Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
    6. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    a

    dissapointent with the food

    Reviewed by alfie on Jan 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    nice resort but mediocre food, head chef needs to taste food before it's served to paying customers, meat is tough and hard to chew, not happy with the food quality

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    V

    Not 4 star quality. More like a 2 star at best.

    Reviewed by Very disappointed guest on Nov 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Pros: Both pools were nice along with the pool bars. The children in our group enjoyed the Kids Club. Cons: -Construction- I didn't pay $$ to go on a vacation where I could hear loud construction happening throughout the resort from morning to night. If they weren't ready to open they shouldn't have. -Check-in- We were there with a large group approx. 100 people for a wedding and the rooms were never ready when people tried to check in. More then half the guests had to wait till later in the evening sometimes as late as 8pm before they got rooms, isn't check in at most resorts 4pm? So if someone has booked a room that room should be ready by check in time. There was absolutely no compensation or accommodation for the inconvenience. A handful of guests were put in timeshare rooms that did not have the same amenities as the other rooms stocked bars, towels, soap, etc . Another handful of guests had to take a timeshare room for one night and then be moved to a regular room the next day. There was absolutely no apologies or accommodation from the staff. -Food- the food was mediocre at best. My husband along with 15 other members of our group, ranging in ages 2-60 got food poisoning and couldn't leave their rooms for 2 out of the 7 days. -Cleanliness- the rooms were never cleaned. The daily maid service would only change towels and make the bed. There was dust everywhere, it looked as though it hadn't been dusted even when we got there. -Bathrooms- in the shower the water would go from freezing to scorching hot and moving the nozzle did not help. The sinks did not drain at all. Management- this was definitely the worst part of the resort. The head/general manager was extremely unprofessional and terrible to deal with. When our family complained about the NUMEROUS issues we had he got defensive and became irate with us. Worst "resort" I've ever stayed at. I'm shocked WestJet would recommend a resort in the state that it is.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2795 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great couples getaway with friends

    Reviewed by Shannon W(Colorado Springs, Colorado) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We spent most of our time at the adult pool. Our bartenders Raul and Enrique were very attentive during our stay. As preferred members, we did have to repeatedly request top-shelf liquor in our drinks. I can also recommend a massage at the spa. Very nice and great service. We took one excursion which was the sunset cruise to the Arch. It was a beautiful trip all around the arch. The crew, captain cocktails and hors d'oeuvres were great as well. Well worth the wait in the sweltering heat. My greatest complaint would be the lack of music at the adult pool.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Incredible staff

    Reviewed by 112sharim() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Returned back from a five day stay at Dreams! Clean, safe and wonderful property! Above all, the staff is amazing! We are especially greatful for Camila (pictures with our children) who was in hospitality and on staff at kidsclub—she took incredible care of our children daily for hours and is a true gem and asset to this resort—going above and beyond to make sure our kids had a great time and that us parents could relax. Our kids still talk about her!!!! We felt like she was family and all miss her!!! Also thank you to Sergio for the incredible service and drinks poolside (bringing me my soda, berry, Malibu rum concoction) as soon as one would finish and also to Jose at the Italian restaurant who sang his happy birthday with his whole heart! We will be back Dreams!!!! ??Gitis

    ??????

    Reviewed by NicoleMyers1224() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place is beautiful!! The preferred rooms and spacious and the beds are comfortable. The food has been great at every restaurant and the service is amazing! My 2 girls loved the kids club and the water slide. Sergio in the preferred lounge is by far the best bartender! He makes the best drinks! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. This was the best vacation!

    At Dreams Now

    Reviewed by TGmaynard() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visit and stay a a ton of All Inclusive resorts as agents so I have experience. We are currently here for 5 nights. (preface this review that we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom that doesn't even exist as a booking option so I will keep that out) All the people and service has been perfect, very friendly and helpful. If you need a quick drink by the pool, go to the barefoot bar as the pool bar is slammed mid day. The food in the buffet has actually been great and changes items every day. Italian has also been good (eaten twice) as has the steak house. So if you are concerned about food reviews from others, I wouldn't be. The beach is clean and nice but others are correct you are not swimming in it. The pool is clean and the kids like the slide. The kids club also works well and is very secure, allowed us to venture to the adult pool which was really nice and quite tranquil when we were there. Its not a huge resort (I dislike the really big ones) so you can walk to any corner in about 2 min. I am sure we will be back and look forward to it.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Staff! Memorable Vacation

    Reviewed by GaTravelDivaYoyo() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We celebrated my husband's birthday! Dreams made it a memorable vacation for us. We were welcomed at the airport and escorted to our room; which was clean and beautiful! We were on the first floor and could walk out to the adult pool which was nice. We went to the spa twice! I highly recommend it. It was so relaxing. When we would leave the room and come back there would be a surprise waiting for us. (Champagne, beer, candy, fruit ect..) Every morning I had a vanilla latte at the cafe' made by Korey, who greeted me each time with a smile. (A nice way to start your day) We ate at the pool each day for lunch and our server Jose' was excellent!! Then we would have drinks at the pool bar made by Alberto (He's the man! He was making drinks solo for a few hours!) Next, we would stay for the pool games with Valeria, and tequila tasting with Joyce! The entire staff made our stay enjoyable but those staff members (Korey, Jose', Joyce and Valaria) went above and beyond! I would recommend anyone to stay their! Thank you for a memorable experience. Yolanda and Royce

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX