The Crane Resort reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 4.5
  • Rooms 4.5
  • Service 4.0
  • Value 4.0

3552 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Great vacation

Alex H on Feb 03, 2023

We really enjoyed our time here. Stayed in a 3 bedroom residence with ocean views. I have only positive things to say and my biggest complement goes to every single member of the crane staff for the warmth and kindness shown to us. There are not many children and the resort seems to cater to a more mature crowd but I must say we had a lovely time. Food is very good at all restaurants and there is a constant ocean breeze that keeps everybody very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Never disappoints!

JBEM48 (Boston, Massachusetts) on Feb 03, 2023

I stay here with my mother and/or husband every time I visit Barbados, and it never disappoints. The suites are lovely, the amenities are nice, the restaurants are great, and the staff is exemplary. Highly recommmend!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

HGVC The Crane January 2023

Guide32882849218 (Lafayette, Oregon) on Jan 29, 2023

Three flights from US West Coast to get to Barbados took a taxi from airport driver name Pops (Dwight 246-829-8787) $60 USD to Crane 4 people. Don’t bother getting Barbados money they all wanted US dollar. Food at the crane great but expensive. Did a walking tour downtown Bridgetown, excellent. We saw the last remaining screw dock in the world. Needs restoration. Beautiful beaches. Typical 20 bucks for two chairs and an umbrella to sit on the beach. Oysten’s is a food pod area. Go to Pats place, have the tuna it’ll change your life. The fish is very fresh but chicken is still king. rum punch is great everywhere but very strong. Recommend suite life tours for a driving tour of the island Billy was the owner and driver. Former pro golfer and very nice. Michael Beckles 246-251-7125, was our other taxi driver we loved. Took us to Hunte‘s Garden and waited for us, 1.5 hrs there. $20 / person to get in. $80 round trip for four. He took us to oystins for lunch and post office didn’t charge us more!. Overall we loved the trip. it is a Third World, country the houses are in disrepair the roads are really bad the people are amazingly wonderful the tours are intelligent and well done education level appears to be very high great conversation weather was perfect, airport sucked as much as Miami. taxis don’t take credit card. I would recommend about $2500 cash for a week. Tip well and leave it all there because they need it. Our friends errored in getting their reservations for flight on another day so they had to spend an extra day and The Crane and HGVC don’t work well together. They got an apartment well-equipped closer to the airport for 80 bucks a night. They went to hotels.com. Cheers

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Fabulous Property

mrsmduffee (Pawleys Island, South Carolina) on Jan 21, 2023

We had a fabulous week at this gorgeous property! We love the views, the food, the vendors at the property and the staff was outstanding!!! We even are at Zen restaurant twice because it was so good! We had a private pool so we really enjoyed! The vendors in the village were a special treat! We got to shop without leaving the property! We loved Sophia’s dress shop on site! The concierge was fabulous! They set up transportation, helped book our golf and fishing outing and our food tour!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Wonderful Resort Destination for the right people

scottlR9560ES on Jan 16, 2023

Our 2nd trip - We first visited the Crane in Jan 2020 after being referred by a friend of the owner. With great memories, we visited again Jan 2023, and enjoyed ourselves even more. QUALIFIER - We are a mid 50s couple who prefers a higher end, quiet, restful vacation. Not the all-inclusive party types. Note that The Crane is on the east end of the island, and miles away from nightlife and much to do. (Perfect for us). Also note, that the east end is almost always subject to significant seaweed washing up on the beach, so if you are a big beach person, this may not be for you. Strong trade winds also have the red flags flying almost all the time, so not a lot of ocean swimming. Pools are great so it doesn't matter to us. Both times we visited we booked a 1BR ground floor suite with 28ft plunge pool. These suites are huge with a full kitchen, and 2 full bathrooms. Ours was not one of the new "contemporary suites" but older, clean, and full of character. We alternated days at our own pool, one of the many resort pools, and the beach, which were all great. The property has several restaurants, and is not entirely void of nightlife with fantastic live entertainment at the open-air 1887 Bar each night. The post-covid era in Canada has the hospitality industry almost begging for staff, and service is compromised everywhere. Not so in Barbados (atleast not at the Crane), with lots of friendly staff, and fairly good bar and food service.

View All