Delta Hotels Quebec reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Location 4.5
  • Rooms 4.0
  • Service 4.0
  • Value 3.5

1602 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

Worst experience ever at Delta Sherbrooke! Beware!

jody k on Feb 03, 2023

Worst hotel experience of our lives happened here recently. Booked a few days before a family wedding; too late (because of a family cancer situation then death) to be included in the group October 2022 deal/section. Drove January 14, 2023 to 2pm Sherbrooke wedding directly from Mtl so we only checked in at 1:30am following the reception at la Grange Rouge. My 2 adult daughters and I were shocked to then arrive at our Delta room and see a nice queen bed for them but zero accommodations for me. Not 1 single extra pillow, blanket, sheet, towel NOTHING! I called reception and then someone brought a comforter. So at 2am I tried to sleep on the rock hard sofa with this. It was so uncomfortable I could not fall asleep so I let my daughters sleep in the bed (they did say the bed was very comfortable) and finally I woke them up at 5:30AM so I could drive us home to Montreal and my own comfortable bed! I paid $500 approximately for this terrible experience, left my complaint politely with Samuel at the reception and as of today, February 3, 2023, I have not received a phonecall, email or refund from the manager (who I was promised would contact me. Delta hotels should be ashamed!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

Clinging to the 4 stars

MarkToronto (Toronto) on Nov 14, 2022

A dated Delta experience with partially large renovated bedrooms with updated bed, build-ins and bathroom taps but the old windows, A/C, carpet and tub. Amenities decent but not complete - hair dryer, kettle, Nespresso, mini-fridge, bottled water, but no robes, vanity kits, safe, or in-room dining (no hotel dining is open outside of breakfast). Heated outside pool and fitness centre are all good. Housekeeping is minimal and overall cleanliness is only fair. Very few and undertrained staff at non-high season or convention time means long waits at check-in / out times. Location is walking distance to most tourist things and the convention centre but remember that it's a hilly city.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

Highs and lows.

288dions on Sep 19, 2022

Essentially a good hotel in need of proper staffing repairs and upgrades. Things not shown on reviews. Rooms are cleaned every 3 days, but towels available. Absolutely fine with that for climate saving. But it would be great for the check in staff to advise. So that your expectations and you can plan accordingly. The hotel is not as clean as standard. Upon checking in I had to clean bathroom floor of black soiling. The room is fine but windows are glued shut. No fresh air. The shearing system is either.way too cold or extremely hot. Management had engineering check. No success. Lastly because the lobby is almost a ghost town & usually unstaffed for my 5 day stay. Acccess required in evenings with key. As a result I was accosted by a staff member while using a desk top in business desk 3rd floor. Asked do I belong, requested room key and walked off with no apology or explanation. Later and Asian couple and whilte grungy guy were not accosted as I was. Micro aggression racism.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

HORRIBLE STAY

A2781TSbrendak (Toronto, Canada) on Sep 05, 2022

Absolutely the worst!! No way is it a 4 star hotel! I asked for toilet paper...got it day later!! Asked for bowls on the first day, didn't receive them at all. Asked for bedsheets (they dont do daily housekeeping), didnt receive it until the next day. Management needs step up....staff is clearly overworked and not able to fulfil. It was such an awful experience. took an hour to check in. huge lines at the reception.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

Worst Delta I have ever been to.

Rhiannon M on Sep 02, 2022

This hotel should not be a Delta. The rooms are dated and poorly maintained. My room had pink mildew in the corners of the tile in the bathroom and hair in the soap dish. The beds are made with sheets too small so they don’t fit the bottom tenth of the bed, meaning your feet are on the mattress cover. I have felt sandpaper softer than the towels. It is incredibly overpriced for what it is and the rooms do not look like the pictures shown here. Don’t be fooled!

View All