Love Orlando?

Book a flight Book a vacation

If you like Orlando, you might like:

call our call centre at 1-855-735-6323

Want to know more?

Our knowledgeable agents love talking travel.

Call us at 1-855-735-6323.

Filter by trip type:

Never bored. Not just for kids.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Nina W on May 02, 2015

Travel Date: April 2015
Trip Type: Large Group

Orlando was more than I ever expected! Went in April and the weather was near perfect: not too hot, slightly overcast with only one quick downpour that cleared quickly. Being a less busy season, in visiting Disney, Universal and Sea World, I found that the lines weren't too crazy but with limited time I was still glad I got all of the Fast/Express Passes so I could make the most of every minute. Disney: made it to Animal Kingdom, Epcot & Typhoon Lagoon where, aside from the rides, I found it to be a learning experience as well. There was an *incredible wave pool. Loved the fireworks! Planning to go back to see Magical Kingdom & Hollywood Studios. The meal plan was fantastic and Quick Service Dining offered more than expected! I had Tandori shrimp with naan. Typhoon lagoon had a great beach, lots of areas to explore and relax. Universal: I love Harry Potter & the Wizarding World was better than I imagined! Butterbeer, Hogwarts Express, Gringotts, Olivander's... And the rides! Went on Jurrasic Park a classic , Hulk, Minion Mayhem, Transformers and more, as well as seeing the Blues Brothers performing in a park. Sea World: I gained a great respect for their conservation efforts with animal rescue. In the first 4 months of this year, they have already rescued 25 manatees / released 26, which is significant for an endangered species. Also, the shows were fantastic! I saw Pets Ahoy which was super cute and Blue Horizons as well as touring Antarctica, Empire of the Penguin. I went on the Kraken, which was my favorite of all of the roller coasters experienced on this trip! The outlet malls were easy to reach on the I-Ride Trolley I didn't rent a car and I was able to secure some souvenirs without having to worry about carrying them through the theme parks. Although I didn't golf, the hotel advised me about the incredible courses in the area and I was disappointed that the Orlando Eye was just opening as I was leaving. Next time ~ because I'll be back!

 

Travel Tip: Food

Get the meal plan(s)! The variety & convenience makes it well worth it.

See more See less

Orlando Yes! WestJet No!

Not recommend

Reviewed by lohow on Feb 21, 2014

Travel Date: February 2014
Trip Type: Family

My husband, sister, mother and myself travelled to Orlando through West Jet Vacations. We had booked a vacation home with heated pool in anticipation of rest and relaxation. The home we booked was very clean and comfortable unfortunately the pool was not working nor was it heated (because it was not working). The Home management team in Orlando were very quick to come out and determine the pool could not be repaired until after our return home but assured us we would be entitled to a refund on that portion of our trip. Since our return I've been in contact with West Jet and unfortunately have not been able to get any response to our request for a partial refund. Every call becomes a conversation of let us look into it and we'll call you back, but no return call, nor estimate of refund, nor any idea if it will be a refund or a credit. Just the same old run around. Very disappointing.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

orlando is a great place for family vacation

Would recommend

Reviewed by gerald myles on Oct 13, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Family

i loved orlando we go every year. it was very relaxing and our son had lots of fun things to do.the weather was very hot and we had showers just about every evening.cant wait to return next year.

 

Travel Tip: Food

eat late in the evenings to avoid large crowds.there are real good buffet style resturants and at a good price.

See more See less

Orlando is an excellent place for a family get away.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tina on Jul 31, 2013

Travel Date: July 2013
Trip Type: Family

The trip to Orlando was great and our accommodations were satisfactory. The only problem we had was on our way home to nl. Our flight from Orlando was 2 and a half hours delayed so we missed our connecting flight to nl. We didn't find the hotel crowne plaza was very nice. It was very loud as planes were taking off and landing all night and day. The food there was horrible. We were glad we could use the vouchers at the airport. We couldn't get another flight until the next night so we spent an entire day in Toronto. Also not having tv available on both flights to Orlando was not as pleasant with two children to occupy.

