Rosen Shingle Creek

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Outstanding service, spectacular views and No Resort fees

    Reviewed by Clare on Mar 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Our resort experience was superior to what we expected. The location to theme parks, shopping and local dining was better than we expected, the food and dining options onsite the resort were plentiful, the rooms were large and cozy and the staff were consistently hospitable. We recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Orlando, business and/or leisure, single travelers, couples and families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4826 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxation

    Reviewed by kirkw361(Jacksonville Beach, Florida) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great Resort Hotel with 1st class employees from Ian at the front dest to , Mr Sosa in the dining room, Joseph and Brett at the bellstand and that sweet lady in the coffee shop who has been there for years. Great facility run well and is one of the best I have ever visited. We come often and each time I leave I look forward to returning. Keep up the great work ! Regards Capt Kirk Waltz

    ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

    Reviewed by chrismcc41(Derry, United Kingdom) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here 1-15th July and really wish we could have stayed the entire summer. We had an excellent room, high up with a gorgeous view of the spectacular grounds. The 3 pools are all excellent and relatively quiet all day - open until midnight! The food throughout the hotel is of a very high standard, as is cleanliness. Rooms are great - thee most comfortable pillows I have ever had, robes for your use, safe, fridge and ice machine a short walk down the hall. All staff are amazing - friendly and professional. Housekeeping are fantastic - if your sign is up they will not bang the door - as you find in other places - instead they will return when you have left to do any cleaning and changing. Super.The location is away from the hustle and bustle of the parks but a short taxi ride will get you straight to the attractions. Lovely walks around the grounds, tennis courts, golf and other fitness related activities. I highly recommend this resort and hope to return in the near future. Thank you to all at Rosen Shingle Creek for a fabulous holiday.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic Holiday & Hotel

    Reviewed by mcgarry4(Livingston, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from 14 days at this hotel 2 rooms -5 of us- Booked with Thomas Cook flew from Manchester great flights & cannot fault TC staff at all very friendly & willing to help. Wow was the reaction when we first drove up to the hotel it’s massive. Check in was straight forward so many desks!! Had our first night meal here at Tobias Burgers & Grill nice meal it is more expensive that outside but it was lovely. The “street” inside the hotel has various restaurants, bars & shops off it. Room was lovely too big comfy queen size beds, tv, air con, fridge, iron board, iron & hairdryer. Air con is noisy but once you fall asleep it’s fine. Ice dispensers & vending machine at end of corridors. Couldn’t believe how many folk moan about the self parking it’s about 500 yards from the hotel so what if you can get parked right at front take a stroll & admire the scenery!! Their was a few conventions on when we were there gaming one especially but we weren’t bothered by any of it just the parking was a bit busier thank usual. Launderette is on the lower floor plenty of washers & dryers -$3.25 a wash & $1.75 for dryers they have had washing stuff to purchase too. Handy when we were a family of 5. Drinks & meals are more expensive in hotel but that’s to be expected captive audience. Pool areas were great 3 big pools in total - towels available & water dispenser never gets too overcrowded. Staff from front house through to cleaners are extremely friendly & courteous. Highly recommend this hotel & would definitely return. 5 ? ????

    First timers

    Reviewed by kathycA652SB(Newtownabbey, United Kingdom) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Absolutely fabulous hotel. Had an amazing time with my hubby, my 15 yr old and 9 yr old sons. They loved it too. It has everything and is so close to all parks and restaurants. The boys loved the arcade room and the laundry room was really useful. We're going back next year ??

    Fantastic visit, once again.

    Reviewed by 352ianw(Columbia, South Carolina) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our second visit. The standard offered throughout the hotel has not dropped over past year. The room was very clean, daily maid service was excellent. We had a fabulous view of golf course area. Staff were generally pleasant and polite. It was a pleasure to relax in this excellent hotel. We are looking forward to returning in September. (The only sour note occurred when I was subject to the worst service I have ever received in USA when ordering a pizza in the 18 Street Market. The server was very rude, no eye contact, offered no advice and just pointed in directions I should follow.)

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX