El Pueblito De Sayulita

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    a

    Magical Stay in Sayulita! Beautiful, clean hotel with above and beyond service! Will definitely return!

    Reviewed by amandamarie_i on Feb 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is amazing. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for an amazing experience. From the moment we arrived to when we had to sadly leave, the staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful. They not only helped us when we were on the property, but provided a number of spot on recommendations for places to eat in town, beaches, tours etc. The hotel itself was beautiful, not only was it spotless but the beds were comfortable, the rooms were an enjoyable temperature (there is AC but we rarely used it) and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool that we enjoyed daily. The common areas of the hotel were really special. The main floor had beautiful living walls, a spacious pool area with ample lounge chairs and hammocks as well as a pool side restaurant and bar (we had breakfast here most days and it was excellent). The rooftop area was very special. With sweeping views of the town and lounge chairs it was a beautiful place to escape. Overall Sayulita is a magical town and el Pueblito is the perfect place to stay when exploring everything this beautiful place has to offer. The hotel is central (we walked everywhere) and the town is very safe. I will definitely be returning to Sayulita and el Pueblito hopefully in the very near future!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 186 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Better than we hoped for

    Reviewed by gonzofreedom77(Puerto Vallarta, Mexico) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Attentive and kind staff, fantastic pool and wonderful on-site restaurant and bar. Perfect location and beautiful rooms within walking distance to everything in town. Highly recommend and we will absolutely return in the future!

    Really enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed by Brian S(Virginia Beach, Virginia) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Ivan took great care of us upon check in. We stayed here with our teens for a week. The place is super clean and family friendly. Pool is open from 9am to 9pm. We had most everything we needed in the kitchen, but didn't really cook anything. A sharp knife would have been useful for cutting fruit. Pool and beach towels can be issued at the front desk. They lock the place down at night. The garage door is closed and a night watchman duty. We kept our surfboards in the garage so we didn't have to tAke them upstairs. No wandering peddlers are allowed in the hotel. The restaurant serves breakfast and lunch and hot snacks up to 6pm. Alcoholic beverages are served as well as a couple of soft drinks and bottled water. Most everything is within a 10 min walk. Good restaurants are really only a block away. I highly recommend El Pueblito.

    Excellent Boutique Style Hotel - Above and Beyond Expectations!

    Reviewed by JennHthetravelagent(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this property from April 7-10, 2019. Let me first say that I'm a picky traveler as I'm a travel agent, and as such, often get treated to many perks and luxury style holidays. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Ivan, Javier and Allan - all spoke very good English and were so accommodating! Rooms - Very authentic Mexican style rooms. Clean and inviting. We were given a 2 bedrooms suite which is two floors. Great for families as one room has a king bed plus ensuite and the second bedroom has two singles with another bathroom upstairs. The only downside would be there are no bedside lamps in the bedrooms (or anywhere else). Beds could be a little more comfortable, but were fine. Restaurant - Food was AMAZING!! We were served mostly by Bonita who was thoughtful and catered to whatever we wanted. We opted for the semi-all inclusive, which is basically all inclusive! Food is made to order and you can drink from 12p-6p daily. Pool - Was quiet and refreshing. This pool is open to the public though, so there were people there every day that weren't patrons of the hotel (like 5 or 6 max) which wasn't an issue for us. Service - Javier went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our time on multiple occasions. Upon his suggestion and guidance, we did Marietas Islands excursion. He actually took care of the whole thing for us! This was INCREDIBLE! Be sure to ask him who he used if you'd like to do it because it was the best priced (we asked around) and went right into the caves and Lover's Beach. Cost about $140CAD per person. Our guides were awesome and there were 6 people total on the tour. Because it's a National Park, they only allow a certain amount of people through a day. On our way back - without even looking for it, we passed dolphins and Beluga Whale!! Also - Javier drove us to the bank to get $$ out. We actually had quite a few issues trying to get $$ from the ATM, but the hotel sold us currency, so we were fine. The only ATM that worked for us in Sayulita was the restaurant at Don Pablos. Rooftop Yoga - In the morning, I did a light flow class with Rachel. I've been practicing yoga for years and love to receive knowledge from new teachers. The ambiance was breathtaking - birds, soft wind, good company - Perfect way to start the day! The rooftop terrace is beautiful - A great, quiet place to watch the sunset. Location - It's perfectly located - far enough from the bustle of town centre but close enough to walk there within 10 minutes. Also within 10 minutes in the other direction, you can walk to a perfectly secluded beach where almost no one is - Such a chill vibe! Lost Items - We realized after leaving and arriving at our new hotel in PV that we had left our Sony speaker in the bathroom. We called Javier and he had the housekeeper drop it off at our hotel on her way home!! Then the day we were leaving my man realized he left his tablet there - Allan and Javier - AGAIN - had a driver bring it to our resort in PV. We were blown way by the accommodating service and jovial outlook by everyone! Sewage - There was one spot near the artisan market where they're doing work to switch over the plumbing that smelled. We stayed out of the water and were totally fine!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Super Sayulita

    Reviewed by Ellen S(San Miguel de Allende, Mexico) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Always interesting somewhat Bohemian village that has had been our family vacation spot for MANY years, great friendly and welcoming village and people, wonderful beach, great rentals, good food and fun. ENJOY! We go to the North Beach area that is an easy walk from stores and restaurants. Usually go in the non-summer period when it may become more humid but most of the casas, villas, hotels, restaurants and stores have air conditioning and the casas with always inviting pools are wonderful for just fun or warm periods. Have s wonderful time in Sayulita!

    Great stay

    Reviewed by Hamza S(Clayton, California) on Apr 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great stay. The room was clean, the service was great and the location was perfect. We took an Uber from the airport to the hotel. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops all around the hotel. It’s also conveniently located next to the beach

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX