Coco Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    B

    The best place to stay on Ambergris Caye!

    Reviewed by Belize lovers on Mar 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We love staying at Coco Beach. It is a beautiful resort. There is plenty to do near the resort or you can just relax by the beach or pool. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The villas are spacious and have everything you could possibly need. The best snorkelling and scuba diving are at Coco Beach's doorstep.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1538 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by Sbowers5557(The Colony, Texas) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I wouldn’t normally spend that much on a hotel, but we stayed at a very cheap place in San Ignacio our first 4 nights so it evened out. Definitely worth it. It was luxurious! Probably the best pool on the island! Great sunrise view! Can’t really swim at the beach, but we knew that before we got there. The pool makes up for it. If you use the kayaks they provide there’s a nice spot out in the middle of the ocean to do some snorkeling. The resort is located 3 miles from San Pedro, so it’s a very quiet area. They have golf carts, mopeds, or bicycles you can rent to go into town or to the secret beach. There’s restaurants on the way into town or they have food at the resort if you just want to stay there and relax. They also have paddle boards you can use and excursions they can set up for you. Very helpful staff and room service was excellent!

    Bachelorette Trip in Belize

    Reviewed by 108tatianab(Piney Point Village, Texas) on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my first time in Belize. The resort was very nice. We walked out of our room and we were straight on the beach. The hotel staff was very helpful. There were complimentary towels, hammocks and a swim up bar. We rented a golf cart for our stay so we could drive into town for dinner. I would return to this resort or recommend to any first timers.

    Truly Paradise

    Reviewed by tinasowders() on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I went to Coco Beach Resort to celebrate our Thirty Year Wedding Anniversary. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Gabrielle even brought to our room a card and a bottle of wine on our special day. We met some great people and plan on coming back every anniversary. This place is paradise.

    vacation with friends

    Reviewed by mrurich(Long Beach, New York) on Mar 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    great place pretty pools throughout property very friendly and helpful staff bar was lots of fun the main restaurant (Cocoblanca) was excellent from the menu to the service especially that we where 6 people food quality was delicious. Everyone just wanted to please.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Well needed relaxation!!!

    Reviewed by Vaca1991(Houston, Texas) on Feb 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the time we stepped foot on the property to the time we left the service was exceptional! Rooms were well appointed, clean and point on. Pool, overall layout of resort was exceptional and this is commentary coming from a home builder! First time in Belize and will be coming straight back here. Restaurant and pool bar are exceptional. Ask Ashton to give Joe a little crap to tame is attitude (at the pool bar)....truly they are a great team—-FUN! Again, from the maids to the great Chef at Cocoblanca they all are Exceptional....you will have no regrets !!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX