Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
    6. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Good food, good waiters, poor check-in staff.

    Reviewed by BigCanuck on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food was good, Waiters and pool servers were great. Check-in staff were very unhelpful. Beach is good although the waves were too high the first few days we were there. Good location close to Cabo and the swimable beach. Overall I would say it is overpriced and you can find a better resort for cheaper.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6056 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    We loved Alejandro!

    Reviewed by Jackie G() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our stay at the villa del palmar, and had the great opportunity to have Alejandro as our server the whole week! He was so kind to my five friends and I, and kept us taken care of all week long. Request Alejandro as your server to guarantee the best poolside service, great jokes, and an all around wonderful time!!

    Pool Side Service with Alejandro

    Reviewed by 831mikaelas() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing stay at this resort and the most enjoyable part was our AMAZING service with Alejandro. He was always checking in with us to make sure we had everything we needed and would go out of his way to surprise us with new delicious drinks. I highly recommend at least a few days at the pool in his section. You will not be disappointed!

    Wonderful vacation

    Reviewed by Nacey D(South International Falls, Minnesota) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were here for three weeks. Other than having to spend a bit of time getting the room that we loved, it was great. The Bell staff, especially Alberto and the pool staff especially Nico, were incredibly efficient, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job. The entertainment team was phenomenal. We always tip our housekeeper daily. She had to clean our room around our schedule and was great. Thank you Olga.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Pure Joy

    Reviewed by AMIR0525(Kirkland, Washington) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love this resort. Everything is fantastic. Great restaurants, wonderful real sport bar, superb service specially from Hector who was fantastic serving us and others by the pool with smile every time. This resort offers everything you would want to enjoy your trip to its fullest.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    loved our stay!

    Reviewed by Elizabeth C() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went to Villa de Palmar for our senior college spring break trip and found it both fun and relaxing. We had the all inclusive and Alex, our server, was simply fantastic! He was always so attentive and sweet, simply the best!! The food was absolutely delicious and there were so many options to choose from. I definitely recommend getting the all inclusive package - it's a great deal.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX