Love Montego Bay?

Book a flight Book a vacation

Other Jamaica destinations:

If you like Montego Bay,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Montego Bay has something for everyone!

Would recommend

Reviewed by RB on Aug 07, 2015

Travel Date: June 2015
Trip Type: Large Group

Montego Bay is a great destination for families, single people and couples. The natural allure of the sandy beaches and the heart of the people make is a very enjoyable location for a holiday. I enjoyed the amazing sunsets and natural countryside. Jamaica has lots to offer for nightlife and great restaurants. Scotchie's is a must and definitely makes the best jerk. The weather in June was very agreeable. The skies were blue and the ocean even more blue! I look forward to going back again soon.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Grab Scotchie's Jerk to go for your flight home, but expect to share on your WestJet ride!

See more See less

Great Destination with very little transfer time to get to your resort.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lynda on Oct 08, 2014

Travel Date: September 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

Montego Bay is a wonderful desination. The airport is right along the water in the city so getting to your resort does not have a long transfer time. The weather was great, not too hot, but afternoon showers came and went quickly. The beaches are nice and there are a lot of awesome resorts to stay at. I would love to go back one day soon.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Be ready for a relaxing vacation! The local people are fanastic!

See more See less

Never a dull moment!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Nina W on Sep 27, 2014

Travel Date: September 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

Montego Bay is a busy and engaging city. Scotchie’s serves up delicious jerk dishes in a very casual atmosphere. Gloucester Ave is known as The Hip Strip and nightlife includes Margaritaville & Pier 9. The weather was warm and wonderful, if a bit overcast, which was welcoming with short showers. On my next trip my agenda will include excursions to the Luminous Lagoon and The White Witch’s Rose Hall. Although I don't golf, the courses we passed looked incredible!

 

Travel Tip: Food

The jerk pork at Scotchie’s was my favorite!

See more See less

I would highly recommend visiting Jamaica.

Would recommend

Reviewed by MJ on Sep 26, 2014

Travel Date: September 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

Jamaica offers something for everyone. The people are welcoming and the local food is fantastic. I would recommend climbing Dunn's River Falls and visiting some of the local hotspots.

 

Travel Tip: Food

I would definitely recommend Jamaica as a destination.

See more See less

No worries Mon!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Calgary, AB on Jul 12, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

An eclectic mix of amazing food, rich culture and beautiful beaches. This diverse island boasts numerous hotels catered to a variety of guests seeking a simple, tranquil, romantic getaway or families and couples looking for a more upbeat and livelier stay. Guests will enjoy numerous activities throughout the island and luckily it experiences year round warm climate and sunshine. Travelers can enjoy staying at many properties throughout Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Kingston. Popular choices include The Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose all, Couples Tower Island and the Jamaica Pegasus centrally located in the Heart of Kingston known to be a business and financial sector. Among the highly recommended activities would be the world famous Dunn’s River Falls in Ocho Rios as well as the Bob Marley Museum in Kingston. Other activities to partake in will be the amazing selection of local restaurants such as Scotchies Jerk Centre known to be one of the best restaurants in Kingston’s offering jerk chicken, beef and pork. Notoriously known for its amazing food and sauce this is a MUST see and eat for food lovers and travelers alike. If the lively entertainment in Kingston is not your scene then travelers can enjoy other more relaxed activities such as hiking, golfing, bird watching, shopping, and beaches. Jamaica will offer a one of kind memorable laid back vacation filled with Rastafarian music to soothe your soul, beautiful beaches to relax in and delicious fusion inspired dining.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

A beautiful and vibrant country so full of energy and culture.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Irene on Jul 11, 2013

Travel Date: June 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

I was amazed at the beauty of the beaches and the scenery around. The culture was amazing and the Jamaicans were very friendly. The culture was very vibrant and the drive to Ocho Rios was beautiful and so full of natural beauty. I cannot wait to go back!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Definitely go to Scottchies!!! It is a must for the best jerk chicken, pork and fish!

See more See less

Relaxing place to hang out

Would recommend

Reviewed by Travels for fun on Jul 09, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

The weather was good, the night life was fun, the beaches are hit and miss. There are a few good excursions like Dunns River Falls, but it's a good place to kick back and chill by the pool.

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Check out the night life in Montego Bay

See more See less

Great place.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Izzy on Apr 13, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Friends

Good area to visit. Weather was good during our visit. Had some great tours of the surrounding area. Only draw back was the fact that we were advised not to go shopping where the local people go, too bad as I feel it always gives an extra insight to the local culture. I would go back once I run out of other places to visit that I have not been to as yet.

 

Travel Tip:

Take all of the side trips that you can, great experience.

See more See less

Montego Bay, Jamaica - no other destination can't compare

Would recommend

Reviewed by Kay on Mar 01, 2013

Travel Date: August 2012
Trip Type: Wedding

Montego Bay is by far the best. I always go there on vacation and I always travel via westjet! There were so many places to go and so little time. I hope to return for a month vacation in the near future so that I can take in the sun and other amazing locations. The weather was wonderful, coming from Toronto in which we spend about 6mnths, or more it feels like, in hard cold winter, it was fun to enjoy the heat on the beach. I would go back every month if I could. The Jamaican people are friendly and inviting and they dont mind sharing stories (duppy/ghost) and talk about Jamaica's wonderful and rich history. Thank you Jamaica!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Enjoy and don't act like a tourist.The Hotel isnt the only attraction in Montego Bay!

See more See less

Would definately go back!

Would recommend

Reviewed by May-Lee on Jan 08, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

Montego Bay was awesome! Great water, good beaches, awesome weather! Would definately go back!

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

Blue Mountain Bike Tours - lots of fun!

See more See less

Resort can be very nice; love the weather.

Would recommend

Reviewed by 2 Happy Travellers on Jan 05, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

We stayed at Rose Hall Beach hotel and loved it. we will go bask to this hotel again - in the off season as the rates are more reasonable.

 

Travel Tip:

Go for the weather; pick a four star hotel - Rose Hall Beach is reasonable; great food

See more See less

Have you visited Montego Bay?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy