St. James's Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    C

    very disapointing. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND.Staff is very slow and not very accomadating.had to pay for wi-fi in my room. resort is old

    Reviewed by Cash on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Never

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    A

    Great value.

    Reviewed by Anniversary on Feb 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Well after spending 10 days at this resort we would not hesitate to recommend. We would like to return some day. The staff was great. The food was wonderful. The hotel was older but rooms were big and clean. After reading reviews about negative things I was worried that I had chose the wrong Hotel to take my wife to for our 30th anniversary. But I was surprised that all the things mentioned in the negative comments, were not a problem at all. We went out to local market and some shopping in another nearby towns, the vendors and local folks were so friendly. I am not sure why folks felt they did not get a great holiday. Cant say enough good things about this resort. If you want an alround great vacation destination book this Island and Hotel. There was only one negative, the room safe. I did not feel it was "safe". The hotel should upgrade. Doug Hiscox

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    W

    We loved our stay. Everything was fantastic. We will return.

    Reviewed by Wilson Creek on Jan 21, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from our vacation and it was one of the best we have ever had. Our rooms were great. We paid for a oceanview room and the view was not what we expected but the suite made up for that. We could see the ocean from our balcony but had been upgraded to an gardenview suite. It was incredible. The food was great in all the a la cartes and the buffet was great. The resort is a smaller resort and this is what we like. The beach was good, it had some sea weed on windy days but it is the sea. The pools looked nice but we can do pools at hotels and we went for the beach. The whole country is very hilly and so was the resort. I was having some mobility issues but managed quite well. They have golf carts to take you back and forth. This was our ninth trip to the Caribbean trip and this was the most friendly resort we have been at. Every staff member would ask how your day was, where you had ate, how your meal was and if you were enjoying your vacation. They truly cared about their guests. By the second day we were already planning our return to St James's Club Morgan Bay. We have never gone to the same resort twice but we will be returning to this one.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6756 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Honeymoon Ever

    Reviewed by Janelle N() on Jun 18, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    My husband and I booked our honeymoon trip to St. James Club, Morgan Bay because of many recommendations from friends, and the local travel agencies. Well we stayed for 5 nights and I must add that we enjoyed ever single minute at the resort. From the moment of our arrival to the resort, we were greeted by some friendly staff members in which they explained the details of our room.We were then offered some Accra and plantain chips as well as rum punch before we were taken to our room. We were escorted to our room via golf cart because the hotel is huge so they took our luggage and took us for a short ride until we got to our room. The room was spacious, bright and clean and had everything you wanted. WiFi was unavailable in the rooms but you would access it at the sunset lounge and lobby, it didn't bother my husband and I because there was so much to do there wasn't a great need for it. There were like 6 different restaurants at the hotel in which we visited each one on a different day, all was delicious, I wasn't too thrilled about the pizza I ordered at the tree top pizza/pasta restaurant but my husband loved it.Also every night they had entertainment from 9 to 11pm which I always looked forward too as well as a well stocked bar.The beach on the resort was so calm and relaxing and we loved it. The pools were great especially the hilltop pool and bar which was a bit more secluded for the adults.The food is to die for and all restaurants had a specific theme to match the decor of the restaurant which I loved. We had an ocean front room and it was definitely beautiful and calming to hear the waves crashing on the rocks while we slept at night. The hotel also has a desk at the lobby for you to book any tours that you may want to do of the island, as well as a gift shop selling local souvenirs to carry back home. I was so sad to leave this resort but I would definitely recommend anyone to visit St James Club, Morgan Bay, it was a honeymoon I would never forget.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Vacation in St. Lucia

    Reviewed by Kellymock() on Jun 18, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

    St. James Club is a great resort in St. Lucia. I would recommend upgrading to the one bedroom suite as I thought the regular rooms were small with very little space to put clothing etc. Restaurants were all above average. The beach party Wednesday was a fantastic evening! Staff was overall good, some weren't as friendly. Definitely do the Joy Cruise! It's totally worth it. Note to management: It's an easy thing to fix the staff's attitude and a smile goes a long way.

    Paradise in St. Lucia

    Reviewed by mspestowka() on Jun 18, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We found St. James Club, Morgan Bay resort to be a paradise in St. Lucia. We really can't say we found anything wrong with this resort, clean, beautiful and everyone was friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic. Lots of activities, something for everyone. We hope to go back very soon.

    Best holiday ever!

    Reviewed by juliebS8024OY(Ayrshire, United Kingdom) on Jun 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    This resort is worth way more than the gold crown standard! Truly amazing resort. The beach was everything you would imagine for the Caribbean. The food was tremendous with a good choice of different restaurants. Excellent choice of free water sports. We went cruising with Joy which although wasnt one of the free activities was a definate highlight of our holiday - boat trip, mud baths, snorkelling between the Pitons and the contagious enthusiasm and fun from our guide Von. Not sure it was the most accurate information about his island but it was definitely the funniest! The only slight complaint about the resort was the early start of the grass cutters and fogging team but it really didn't spoil a truly wonderful holiday. We will be back ??

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    great place

    Reviewed by trinidad79(Trinidad) on Jun 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    me my wife and her cousin stayed there for 5 nights came back yesterday, it is an amazing resort . wonderful scenery landscape, not to mention the staff . they are very friendly courteous and helpful. even the grounds staff so helpful always asking how is my stay etc. the food was amazing .all of the restaurants was 100 per cent rating for me .. i would reccommend the Palms restaurant .. so much variety there. there is so much to do there also ,, water sports tennis pool, tours etc Absolutely.. i would return to st james club st lucia ..

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX