Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa Kauai by Outrigger Condo

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Loved our suite and the beautiful grounds and pools. The Concierge lady was amazing! The staff were all so accomodating and kind.

    Reviewed by Josie Schmidtke. on Feb 21, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We loved our condo suite! Staff was very kind and helpful.Staff attended to our concerns quickly and went the extra mile to make sure our air conditioning was working properly. The Concierge lady was amazing and so helpful. The pools and gardens were so clean and so beautiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Beach was clean but waves were too big and dangerous to try to swim in. The weather was amazing but beach was very windy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1557 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Total dive and bad service

    Reviewed by jnglmn(Chicago, Illinois) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Total dive with horrible service and major bad attitude from the reception staff lady. Beware this place will ruin your Hawaii vacation. They tried to scam us by taking our vouchers for two rooms and claimed they only had one room available.

    Great location, quiet, nice resort....would recommend

    Reviewed by TorontoOntario(Toronto, Canada) on Jan 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed in a 1 bedroom unit over the Christmas holidays in G building. Location in Kauai is excellent....good, not-too-far distance from the airport. Units have air conditioning (many accommodations in Kauai do not). Quiet location...even don't hear the Kauai chickens that much in the morning. Walked around the pool area in the evening and it was surprisingly very quiet...especially during the Christmas holiday time. Close to shopping (across the street) and restaurants. We arrived late so called security from the lobby phone who quickly came out into the lobby and gave us the temporary code to get into our room as they don't have a 24 hour front desk. Checked in with reception the next day and received permanent code for our stay. Room was very spacious and well appointed. Kitchen was modern and everything looked new and in good working order. Full size washer/dryer was very nice. 2 connecting bathrooms, accessible from the separate bedroom and entrance area. Had a tub and a standalone shower and 2 toilets. Pool area is lovely. Great area for kids. Did not purchase daily housekeeping. Just used the washer/dryer to clean/dry the towels and our clothes and it was perfectly fine. Perfect for family vacations. Would definitely stay here again when I return and I highly recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    12 days

    Reviewed by Gay1944(Greenfield, Indiana) on Jan 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort is a condo. Pool nice only one restaurant that is separate from resort but by the pool. They add daily fees so at the end of the week almost an additional $500. Had to checkout at 11:00 am but had a night flight at 11pm. Would not accommodate a extra day. Not at all friendly personnel

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Good family spot

    Reviewed by flightcraft(Vancouver Island) on Jan 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Good location to take young kids. We have a 2 and 4 year old who loved the pool and slides. Great area for them to meet and play with other young kids. Cant beat the location for proximity to shopping and other attractions. We rented from owner and the condo was really nice. Grounds well kept and staff very friendly.

    Great Resort Life

    Reviewed by xantippy(Woodinville, Washington) on Jan 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We rented 2 condos within the resort for a family reunion. Both were very comfortable, clean, and relatively well stocked for cooking. We could have used more plates and utensils, but we managed fine. The pool area is beautiful, and it was fun to swim up the lazy river. The location is great, with a beautiful beach. A nearby walking path can be accessed just outside the resort that extends along the beach for 5+ miles. The resort is across the street from two grocery stores and various other businesses, and bicycles can be rented next door for reasonable rates (starting at $10 for 4 hours). We loved our stay, and we would stay here again in the future.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX