Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
    6. Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Good food, good waiters, poor check-in staff.

    Reviewed by BigCanuck on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food was good, Waiters and pool servers were great. Check-in staff were very unhelpful. Beach is good although the waves were too high the first few days we were there. Good location close to Cabo and the swimable beach. Overall I would say it is overpriced and you can find a better resort for cheaper.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6261 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Service!!!!!!

    Reviewed by mwright546() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Villa Del Palmar was amazing!!! The staff was incredible!!!! Lupita Avregui was a waiting for us and she was so friendly and very helpful. She has an amazing smile!! Wilder,Guadalupe, Iracema and YaJaira were amazing!! They were so friendly and welcoming and they always attend to our dining needs. I looked forward to seeing them every morning for breakfast and in the evening for dinner. They made the Villa del Palmar come to life. I can't wait to see them all next summer!!!!! It wouldn't be the same without them!!! Robert and Melba will return!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    My Niece's Wedding

    Reviewed by Cougfan242() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had the best service during our stay! My niece was married here and the week we spent was amazing. Juan Carlos remembered our orders and kept food and drinks coming! Enrique served us next to the water all day long and went above and beyond! Manuel gave us great service behind the bar! Jose and Guadalupe were great at breakfast! And Anahi was a great server at Carbone (Great food) Everyone was VERY friendly! We will be back! Matt and Amanda F.

    LOVED this hotel

    Reviewed by elisabethkxx(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for me and my boyfriend’s anniversary, we LOVED this hotel. We did all inclusive and will 100% do this again. The amenities, the food, the staff, the location, the attentiveness, etc. are all 5 star. the gym is amazing!!!! we will definitely be back to the villa del palmar in cabo! :)

    Beach day

    Reviewed by Colospgstrips() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had an amazing day on the beach at Villa Del Palmar. Espinoza was extremely helpful and attentive. He checked in with us consistently, was very quick with our orders and most importantly, was friendly!!!

    Great time

    Reviewed by Shawna S() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel was nice. My only issue was we had booked a two double bed room. When we arrived, we had only one bed. Silvia helped make it right the next day. Andres Paulino was fantastic at the pool. He was kind, helpful, and always smiling! He was a pleasure to see every morning! I don't typically like to complain, but I will recommend you implement quiet hours. The last two nights were very noisy until well after midnight. We got very little sleep because if the yelling and moving I'd furniture and bumping. We enjoyed the spa very much! Margarita sp? Was fantastic. She has magic hands. I highly recommend this relaxation time! Lastly, I would like to make a comment to the lady from Walla Walla, Washington. I was in the pool at the time the incident took place. Yes, he just asked for ice, but you need to remember there is a bit of a language gap. The issue was not yours to take care of. The couple from Iowa were grown adult and were ok with the situation. Sometimes people need to mind their own business.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX