Occidental Costa Cancun reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 Very Good

  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 4.0
  • Rooms 4.0
  • Service 4.0
  • Value 4.0

10386 TripAdvisor reviews

TripAdvisor users rated this property 3 out of 5

My experience at this hotel

mariateresarI1530LQ on Jul 04, 2022

I'm a member of the occidental vacation club, we went tooth's hotel because my mother went with us and she is in a wheelchair, this hotel is very accessible. The room was standard very clean all the time. This hotel is very small so everything is very close. The food was below average ( I've been traveling to Mexico for more than 20 years), they never had guacamole or pico de gallo at the buffet, I had to ask for it and our waiter, PEPE HERNANDEZ, was great and made the whole experience a lot better. They have a lobster dinner for 25 $ which its was very nice. I want to say THANKS to Rebeca Sanchez and Edoy Blanco both chefs which prepared our lobsters. The location is very far from anything else if you want to go to the market, Chedraui or CoCo Bango. The taxi charge you $ 15. Be aware of the youth groups, if you are looking for a relaxing time this is not the hotel for you, there was various groups of locals that just graduated from HS and College and you can imagine the noise. In General the hotel was below average and I don't think I will be back.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Mexico lindo

Wallet R on Jul 03, 2022

Angelica Rodriguez, willberth oxte, Ernesto maehin, augustin vigueras were amazing in Mexico Lindo. I must say the food was very fresh, clean atmosphere and relaxing time to spend with the family. Highly recommend to try it and definitely will come back. Must try the Fajitas!

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

The worst ever be careful

hassyg2022 on Jun 30, 2022

I went here for my birthday this year 6-09-22/6-12-22 I had a very bad experience with this hotel I left to go skydiving,jet skiing and for dinner when I arrived back my room was broken into they stole my clothes and my boyfriends clothes took our perfume and cologne they went through all our items under the mattresses and dressers they took my passport book luckily I took the passport out we go down to the front desk and they literally do nothing not even call the police they told me I had to find a ride to talk to the police at 1am we then ask to see the camera because it was on literally outside our room they refused to let us see it and blamed us for our room being broken into the whole time I have a do not disturb sign on my door so no one even had the right to enter there at 4am they finally found us a new room we remove all our things from the room we were in and go to the new room get there the door is locked from the inside we literally walked in on someone we go back down carrying all our belongings to tell them this and they make us wait another hour now it’s five in the morning we finally got a room we are so uncomfortable we can’t sleep that night the next morning we go down to tell the manager what happened they say no one was in our room but she’s so angry she says we found drugs (weed) in your room so I say I thought no one was in my room how did u find something in there she stormed off and we never saw her the rest of the trip please be careful here and very aware when staying here my best advice to you.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 1 out of 5

worst destination wedding ceramony

I7535VKtraceyl on Jun 19, 2022

It all started out really great on June 11 2022, we had a party of 19 people for my daughters destination wedding ceremony show up at this resort in paradise, the ceremony took place on the 13th of June. It was supposed to begin at 1800 hrs and it started to sprinkle a little so the grooms father and I asked if we should possibly wait to see if the rain storm will pass, but the wedding planner told us to start, so my daughter ended up getting married in a down pour of rain. But wait, paradise is starting to become more of a nightmare. the next day the service towards us 19 in the party became very cold shouldered. fast forward to saturday the 18th of june 2022, at approximately 1030 my daughter received a call from the front desk claiming that she owed them 700.00 dollars because their microphone got ruined in the rain. we all tried to explain to them that we were willing to hold off on the ceremony until the rain passed, but Valeria the wedding planner told us to go. i asked how are we responsible for mother nature, nothing was signed in the contract of us being held responsible for damages due to the wedding planners incompetence. wait, still gets better. the acting manager basically held us hostage and threatened us with the police if we didn't pay , they told us that they knew the microphone was broken on tuesday but waited until check out time to tell us. none of the people in the wedding party will ever use this resort again.

TripAdvisor users rated this property 5 out of 5

Trattoria Restaurant Service

A8085ELeg on Jun 18, 2022

They had great food and excellent service from our waiter Antonio Urbano Aguirre. He was simply the best every time my family and I had dinner. I would highly recommend you ask for me for the best service.

View All