 

Travel Tip: Food

Book a house and buy your own food.

See more See less

Had a great time at Universal Studios

Would recommend

Reviewed by Chris on May 08, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

We went to Orlando so we could go to Universal Studios. It was an amazing experience and it was great for the whole family, although it is geared more towards the older children, teens and adults. The attention to detail throughout the park was unreal, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Orlando is way too busy for visitors not going to Disneyland. Will likely not return.

Not recommend

Reviewed by Mags on Feb 25, 2013

Travel Date: February 2013
Trip Type: Friends

My sister and I had travelled to Orlando six years ago and really enjoyed it. Upon landing at the airport, we immediately found the new facility very user unfriendly and couldn't find a phone to call the hotel driver. We dragged our suitcases for "miles", before borrowing a phone from the car rental counter. We stayed one night at the Travelodge Orlando airport. All I can say is that we would never stay there again!!! Unsavoury types drinking and swearing outside the hotel door, and a Mexican party spilling out into the lobby. Not what you want when you arrive in a strange city at 9:00 pm. We had gone on a Westjet vacation and had a vacation home booked. The next day we got to our home in Kissimme and it was fantastic!!! Our own pool and hot tub, and a welcome basket on the counter. Because it was so wonderful, we did not venture too far from home and shopping and restaurants were just around the corner. A vacation that had a "rocky" beginning, ended up just fine. Westjet really delivered!! Orlando had grown tremendously in size and population since we had been there six years ago. We did not enjoy the busyness of the city, nor the fact that both in Orlando and Kissimme it seemed like we had crossed the border into Cuba!! I love Cuba, but just not in Florida. That is not what we expected.

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Be prepared for an "international" experience.

See more See less

Orlando is definitely a winner!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Tess on Jan 05, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Would definitely go back to Orlando especially during Canadian winter months. Orlando is a definitely a winner!

 

Travel Tip: Recreation/Sports

Bring a good pair of walking shoes!

See more See less

orlando is for kids of all ages

Would recommend

Reviewed by johanne on Jan 05, 2013

Travel Date: January 2013
Trip Type: Couple

we had a wonderful time the weather was a bit on the cool side but sunny all week and althought it was a little cold to swim in our case it was perfect for visiting walt disney. we also spend a full day at the premium outlets in orlando and the stores are to die for with a lot of good prices. i must say that the restaurants in orlando are good there is food for every taste buds. we flew westjet last year and again this year and out of all the airline company that i flew in my life, westjet is the best. i will definetaly fly with westjet again.

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

make sure you have good walking shoes

See more See less

Good destination for a family.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Eidos on Jan 02, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Good destination for families with kids.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Orlando is a great location for a family vacation.

Would recommend

Reviewed by Abdel on Jan 01, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

Had a blast with the kids in Orlando.

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Great trip!

Would recommend

Reviewed by Genny on Jan 01, 2013

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Friends

We thought Orlando was a great place for our vacation! We spent the majority of our time at the Disney World resorts but were able to spend a few days in the city and had an awesome time! Great restaurants and shopping! Would definitely return!

 

Travel Tip: Miscellaneous

Go to Disney World!

See more See less

wonderful Orlando

Not recommend

Reviewed by Abdelmonaam on Dec 31, 2012

Travel Date: December 2012
Trip Type: Family

you need at least 2 weeks to enjoy Orlando, I definitely would go back may be in a summer time since in December it was not that great in terms of weather

 

Travel Tip:

See more See less

Have you visited Orlando?

We'd love to know what you think.

Write a review

Our review policy

We do our best to ensure reviews are accurate, fair and objective. All reviews are the opinion of a WestJet Vacations website visitor and not of WestJet Vacations.

Read our review policy