Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    R

    Nice central property that will need to improve on their food quality and do some upgrades around the place to be competitive!

    Reviewed by Richmond on Jan 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location and the staff were very accommodating, this property needs to improve on their food and menu standards and update/replace many of the worn and tired looking beach beds

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3933 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Decent Value for Price

    Reviewed by mooneydavid(Houston, Texas) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This property falls somewhere between average to good in terms of value for cost. Our room was somewhat stark, we were in a junior "suite" but there were no additional chairs or sofa. The "suite" consisted of an additional double bed and a kitchen table. Pools were very good. Service throughout our stay was somewhat inconsistent - from very accommodating in the lobby to non-existent/poor elsewhere. Expect to wait 15-20 minutes minimum - sometimes 30 - for drinks pool side. If you're looking for luxury and exceptional service you'll be disappointed here, it is decent for a budget resort vacation however.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Family Vacation with baby

    Reviewed by bevpaauwe() on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First impression was wow, what a beautiful resort, last impression was WOW what an amazing experience to have stayed here with my family. We went as a family of 5, an 11 and 15 year old, parents plus a 9 month old baby. Coming from Canada I brought all jarred/pouch foods for the baby (didn't want to take my chances with getting a baby sick). Hotel room: Ocean view, water cooler, mini fridge, one double bed, one king size, hotel provided playpen for baby. Pool: The only swim-up bar is located for the adult-only pool which is 18+, that same pool also has a DJ, activities and music all day long. The number 3 pool (kids/all age pool) which is right below, has the water volleyball net, it's large,very accommodating and it's a relief not to have the big pool parties and women in g-strings biquínis all around the kids and husband,this is very much a family resort. Shout out to Elizabeth at the #3 pool, who was beyond friendly and such a sweetheart, she made us feel at home, we loved her! Restaurants: It was beautifully refreshing to find out that we did not have to make reservations for the a'la cart restaurants, we always got in, had no issues with waiting at all, somehow every single restaurant at the hotel was ready to serve and ready with a table for us. Maybe because this is considered a luxury hotel not as many guests maybe attend I'm not too sure? But we got sat right away in all of the places we chose to go to. Most of the restaurants are at level seven and the elevators were always working to take us upstairs and down. Emiliano's is an a'la cart restaurant and you have got to try the steak filet mignon! CUPCAKE CAFE was a major hit with my kids, delicious cupcakes sweets and drinks and coffee made for you all day long into the night. Don Diego is the buffet and even though they have a theme night each night, it's pretty repetitive for breakfast, lunch and dinners by our 7th day we were pretty much sick of the foods, even though it was all delicious, just very repetitive. also if you're expecting to go there and eat Mexican food you have to leave the hotel, they cater to the gringos and it's hard to find traditional Mexican cuisine at the hotel besides the tacos and nachos. DRINKS: the bartenders and waiters do try to push you with a wine list which is the only thing you have to pay for at the hotel, my husband and I figured that all of the liquor has been watered down, 100% everything tastes very syrupy and not alcoholic at all by the end all of the drinks pretty much started to taste like water with a little hint of alcohol in it, we did not get a buzz a single day not for the lack of trying! heehee BEACH: White Sands and beautiful beaches but not swimmable at all the oceans waves are amazing to see but you're not allowed to even to put your foot in the water it's very rough for sure. STAFF: 0 COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE STAFF, EVERYONE FROM THE LOBBY TO THE CONCIERGE, TO THE WAITERS TO THE SERVERS, EVERYBODY WAS VERY WELCOMING, VERY CARING OF COURSE THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO RECEIVE A MUCH DESERVED TO TIP. Hotel views and location: the hotel is located right across from the marina which is also where the beautiful Dolphins reside along with restaurants and very close walkable distance to downtown. The panoramic views of the Marina and the beach from the above of the hotel is just divine and they do have a night shows every night but we missed all of the shows as we had a little baby with us we would just go to the room early. I also heard that the adult nightclub becomes really happening at night until 2 in the morning! Overall we very much recommend this hotel, enjoy!

    Loved the hotel and mainly the staff...thank you Johnny!!

    Reviewed by Bucknedh(Sacramento, California) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First of all, the staff was incredible. Johnny Fierros was AMAZING! He gave us 5 star service and his reviews/recommendations were spot on. We hope he's there next time we return, as we all talk about his level of customers service as being the highest we've ever encountered. The review would have been much lower without him but he went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. Our toilet was out for a day and the front counter staff pointed fingers around but eventually it was fixed. The food was fine and the facilities were very nice. I have to repeat, the staff was great and really made our stay exciting and fun. We loved their pizza and when they had us make it ourselves. We even got to watch sea turtles being released...twice! Check in and check out was very easy...as was our ability to attend any restaurant we wanted, at any time. The shows were great and we loved the bakery. We really enjoyed having drinks and playing pool. We will return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great family vacation

    Reviewed by Chrisandstephanderso() on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had great service throughout the trip. People were always willing to help. From the resort to the perfect access to the marina, this met all aspects of our family. We will be returning. Fernando 911 was the perfect friend at the pool for drinks and snacks.

    Great Trip

    Reviewed by Cayden F() on Jul 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel was great. The food was awesome and very good. The food service and bartenders were all amazing. In addition, the entertainment team was the best. Johan was amazing and so was Fernando. I had a great trip there.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX