Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 1054 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2.5

    Service

    Service-2.5

    Value

    Value-2.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Stay ANYwhere else

    Reviewed by travellinglaurie2018(Kingston, Massachusetts) on Jan 10, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Booked privately through VRBO. Upon arrival - they had no record of our names and told us we could not be helped. After trying for hours to get in touch with our host - we were told our reservation had been canceled due to ceiling damage. We were able to secure another unit - but once we had access to the elevator and the guest floors - we were horrified by the musty smell and dirty condition of the hallways. We opened the door and were even more alarmed when we saw the gross condition of the room. My husband sat on the bed so we could regroup - and it broke. The bedding was something I could not even imagine getting into. The tub was rusty and gross. We hightailed it out of there ASAP. NOT at all what was conveyed in pictures - I am upset with myself for never reading reviews. Take my advice - AVOID, avoid, avoid!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Five Star Price for Motel Six Hote.

    Reviewed by Scoobiano66(St. Petersburg, Florida) on Dec 12, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Liked · At first we were happy with the ambiance. However that faded pretty quickly upon entering the hotel. Shops closed, dirty lobby, stuck in the elevator once. Musty smells. No customer service because we rented a privately owned apartment. One thing that did work was the inner apartment elevator. That was fun. Disliked · Although we rented the Luxury Sweet from an independent property manager, the hotel where this "suite" is located is very disorganized, dirty, and most of the place looks like an abandoned mall. There are three elevators with only one going to the penthouse area, our friends got stuck in it. The other two were broken down twice within our 2 night stay. One security guard was nice the others never even came out of their little "caged" area. The jacuzzi by the pool was roped off and didn't work. No towels were provided. This "Luxury Suite" as they called it was far from it. No help from the hotel itself due to the apartment being a privately owned vacation rental. The list of issues: Only one out of half a dozen outlets in the kitchen worked. No supplies in the kitchen at all - we would have brought our own if we knew - The light in the entryway ceiling smoked when we turned it on because the glass covering was full of dirty water; very very dangerous - The jacuzzi tub didn't work; one of the jets was even broken - Wallpaper peeling off walls in the master bedroom, the middle bedroom and all staircases - Outlets open with the wall cut out around them - Light in the master water closet area flickered and didn't come on; another fire hazard - The glass wall in the entry way had a huge area of broken glass covered in scotch tape - And the last was the patio used in the pictures, the roof covering was sliced in a multitude of areas, leaked like crazy when it rained. There are other issues, all with pictures that I took before we left. The property management STILL as of 12.04.2020 has not responded to our complaints or the refund promised. We stayed here 11.20.2020 to 11.22.2020. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    OMG. AWFUL PLACE

    Reviewed by DfayeG() on Sep 28, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I'm actually just being nosey this morning. I stayed in this God awful place in 2018. I just came to see if this trashy place was still in existence and calling itself a resort. I swearI tried to get a rental car and sleep in it as opposed to staying in this filthy place. The Board of Health should bulldoze it down.

    Hotel needs some TLC

    Reviewed by itskaren14() on Jul 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Upside: from the outside you get a nice view of the beach & alot of restaurants within walking distance. The downside is $25/day parking or $10/hour parking. The hotel is very run down in the inside with the ceiling missing on the second floor. The couches that they have for display? Are older than someone’s grandmother. The hospitality from the workers is nonexistent. We booked through airbnb & so we were looked at as outsiders that weren’t even allowed to get a roll of toilet paper, new sheets or towels. The laundry room was closed on us when we were drying our clothes. The internet stopped working after 2am. The hallway carpet on the fourth floor smelled atrocious. As you can see theres more pros to cons but if you definitely get what you paid for since it was $30 per day through airbnb. ??????? better than a motel I guess, not upscale in anyway shape or form

    Zero Star

    Reviewed by Jthomas920() on Jun 22, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    If it was possible to leave a 0 star I would. Most of this hotel is owned by private owners that rent out their own rooms. That is how we booked our room (through Air BnB). So, being we did not book a room through the actual hotel, we were treated like scum (and that is putting it very lightly). The front desk receptionists were completely rude, with zero personality and very unprofessional. There was a public bathroom that should be used for guests on the main Lobby floor for when you come off the beach and need to use the restroom, howevee it was not opened/available to use because of "covid-19" but the one at the pool was. This hotel probably 10-15 years ago was nice, as it looked like a small shopping mall used to be inside at one time, but all the spaces had "For Lease" signs taped on the windows. In all of the main areas the air conditioning did not seem to be working or just not turned on. When walking around the hotel "Tshirts, shoes, and facemasks REQUIRED at ALL TIMES" and security will be on you if they notice anyone not in compliance. Our room was VERY outdated, needed a lot of repairs (which again is privately owned so cant speak for it being the same in every single room) and barely stayed cool. We kept the curtain closed and lights off the whole time just so it was bearable. There's no ice machines or vending machines available for guests on your floor, but there is a small convenience store on the main lobby for you to purchase some items if needed. Our room (454) had a small kitchenette but the stove did not work. There was myself and 3 other girls staying in our room, we were given one extra roll of toilet paper for 4 days. When we asked for more toilet paper they said "you're not our guest since you rented from a private owner so we don't cater to those rooms". Which also meant, if you needed clean towels or and extra pillow, again we were not treated as their guests therefore you would not get the items. The small convenience store didnt even have toilet paper for purchase. The carpets in the halls were all soaked because of all of the repairs needed on the floor (I'm assuming sinks/showers/toilets leaking) and they just had wet floor signs on the carpets to cover it up. We had an "ocean view" but the roof top was our view and one of the other reasons we had to keep our curtain closed was because random "workers" would walk by and look into our room and we wanted privacy (again we had 4 women in our room getting dressed etc). I could continue on forever... I will say me and my friends made the best of our vacation but we spent very little time in our room because of this. We will definitely never be back. Save yourself the time and aggravation and book somewhere else. Even the locals when we told them where we were staying they went "oh wow.. that place is roooughhhh".