Love Cancun?

Book a flight Book a vacation

Other Mexico Caribbean destinations:

If you like Cancun,
you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Cancun has it all for romance to family vacations with an amazing beach for walking and swimming!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lynda on Aug 04, 2014

Travel Date: July 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

Cancun is a great destination especially if you want a really wonderful beach to walk on. The water is safe to swim in and you can walk for miles. There are so many hotels to chose from depending on your budget and there is certainly night life outside the resorts if that is what you are looking for. You can do day trips to see the ruins and even venture down to the Riviera Maya and visit Playa Del Carmen for some cool shopping experiences. There are lots of golf courses but get out early because at this time of year the afternoons get quite hot. Whether you are going for romance or a family vacation, Cancun has it all!

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Will return

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jen on Aug 03, 2014

Travel Date: July 2014
Trip Type: Large Group

I really enjoyed Cancun. I feel it's a great one stop shop for families and for couples to get away. You can go with adventure or a simple low key vacation and in Cancun you will not be let down. Weather was very hot in July. I would love to go back.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Cancun was MAZING!! Can't wait to back!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Shannon on Aug 12, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Having just gone down to Cancun/Mayan on a work related trip, I will now definitely have to go back! There is so much to see, and do there for all ages! Or if you choose to do nothing at all you can be pampered by some of the amazing spas! The food is amazing, and the hotels have something for everyone. I can't wait to go back again!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Always drink bottled water (brush your teeth with it too), and don't eat the dairy products that are sweating to avoid an upset tummy!

See more See less

Beautiful white sandy beach that goes on forever !

Would recommend

Reviewed by Colleen on Aug 04, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Large Group

Cancun is a beautiful area of Mexico with a white sandy beach that goes on forever and ever. The water is so blue and inviting that it was hard just to walk on the beach without jumping in. It can be either relaxing as you want or as active as you want. Lots of activities along the beach such as kitesurfing, parasailing, boogie boarding etc. It is great for the young or the young at heart as nightlife is quite active along this strip in Cancun. In July the weather is really hot and very humid but of course the pool and beach are right at your doorstep so dive in to stay cool is what I would recommend. Drink adequate amounts of water throuout the day to stay hydrated especially if time is spend at the beach. Suncreen is a must have but the breeze is nice to help cool you off. If a more quiet laid back vacation is for you try the Riviera Maya Resorts as they are an enjoyable 30-45 minute drive from Cancun International Airport on a paved motorway with transfer companies. Beaches are generally smaller but the resorts are usually set in amazing lush gardens with manicured grounds.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

The 711 store enroute to the Riviera Maya is a good stop for munchies or a cold drink !

See more See less

Cancun is a great place for a family vacation.

Would recommend

Reviewed by hawaiicraze on Mar 21, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

Cancun is beautiful particularly the Caribbean Sea. It was cooler when we came the beginning of March but gradually warmed up, excellent weather during our stay. This was our first visit and only stayed for a week. We booked two tours: Contoy Island with a bit of snorkeling and stopping by at Isla Mujeres on the way back and Tulum-Coba ruins but there is so much more to explore. We felt safe during our stay especially in the Hotel Zone area. Will definitely go back.

 

Travel Tip: Entertainment

If you go to Isla Mujeres do your shopping there, so cheap. Play hard to get with the vendors, the price will drop like you wouldn't believe it.

See more See less

Very memorable amazing vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by Susan A on Mar 17, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Friends

Travelled to the Mayan Riviera Feb 23 - March 9/13 direct with Westjet from Thunder Bay. Stayed at the Grand Palladium Riviera, everything from the day we left til we returned went very smoothly!!! The resort was amazing! Check-in at both airports was fast and easy, and the staff always had a smile. Flights were smooth both ways and inboard flight crew worked very hard to feed,water and keep passaengers comfy both ways. Transfers to and from the airport went extremely well, and being picked up in a small van is way better than a big tour bus. Makes check-in at the resort and airports so much faster, way less people arriving at the same time. Alot of hard work and planning goes into organizing these direct flights and I want to thank everyone involved in making this a very memorable vacation my husband and I will remember for years. Keep up the good work Westjet!!! Sincerely, Susan Altree

 

Travel Tip: Food

beaches are amazing

See more See less

Cancun is an idyllic destination for ocean, beach and fabulous weather!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Right said Fred on Mar 04, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Couple

My husband and I travel to Cancun about once every year or two. We love the beauty of the ocean and the beach. The weather was yet again absolutely idyllic and we would not hesitate to return to Cancun, Mexico.

 

Travel Tip:

You will not get sick from the water here

See more See less

Cancun is very expensive

Not recommend

Reviewed by Les on Mar 02, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Couple

We found Cancun to be a very expensive city. We expected great Mexican pricing but floored that very little cheaper than Canada or United States. Went to many shopping places at zona hotelera and in Cancun, including Wal Mart. Lots of tours available, but lots of money needed for the tours. Nothing was cheap at all. On one of our tours while driving though downtown Cancun there was a shooting right in front of the bus (who swerved away from any danger) from one car to another. I did not see, but a fellow Canadian said that one car cut another off. The car that was cut off stopped the other car and two guys came out with guns and shot the other driver. I seriously question safety. The resort had lots of security, but geez, warnings about "don't walk the beach at night" "dont walk alone or in dark areas at night even in the resort areas" "don't carry or show lots of money, don't wear expensive jewelry or have cameras obvious". While this is true in many cities, it seemed more foreboding here. I felt safer in New Orleans and Chicago. It was a bit unnerving to walk downtown Cancun in the daytime after seeing a shooting at 9am the previous day. Have never been Mexico and perhaps our expectations were too high, but would not likely go back.

 

Travel Tip:

take lots of money or lots of credit

See more See less

Perfect for everyone!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sara on Jan 08, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Couple

Whether you are looking to relax, adventure, or party, Cancun has it all! I have been twice and never been disappointed.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Don't miss Senor Frogs! Delicious food and very entertaining staff!

See more See less

perfect location to just chill out.

Would recommend

Reviewed by SS on Jan 03, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

weather was great, perfect local for a quick getaway. We will come back for sure.

 

Travel Tip: Food

its a long drive down to myan riviera from cancun so be prepared.

See more See less

Have you visited Cancun?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy