Fairmont Tremblant reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 5.0
  • Rooms 4.0
  • Service 4.5
  • Value 4.0

2320 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Nice hotel in village

TheBillder (Mississauga, Canada) on Jan 17, 2023

It’s generally a nice hotel with a nice feel. Hot tub and pool wasn’t overcrowded which is a plus. Loved the fire pit outside, really chill and they were selling s’more packages too. Had problems finding the route to ski there but that’s on me.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

Excellent location

andrewhC3624VT on Jan 14, 2023

The stay was decent. The staff was terrific and very accommodating. The room was just ok. The beds weren't the most comfortable I have slept in Mont Tremblant. There were no Slippers in the room for us to use when going to the outdoor pool. The toilet wouldn't flush very well, and staff had to attend to the room and change a part. The room was really cold and the auto heating setting wasn't working at all.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 4 out of 5

Warm, caring staff made us feel welcome all week - true hospitality

Jacqueline35 (Toronto, Canada) on Jan 13, 2023

My teenage daughters and I spent five days at Mont Tremblant. The reception staff, dining room (buffet) staff, pool/gym, concierge, car valet and room-cleaning staff were all thoroughly professional and treated us as though we were their most valued guests. In my view, this was the greatest asset of this hotel. Of course, the location is superb, but if you are not treated well, you will not enjoy your stay. Based on our experience, we would not hesitate to stay here again. We came away feeling as though we had had the most wonderful holiday.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 2 out of 5

Not the same anymore, avoid

CoolioBeans123 (New York City, New York) on Jan 09, 2023

The quality and service of this hotel has seriously gone down hill in recent years. We have a house in Tremblant and have been coming here for over 20 years. My most recent visit was this December 2022. First off the are SEVERELY UNDER STAFFED. We went to the Christmas buffet, which is NOT worth $116 CAD. Food is cold and not good. No one would clear our plates. Drinks were horrible. The bar, when I last went 3 years ago had great food and service. The food is cold and not good as well. Both times I got a cold poutine. It took me 30 minutes to get a drink and the bartender, a woman was horribly rude to me when I asked for someone to take our order. The manager of the lounge was very rude as well. It saddens me to write this review because I grew up coming here, they used to have the most amazing staff, and the seafood buffet before was unbeatable in quality and options. Even 3 years ago we have amazing food and service. Sad

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Good Stay

mugurm2016 on Jan 05, 2023

Great experience, especially the support provided by Mickael and his team by taking good care of us at 2:00AM when we arrived from NY. I gave it 9 only because of the limited functionality offered by the ski rentals/ticketing office at the T level. I understand it is not a standard function of Fairmont, but as a guest of a hotel I would expect that one to function as well as the other offerings. And staying in line for 30-40 minutes to only print a lift pass which I already purchased online.. with only one person available the Christmas Eve and Day, not ok. Could install a printing machine for less money and get way higher efficiencies.

View All