Kauai Shores Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Mom , daughter trip

    Reviewed by Karen and Krystina on Mar 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Location was perfect ; had a rental car so took advantage of valet parking, as their lot is at a premium; from check in to check out , service was amazing; housekeeping excellent, rooms clean, tidy , shower was great, tub side low to get in and out of; one sink so a bit of a tight space there; I would stay again for sure <3

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 601 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great place

    Reviewed by LateStarter42019() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Kauai Shores was a perfect hotel for a first-time vacationer to Hawaii. The rooms are nice, the grounds provide a nice Hawaiian feel, and you can't beat the easy beach access and beach-side restaurant. I appreciated the bike rental and beach towel amenities, but that's part of the $20 daily resort fee. Overall, I was quite satisfied with my five-day stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Clean, comfortable and good value

    Reviewed by amberturnau(Vancouver, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 5 days and loved it. The location can’t be beat, with a great beach just steps away from our hotel. There are lots of little value adds like the swimming pools, hot tub, and free rental bikes. The Lava Lava Beach Club on site has a good happy hour and there are plenty of other dining spots a short walk or drive away. We would stay here again for sure.

    Great location and beach access

    Reviewed by alansam67() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hotel has nice amenities like bike rentals and is next to the beach. The waves were rough when we arrived so we couldn’t go into the water but that wasn’t the fault of the hotel. The Lava Lava Beach Club has a live band that plays every night so evenings here are fun. Only downside is you are not in a town with a lot of shops within walking distance so you will need a car to go shopping

    Cozy

    Reviewed by Stephanie S() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Kauai Shores hotel during the first week of March. The hotel has a great restaurant attached, you eat right on the beach at Lava Lava Beach Club. We booked through Costco and it came with food and drink credits. But we still frequented after we used it up. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub. Rooms are a little small as they don't have dressers so you have to live out of your suitcase, it is still a nice environment.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Hidden gem

    Reviewed by jakobbarnett(Los Angeles, California) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is probably one of the best values in Kauai. You're right in the middle of the island, so everything is easily accessible. Most of the rooms are just steps from the beach. There are many great amenities - free bike rentals, free yoga classes, etc. We're definitely glad that we stayed here!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX