Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa Kauai by Outrigger Condo

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Loved our suite and the beautiful grounds and pools. The Concierge lady was amazing! The staff were all so accomodating and kind.

    Reviewed by Josie Schmidtke. on Feb 21, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We loved our condo suite! Staff was very kind and helpful.Staff attended to our concerns quickly and went the extra mile to make sure our air conditioning was working properly. The Concierge lady was amazing and so helpful. The pools and gardens were so clean and so beautiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Beach was clean but waves were too big and dangerous to try to swim in. The weather was amazing but beach was very windy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1595 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    I would go back

    Reviewed by LisaS617to623(Buckeye, Arizona, United States) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort very good clean, newer rooms. I knew going into it there was no daily housekeeping and the daily charge to add were too expensive. But the pool and the massage was GREAT. The Oasis restaurant was a bit overpriced on drinks, even for Hawaii but the staff was Excellent! I also booked 9 months in advance and asked for 1 of 2 specific buildings and I was not accommodated. The pool lounge chairs could use a few more umbrellas. Traffic in that area is BUSY and congested although it has nothing to do with the resort is it a bit of a turn off.

    Great for big Family/Unavoidable Sneaky Parking and Cleaning Fees

    Reviewed by Cheryl B() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed here with 4 teens, two bedrooms and one bedroom had two queen beds to fit all 4 teens. The front desk ladies were really kind and friendly. We had privacy with our own master bath. The rooms are smartly set up and there were 3 full baths which was fantastic with a big family. We like to prepare our own food and the kitchen was properly furnished with plenty of dishes. We do a lot of smoothies, the blender is terrible, but the rest of the appliances were great. The pool has a slide and nice for smaller children. If you like to swim, nothing over 4 feet. The surf is rough, you need to be aware of this. You have a washer and dryer in your room which is nice, and they supplied the dishwasher tabs. Wish they were focused on using environmentally friendly soaps in their kitchens, this is Hawaii, we should love it and take care of it. They were also stingy with the towels in the room. We use towels several times, but there wasn't enough wash cloths and towels so I would have enough to do a full load. Grocery store right across the street with good restaurants close by. We booked this thru Costco, they do charge a $275 cleaning fee at the end and we did not notice the fine print of the outrageous 25 buck a day parking fee. These hidden fees were the only reason I gave it a three star and I do think they should be thoughtful of their environment, that is why we visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great place to stay!

    Reviewed by Explorer822039() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed here for 4 days on an anniversary trip. We had never stayed in a condo before. The check in was smooth and friendly. Getting into our building at night was a little tricky, but we figured it out. The unit was clean and well- designed. Very comfortable. We saved on food by using our kitchen and visiting the Safeway across the road. There is also a McDonald's, Subway, Starbucks, and ABC store in the same shopping center. Although we did not use it, the pool was beautiful. The ocean was peaceful, but a little choppy. You can walk into town for shopping for souvenirs. It was nice coming and going without having to go by staff all the time. The is no housekeeping like in a hotel, although you can pay extra (a lot extra) if you want it. Be aware you pay a room-cleaning fee upon leaving, plus a daily resort fee. We paid an extra $369 when we checked out. We did not give 5 stars because the stairwells need some upkeep, as well as some of the exteriors of the buildings (paint coming off). Also, the hallways are not air conditioned. We felt perfectly safe and comfortable and would recommend this place to anyone.

    Very pleasant place.

    Reviewed by Ryan458(Alta Loma, California) on Jul 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were pleased with the views we had from both bedrooms. It was nice having a full kitchen. Walking distance to the beach wasn't bad at all. The elevator position from where our room was, is the a minor inconvenience. Parking close to your room was tricky. The pool area was very nice! The kids had a blast. Rooms are very elegant. I would stay here again if we make a repeat visit to visit Kauai.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Kapaa Central location for family vacation Unit-C104 (2 bedroom)

    Reviewed by Jennifer D() on Jun 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our unit C104 was ground level and had two bedrooms. The room with double bed had the largest bathroom and whirlpool bathtub. The king bedroom had the smallest whirlpool tub. Both bedrooms had porches with chairs. We enjoyed having breakfast out on the label each day. We had excellent privacy because of the landscaping shrubbery. The grounds were well kept. The unit was better than I anticipated. There were some stains on the carpet and the sofa was stained and little worn out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We rented snorkel equipment from the shop in the resort for $10 per set per day or $24 per set for the week. However, we received a bill for $462 for our 7 night stay ($275+$12.95 tax for cleaning fee and $25 a day for a "resort fee). This was a pretty hefty fee for a hotel we had already prepaid for! We barely used the swimming pool so our resort fee was wasted and yet didn't include equipment rental and you couldn't swim at the beach because the waves are too rough. The pool's "lazy river" was not really a lazy river as it didn't have a current and you couldn't use inner tubes to float.... The hotel was directly across the street from Safeway which was very convenient. The Oasis Restaurant at the resort had a great ocean view and ambiance. We couldn't afford to eat there but we had Mai Tai's our last night and they were fabulous ( they use Liilikoi juice on the bottom layer of the drink).

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX