Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
    6. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Good food, good waiters, poor check-in staff.

    Reviewed by BigCanuck on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food was good, Waiters and pool servers were great. Check-in staff were very unhelpful. Beach is good although the waves were too high the first few days we were there. Good location close to Cabo and the swimable beach. Overall I would say it is overpriced and you can find a better resort for cheaper.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6280 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fun fun fun

    Reviewed by Webhopper1999(Mineral Wells, Texas) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderful staff, very clean accommodations. We loved our stay here and we loved the all inclusive package. Taco bar, bella italian, and we loved the ciew from our 2 bedroom suite. The suite had 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms which was perfect for 4 ladies vacationing together!

    Relaxing vacation in the sun!

    Reviewed by severity78() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My mom, sister, great aunt and I just returned from our visit to Villa del Palmar and its safe to say we're all having withdrawals already. We barely left the grounds because we didn't need to! Every employee encountered was kind and it seems everyone is working hard at all times. I want to give special credit to Andres Paulino, who provided over the top EXCELLENT service and seemed to anticipate our needs before we did. Our only regret is that we didn't meet Andres the day we arrived. We will be back!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Outstanding resort for a wedding.

    Reviewed by RobAmsden(Spokane Valley, Washington) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My daughter worked with Rocio the wedding coordination and together they both planned an amazingly beautiful wedding rehearsal dinner and ceremony day. Everything was perfect and the servers at Villa Del Palmar are so friendly Special mention goes out to these employees; Juan Carlos and Liz who always remember my drink of choice and kept them coming! Nico who worked so hard on the beach to quench my thirst from the Cabo heat. Manuel who gave everyone who walked up to the bar great service. Arturo who provided first class service at Bella California and he always kept his team smiling!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Espinoza - find him by the Taco restaurant and don't let go.

    Reviewed by TheeRitzCracker() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I were in Cabo for our honeymoon and Espinoza catered to our every food, drink and umbrella/shade need. He's fluent in English and Spanish. He's very friendly and always found extra time to check on us to see if we needed anything else even though we were well taken care of. I've been to the Palmar four times and twice within three years - he's been great every time. If you don't find Espinoza you will still be taken care of but he goes above and beyond.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Here we come again.

    Reviewed by kenneth s(Bartlesville, Oklahoma) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family and I are returning to Cabo san Lucas again on August 2nd and normally we stay at a different resort each year, but last year we stayed at Villa del Palmar and we enjoyed it so much and the kids had such a wonderful time, that we decided to book this property again this year. It is a beautiful property and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the whale slide and we all enjoyed walking over to the marketplace and getting an ice cream at the ice cream shop every evening. I Strongly recommend Villa del Palmar!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX