El Pueblito De Sayulita

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    a

    Magical Stay in Sayulita! Beautiful, clean hotel with above and beyond service! Will definitely return!

    Reviewed by amandamarie_i on Feb 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is amazing. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for an amazing experience. From the moment we arrived to when we had to sadly leave, the staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful. They not only helped us when we were on the property, but provided a number of spot on recommendations for places to eat in town, beaches, tours etc. The hotel itself was beautiful, not only was it spotless but the beds were comfortable, the rooms were an enjoyable temperature (there is AC but we rarely used it) and we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool that we enjoyed daily. The common areas of the hotel were really special. The main floor had beautiful living walls, a spacious pool area with ample lounge chairs and hammocks as well as a pool side restaurant and bar (we had breakfast here most days and it was excellent). The rooftop area was very special. With sweeping views of the town and lounge chairs it was a beautiful place to escape. Overall Sayulita is a magical town and el Pueblito is the perfect place to stay when exploring everything this beautiful place has to offer. The hotel is central (we walked everywhere) and the town is very safe. I will definitely be returning to Sayulita and el Pueblito hopefully in the very near future!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 265 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic facilities, Great Service

    Reviewed by mjfrisbie80() on Aug 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My friends and I were at El Pueblito and had a wonderful experience. The facilities were spotlessly clean, the amenities were great and the service was outstanding. I was particularly pleased with Paty’s service. She did an amazing job making us feel welcome. Thank you Paty!

    El Pueblito

    Reviewed by lemonsstirfry(San Francisco, California) on Jul 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic place. Fantastic staff. Great location. The rooms were spacious and plenty of room to spread out. The staff was very professional and and very welcoming. Great location with a short 10 minute walk to beach and the town plaza

    Wonderful place, a great experience..

    Reviewed by AliciaScholler() on Jul 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had a wonderful weekend with my family. everything was clean. the AC worked perfectly. The service was great specialy from Salvador Ch. and Jesus. I strongly recommend this hotel specificaly for groups because I had a nice kitchen in my room.

    Fabulous home away from home !

    Reviewed by tayatoby(Champaign, Illinois) on Jul 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Ivan (concierge) Pam and Rafa (front desk) Salvador (bar tender extraordinaire) Bonita (server and friendly face ) Jesus (trainee and Uber driver) and janet (housekeeping) are 5 star hoteliers!!! They greeted us with such warmth and kindness we felt at home from the second we arrived. We were a bit nervous as our Spanish is almost non-existent. But everyone speaks English so well! And Kevin (manager) clearly takes great pride in overseeing the operations and maintenance of the hotel. The pool and restaurant/ bar area is beautiful, clean and right in the heart of town but with a feel of home. The whole property is spotless. The beach is two blocks from the hotel and all the action is right there. Local crafts fancy shops simple shops and amazing food. Thanks to Ivan our trip was 100x more educational, convenient and fun! He connected us with a wonderful tour guide Ricardo for a day exploring Punta Mita and the surrounding beaches with views of the Marietas and rock pools in the ocean ending with a drink at the marina. Ivan got us cabs and advised us on our daily visits to other towns like San Pancho and made sure we had every need addressed without hovering. We rented a golf cart from him for the day which allowed us to get a great feel for this wonderful vibrant warm town. He helped with advice and transportation to San Pancho where we ate dinner the beach and watched a stupendous sunset . We loved the whole trip thanks to everyone!! See you soon !!

    Perfection

    Reviewed by dracae(Vancouver, Washington) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got home from a most amazing 10 day stay at El Pueblito! Our suite was extremely spacious and clean, with plenty of room for the four of us. The staff, especially Patricia and Ivan, made us feel like family. The pool was beautiful, cool and inviting, with delicious cocktails waiting after a day of adventure. Must congratulate them on their impressive guacamole too. Just a few blocks from downtown, it was easy to walk everywhere. Playa de los Muertos was our favorite beach ..... just a short walk from downtown. We also loved the traditional candy shop located just in front of the hotel. We were sad to leave, but will most definitely be back again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX