Disneyland Hotel reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 4.5
  • Rooms 4.5
  • Service 4.5
  • Value 3.5

3520 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Just "WOW!"

A9352IYannes (Napa, California) on Jul 20, 2021

Went to Disneyland for a quick birthday trip and my daughter booked us here for the first time. It was a WOW experience. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty, everyone was so so friendly and helpful and asked us over and over if we needed anything. Rooms in the Fantasyland Tower are all updated, even down to the last detail as you can see in the photos here. Headboard lights up and plays music so we slept under the fireworks! Pool was awesome and clean as was everything else. Our room on the 8th floor was solid and we heard nothing from other rooms as others have stated. Disney sure knows how to do it right, so ignore any negatives you read in reviews. This is a top notich hotel with both service and cleanliness. Everything seemed brand new! Even the carpet had Mickeys in it!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

Newly refurbished and re-opened Disneyland Hotel visit

amytap (Columbus, Georgia) on Jul 19, 2021

We booked a rather spontaneous trip to Disneyland (we're from Georgia) for July 2021. We chose the Disneyland Hotel because it looked really cool and is centered very well around everything we wanted to do because we flew and didn't get a rental car. (Don't need one if you stay on site.) The hotel had just re-opened the week before and the rooms were refurbished. This made me feel really good during pandemic time. It felt very clean and fresh. I'm not going to compare to WDW because that's not fair. So I'll just give my thoughts. 1. Check-in The check-in line was quick. They were very, very helpful. I do wish you could have your hotel info. in the app and use the app as a room key. 2. Rooms This is the oldest hotel and it feels like a Hilton or other standard hotel. It was perfect for our family of 3 and we had a 2 queen bed room. The big negative is how thin the walls are - possibly because the hotel is old. We could hear full blown conversations from rooms on both sides of us. And we could hear water run from upstairs or next door (hard to tell). So if they ran the shower or flushed a toilet, you could hear the water in the walls. I was surprised there were no pens and paper, which it turned out I needed for a phone call I had to make. Shockingly - there is ZERO recycling in the rooms. It's California, so I found that very odd. No chargers in the nightstand. There is in the desk. But wish there were on the nightstand. If you have a room facing the front parking lot/entrance and Galaxy's Edge, you can see the park fireworks at night. It's nice. 3. If you have a day of rest at the hotel, treat yourself to a cabana. It comes with a complimentary fruit tray, six pack of bottled water, plenty of seating room, a mini fridge, device chargers, a TV and complimentary sunglasses cleaning kit. The attendants were very attentive. And you can get food ordered poolside. (Which you can do cabana or not. 3. Location If you don't need to drive, then stay here. We flew in and took a ride share from LAX. It's all self contained. We were thrilled. You go from your hotel and walk maybe 3 minutes to the security gates to get into Downtown Disney. Walk through DD into either park (entrances across from each other). So easy! I would possibly try the Grand Californian if I went back. But being from Georgia, this may be a trip we don't take again. But the experience was awesome.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Perfect in so many ways

browneyedangel83 (Florida) on Jul 16, 2021

Love everything about this hotel. I stayed 5 nights in July 2021 and it’s the best on site hotel if you ask me. The pool was wonderful, the food at Tangaroa Terrace was good, and the updated rooms are super nice! Walk to the parks is about 10 minutes. The best part is the security entrance is always so quick and easy. I will always stay here when I visit Disneyland!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

A little farther from the park but more relaxed

kayb2345 (San Diego, California) on Jun 27, 2021

actually we stayed pre pandemic march 2020- but tripadvisor wouldn’t let me go back that far. i just stayed at grand californian - and looking back for a more laid back experience... disneyland hotel was a little better. the only con is that it’s father away from the park. parking was a cinch and it was right next to the hotel. the room board had tiny LED lights and lit up like a castle. it’s older and looks dated from the outside. but once you get inside it’s like a separate oasis. the room is what it is nothing incredibly special. it’s a bit far to walk in /out of the parks freely- you’ll have to walk through DTD or (it’s not running right now jun 2021) - take the monorail. if you’re not trying to cram in a whole ton of rides and have the leisure of time this might be the better hotel vs grand californian. GC if you need to go in/out of the park faster because you have limited time in the park

TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

Expected more

riazpatel3 (Johannesburg, South Africa) on Mar 10, 2021

When you hear the work Disneyland, it conjures up images of magic and excitement. Unfortunately their accommodation does not fit those images. Plain, old and boring. The room was clean and decent but for Disney brand, you will be highly disappointed. The positive is the service. It’s top notch and the staff will go to extra lengths to assist you.

View All