Love Disneyland Resort in California?

Book a vacation

If you like the Disneyland Resort in California,
you might like:

Click here for a great Disney offer.
call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

My Home

Would recommend

Reviewed by Vito on Nov 08, 2015

Travel Date: June 2015
Trip Type: Couple

Disneyland Resort in California is my "home". It is where I am free to be a kid, interact with my favorite characters, go on rides that put me in the story and eat some wonderful foods. Above that, it is where I go to create new, happy memories with my family and friends. I have already brought 2 friends who have never been to Disneyland and this January I'll be bringing my third. No matter the age, it's always a trill to see them experience the Park for the first time. When you go: get your nose out of your electronic devices and focus on who you're with, where you are and the Magic that will bring you closer together.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Dole Whip and Churros

See more See less

Can't go wrong with Disney.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Dave on Feb 12, 2014

Travel Date: January 2014
Trip Type: Family

Always fun. Staff was a little worn out after Christmas rush. World of Color is a must see!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Alladin show in California Park is excellent.

See more See less

You will need at least a 2-3 days if you want to see/do it all.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Gary on May 25, 2013

Travel Date: May 2013
Trip Type: Family

Took our daughter there for her 5th Birthday. She had a great time, and was able to get on most of the rides. Lots to see and do. If you are dining in the park , expect to pay a premium for non-premium food.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Memorial Day Weekend the park gets very busy with Grad traffic.

See more See less

Nothing better than Disneyland.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Sue on Mar 29, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

This was a super way to get away from the winter snow. Crowds were crazy as it seems everyone in N. America was on spring break but best if you went early in the morning, took a pool and nap break in the afternoon and then went back for dinner and the evening. The parks were open from 7 am to midnight so more than enough time. Weather was sunny by around 9 am each day and temps were in the low 20's C so perfect theme park weather. You needed a hoodie or light jacket in the evenings.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Be at the park for opening.

See more See less

We had a great trip

Would recommend

Reviewed by Herb on Mar 23, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

Westjet is a fantastic company. Top notch. If travelling on a budget, bring your own favorite snacks for your flight. We bought banana bread slices, cookies, nuts and gum is a good idea as it helps relieve air pressure discomfort. The Holiday inn provided a room on the quite side away from the freeway. This was my request. I was only put off by the lack of an in room microwave. The hotel had only one near the lobby. We used the microwave at least three times a day . The weather in Amaheim was perfect at around 68F

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Awesome, lovely adventure with the family.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Jen on Mar 08, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

Loved Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. All staff that we had to deal with inside the resorts and in the Hotels, restaurants, stores in sorrounding areas were very pleasant and helpful. We did find on occasion we had some language difficulties in stores, hotel and restaurants but nothing that created any problems. It in fact gave us an opportunity to learn some spanish words and connect with the people who are so accomodating. Disneyland Parks and sorrounding areas are spotless and well maintained and make kids and adults feel very special. Our weather was wonderful - hot days and cool nights. I would not call it relaxing as you really have to hustle to see all the things you want to see. We had a party of 7 adults taking 2 children to Disney, Universal and Sea World. All parks were great. We had bought the 5 day Southern California Passes which included the 3 parks and that was a good way to do it. Yes I would go back. This is my 3rd visit to Disneyland California, the 2 other times were back in the 70s and 80s so lots had changed but lots stayed the same and brought back great memories.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Holiday was good but started off stressful because the hotel booking with west jet did not go through.

Would recommend

Reviewed by John on Mar 06, 2013

Travel Date: March 2013
Trip Type: Family

It was a lot of fun. I took my daughters for old times that we enjoyed when they were younger. The trip went well except for one concern with our booking at the hotel that we booked through westjet vacations. They did not have us booked to stay at the hotel! I had checked earlier by phone and they said they did not have us registered. I called West Jet and they assured me that I was booked at the hotel and it was likely it had not gone through yet. I took their word for it and when we got their they said I did not have a room booked. This was very stressful and disappointing. They took my holiday booking informant and after about 30 minutes came back from the back room and fortunately they had vacancies and accepted the booking information I had. Not sure I will book through west jet holidays again.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Check bookings and ensure the hotel confirms bookings through west jet vacation

See more See less

Disneyland never loses its magic!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Anne on Feb 27, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

Our trip was great. Making plans through West Jet was easy and resulted in a stress free travel plan. Everything fell into place! The hotel was great, I would request a different room location if we were to go again. Had a super time enjoying Southern California with our son and family. Thanks for making it easy!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Bubba Gump restaurant on Katella St. Was well worth a visit.

See more See less

Absolutely the Best Family Vacation Ever!!!!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Lil Mama on Feb 25, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Family

Disneyland truely is the happiest place on Earth!! I loved it as much as my kids did!! The weather hot hot in January, we wore light jackets, but it was actually nicer that way because the heat never wore the kids out! Also January is their "slow" time at disneyland, it was still pretty busy for us, but it was nice not having huge line ups for rides! Our kids were 5 and 7 and absolutely a great age to go!! Our one son got to celebrate his birthday in Disneyland, wow amazing! Would definetly recommend to every age, its the most magical place on earth!! (Just a note though, parents dont expect your kids to always get along, just because its magical there will still be some fighting between siblings ;) ) We also stayed at the Tropicana Inn & suites, it is the perfect location because it is 5 steps to the crosswalk to walk straight to Disneyland! No cabs or buses to get there!!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Go to Cars Land first thing in the morning! Its the only way to beat the rush!

See more See less

Exhausting but amazing at the same time

Would recommend

Reviewed by Bonnie on Feb 14, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Family

Disneyland is not relaxing at all but it's not suppose to be...wear comfortable shoes and bring water and a few snacks to the park.. It really is the happiest place on earth. The weather was great for February especially leaving old man winter behind for a while, it was short weather in the day but sweater weather at night. Fireworks on the weekend and parades every night are must sees , go lose yourself and be a kid again!

 

Travel Tip: Shopping

Book your transfers and really pay attention when looking for them

See more See less

Disneyland California was great for a family with young kids

Would recommend

Reviewed by Cris on Jan 31, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Family

It was great! Not relaxing but a lot of fun for our whole family. The airfare through Westjet was priced amazingly. The hotel we stayed in was not far from the park and with the bus transportation system there made it quite easy for getting to and from. Thank you Westjet for a great vacation!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

If you're going to Cars Land, go early and line up for the Racer ride right away. Otherwise you might miss out.

See more See less

Diesneyland Resort is full of fun for everyone.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Yuki on Dec 31, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Couple

It was our third visit to Disneyland Resort in California. At every visit we find something new/renovated there and never get bored. Lots to ride, do, see and taste. When we were there this time (December), unfortunately the weather was not so cooperative , wet and cold. However the atmosphere there was always so cheerful and fun that we couldn't resist being a part of the parks no matter how thick the clouds were. Only disappointment was that they didn't have FastPass for all the most popular attractions, therefore we unwillingly had to be in line for more than 45 minutes for certain rides (this time The Pirates of Caribbean/Matterhorn/Finding Nimo Submarine and a couple of more). We liked the new attractions of "Cars Land" in Disney California Adventure. It's FastPass has always done distribution for the day before noon. For example we were at the distribution centre at 9:30am and the FastPass we got was effective between 8:50 - 9:50PM. We already have a plan to go back there in a couple of years. Hope they will have more FastPass options by then.

 

Travel Tip:

Use FastPass wisely. Get a Park-Hopper ticket if you can.

See more See less

Have you visited Disneyland Resort in California?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy