's an incredible place to spend time. I wish I could visit Maui every year. The spectacular beaches, the flower, the pleasantry etc.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Go to Molokini Island for sonrkeling, even if you are not a snorkler, it's amazing

See more See less

Maui was great place to partake of what tourist things were offered, or to just relax in peace.

Would recommend

Reviewed by G&E S on Apr 03, 2013

Travel Date: April 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Not a drop o frain, warm the whole week, toured the road to Hana, snorkelled, whale watched, saw sea turtles, enjoyed a luau, photographed sunsets, had a great guide on route to Hana and learned substantial local information from him. had a great helicopter ride and once again enjoyed not only the views, but the inforamtion relayed by the pilot and the manner in which it was presented.

 

Travel Tip:

Do not count on public buses. Either rent or be prepared for substantial cab fares if you are on the west coast.

See more See less

People were very friendly

Not recommend

Reviewed by Fergy on Mar 19, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Couple

The area is beautiful.Enjoyed whale watching, our helicopter ride,and the beautiful flowers everywhere.Would love to go back,althought things are abit pricey.We would love more all inclusive resorts

 

Travel Tip:

rent a car

See more See less

Kihei Maui was incredible, safe, friendly and a very pleasant holiday

Would recommend

Reviewed by Scooter on Feb 15, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Friends

We departed Calgary December 6th and spent three glorious weeks in Kihei Maui... We stayed two weeks at the Maui Coast and one week in a private condo. The Maui Coast was awesome, the staff incredibly nice and we would highly recommend it. The WestJet staff, flight crew, etc... were amazing... You can tell they're owner and love what they do. We met a gal from Calgary who was fantastic, her name was Shayne and a very efficient, friendly and wonderful addition to the company. Her regular route is Calgary to Maui and we would love to see her again some day soon. Maue was great and highly recommended for all!!! The weather wonderful, the water, wonderful, the food and people wonderful!!! What more can one ask for!!! We'll be back for sure!!! Aloha and Mahalo!!!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Swimming in at Kameole beach 2 was fantastic, lots of sea turtles and colourful fish

See more See less

Maui is a safe, beautiful relaxing island we will all be back.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Bear on Feb 08, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Family

We LOVED our trip..everything was perfect. Maui is a beautiful place. I have travelled all over the world and feel that this was one of the most beautiful relaxing places I have ever been. We were in a condo which was so perfect, our party consisted of two adults, two teenagers, and my eighty year old Mom. A fantastic time was had by all of us.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Pack light and very casual..nothing fancy required here.

See more See less

Great weather, awesome beaches. For a Canadian in December, it's paradise!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Shell on Jan 24, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

It was fantastic weather every day and once we got away from the airport and Kahului itself it was very relaxing. The traffic was "Big City" insane in and around Kahului. Fantastic beaches and hiking. Waves can be scary if you're swimming some days but watching the surfers was awesome. Good food. Would definitely go back.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Fish tacos on the side of the road by Big Beach are great!

See more See less

Love - Love - Maui !!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Maui -12/13 on Jan 15, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Family

Our family loves Maui. This is our second time there and if not for the long flights we would travel there annually. We have stayed on other Hawaiian islands and like Maui best. It has just enough of everything in a laid back very relaxing atmosphere. All of the people we met are very friendly and were eager to help. The weather on Maui is warm, cooling off mildly at night with gentle ocean breezes. We would definitely go back.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Excellent sushi restaurant near the golf courses up by Kapalua

See more See less

Have you visited Kahului, Maui?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy